toyolink wrote:So we have 20 or so ministers and then the AG.
The next thing should be the ministries composition and terms of reference which would yield cabinet.
Really don't know very much about new Minister Of Energy, but this particular ministry aint easy given the state enterprises falling under this portfolio.
Congrats folks hope you govern well.
PNM Candidate for La Brea Nicole Olivierre.
Nicole was born and raised in the village of Santa Flora. She is the last of three children, the daughter of Rebecca Olivierre and Oscar Harvey (deceased). She is the mother of eight year old Shayera and three year old Shomari.
Nicole’s formal education began at the Santa Flora Government Primary School. She then attended Iere High School Siparia. After graduating from Iere High School, she entered the University of the West Indies, St Augustine Campus to pursue a course of study in the field of chemistry. Upon graduating from UWI, Nicole gained experience in the manufacturing sector and the Port Authority prior to her entry into the energy sector.
As an energy professional, Nicole has over fourteen (14) years’ experience in the oil and gas industry. Her career began as a laboratory technician in the Oil and Gas Laboratory in Trinotpec Santa Flora. She later moved to the National Gas Company during the development of the Atlantic LNG Train 4 expansion. Nicole was involved in the negotiation of the suite of contracts pertaining to Train 4 including the plant construction agreement, gas processing agreement, cross island pipeline agreement and gas transportation agreement.
At NGC, Nicole has been involved in diverse areas of the natural gas industry including project analysis and development, business intelligence, commercial negotiation, strategy formulation and enterprise risk management.
On a national scale, Nicole has served on the secretariat for the following international meetings held in Trinidad:
Fifth Summit of the Americas (2009)
Executive Meeting of the International Gas Union (2008)
5th Gas Exporting Countries Forum (2005)
Nicole has been well trained in diverse areas pertinent to the energy industry Certificates attained include:
Master of Philosophy (MPhil) degree in Chemistry of Natural Products (UWI)
Bachelor of Science (BSc) degree in Chemistry & Computer Science (Frist Class Honours, UWI)
International Certificate in Risk Management
Certificate in Financial Management
Certificate in Marketing Management
Fundamentals of Risk Management
Certificate in Change Management
Fraud Risk Management
Balanced Scorecard Skills Development Workshop
Advanced Project Finance Modelling
Corporate Finance Modelling
Using Energy Derivatives to increase project returns
Advanced Negotiation Programme
The ABCs of LNG
Technology and the LNG Chain
International Gas Sales Contracts
Mediation Skills Workshop
Difficult People, Difficult Conversations
Leadership Breakthrough One
UML wrote:SR wrote:Previous government didnt do much for the muslim community so dont expect any different
Documents arranged for Haj
Eid celebration grants
Had Muslims in government
ECCE school at Asja Charlieville
Infrastructure work in Charlieville
COSTAATT Campus Charlieville
Muslim brothers who know better can add to this list.
WE??The_Honourable wrote:SR wrote:3 outright bad choices..... hinds dumbert and d whale.
Agreed 100%
But i guess the logic is that we need the experienced heads who has been in government before versus the newbies. Also, they are front line speakers in the Parliament who can deal with the UNC.
Let's see how it goes.
rfari wrote:Reflecting on the cabinet positions. Classic 4-3-2-1.
Ppl worried about imbert's ability to handle the finance ministry but its the delivery of the findings in the ministry and the overall expenditure in all the ministries that is important.
Al wari and young are the wingers-attacking mids in the ag office. They have their workload cut out for them and will be called to 'put it in de sauce' from time to time.
Growley in the defensive mid in the centre controlling the tempo of the game in front of the defence with shamfa on the left flank and rambarath on the right flank with avinash overlapping from the right back position. Deyalsingh is left back while Dillon is first stopper. Goalie/sweeper is marlene. Hind in last stopper position
Dizzy28 wrote:Habit7 wrote:Yeah Dr. Rowley lose points for no Hindus or Muslims, but its almost 50% women so you cant please everybody.
It is what it is. Once competence and fairness is exhibitied religion should bear no influence.
However I would like to see Inshan next week cuz he used to always tote UNC had 1 token Muslim.
York wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Habit7 wrote:Yeah Dr. Rowley lose points for no Hindus or Muslims, but its almost 50% women so you cant please everybody.
It is what it is. Once competence and fairness is exhibitied religion should bear no influence.
However I would like to see Inshan next week cuz he used to always tote UNC had 1 token Muslim.
it's debateable that Karim is a muslim...his wife is a pastor in her own church. heard he uttered something a couple of months ago that a christian rather than a muslim would say.
