::: Official PNM Government Affairs Ched :::

Re: Thoughts on Proposed PNM Cabinet?

Postby bluefete » September 11th, 2015, 10:54 am

rfari wrote:Avinash Singh is parliament secretary in the min of agriculture

No, Rfari did not steal it from me. He posted a millisecond after I did.

Postby desifemlove » September 11th, 2015, 10:55 am

i await Zoom and company to say "not enough indos...rowley screwed up..."...

Postby shogun » September 11th, 2015, 10:55 am

UML wrote:Funny that Anand Ramlogan was criticised as AG for bring seen as impartial and now they put Fsris the PRO for the PNM and the Lawyer of Rowley as AG

He no longer represents Rowley.

Rowley was asked and said "i have to find new lawyers."

Postby bluefete » September 11th, 2015, 10:56 am

desifemlove wrote:i await Zoom and company to say "not