W2J wrote:SR wrote:Awaits a substantial contribution uml charliville is not the only muslim community.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/LAND-FOR-INSHAN-295696351.html
York wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Habit7 wrote:Yeah Dr. Rowley lose points for no Hindus or Muslims, but its almost 50% women so you cant please everybody.
it's debateable that Karim is a muslim...his wife is a pastor in her own church. heard he uttered something a couple of months ago that a christian rather than a muslim would say.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:RASC you sounding exactly like Uml. That could never be a good thing.
RASC wrote:As alluded to by another member...
This isn't the final cabinet I'm telling you this is the starting rotation for a witch hunt.
They needed to have the sharpest tongues and the quickest minds for specific roles within the specific ministries- to flush out the UNC loyalists who were aiding in the corrupt awarding of contracts, bid rigging and under hand dealings of the previous administration.
Parliament is going to be a riot.
Redman wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:RASC you sounding exactly like Uml. That could never be a good thing.
The only way this could be bad...is if the subjects of this witch hunt are not witches
But all of agree that there are witches.
So we need a real witch hunt not a political charade
As apeople we need a body capable of identifying,investigating,charging holders of public office.
Not passively waiting for somebody to say something.
RASC wrote:Exactly.
The UNC went on a witch hunt and found Z E R O witches.
People were terminated under false pretense...and won their cases-not only that replaced them with grossly underqualified individuals (Reshmi)
Y'all have to be fools to think the PNM learnt exactly what NOT to do.
You see Faris? How he smiling with all those individuals there... Half that room (loyal to Anand) not gonna be around in 1-2 years time-I'm not asking you I'm telling you! They're gonna make their living hell a nightmare and have so much dirt over their heads they'll have no choice but to resign. This is a chess game.
York wrote:doh forget Amery get left out position...
RASC wrote:I've spoken to SEVERAL public servant workers over then past weeks...who are NOW coming forward with ball kinds of information.
And I'm wondering to myself where the hell were y'all when the stuff was going down...
Everyone has become SCARED of losing their jobs and losing that pah cheque and title instead of coming forth with information...their literally going through shredder machines right now fuss they being over worked.
Police raid NIDCO after shredding report
Saturday, September 12 2015
OFFICERS from the Fraud Squad along with Port-of-Spain CID detectives yesterday searched the Portof- Spain offices of the National Infrastructure Development Company Limited (NIDCO) following information that employees were shredding documents.
According to reports, at about 10 am, officers arrived at the NIDCO building on Melbourne Street and informed the sentry on duty that they had information about documents being destroyed.
The sentry contacted officials of NIDCO who allowed the officers into the building where they searched the entire compound, but could find no evidence of any shredding taking place.
The officers then contacted and informed their seniors that no evidence of any wrongdoing was found.
The officers were then told to return to their respective police stations.
Newsday understands that Special Branch officers also went to the Knowlsey Building where the National Operations Centre (NOC) is housed, and spoke with some of the officials there.
They were allowed to view the operations and after about one hour the officers left.
It could not be ascertained why police went to the NOC offices.
http://www.newsday.co.tt/crime_and_court/0,216899.html
UML wrote:
A TRUE reflection of PNM culture and thinking.
This what we voted for
EmilioA wrote:UML wrote:
This what we voted for
Wheras UNC culture is blaming Calder hart for 10,000 sins and then doing nothing to charge him.
UML wrote:EmilioA wrote:UML wrote:
This what we voted for
Wheras UNC culture is blaming Calder hart for 10,000 sins and then doing nothing to charge him.
*clears throat*
"Thats why we voted them out. They not in government"
sounds familiar?
EmilioA wrote:UML wrote:EmilioA wrote:UML wrote:
This what we voted for
*clears throat*
sounds familiar?
What does that have to do with UNC not charging Calder Hart ? Either Calder Hart innocent or the UNC was protecting him.
UML wrote:EmilioA wrote:UML wrote:EmilioA wrote:UML wrote:
This what we voted for
*clears throat*
sounds familiar?
What does that have to do with UNC not charging Calder Hart ? Either Calder Hart innocent or the UNC was protecting him.
EmilioA wrote:UML wrote:EmilioA wrote:UML wrote:EmilioA wrote:UML wrote:
This what we voted for
*clears throat*
sounds familiar?
What does that have to do with UNC not charging Calder Hart ? Either Calder Hart innocent or the UNC was protecting him
UML wrote:EmilioA wrote:UML wrote:EmilioA wrote:UML wrote:EmilioA wrote:UML wrote:
This what we voted for
*clears throat*
sounds familiar?
What does that have to do with UNC not charging Calder Hart ? Either Calder Hart innocent or the UNC was protecting him
I guess it flew over your head.![]()
same could be the same about PNM with Ish and Steve
UML wrote:
I guess it flew over your head.![]()
same could be said about PNM with Ish and Steve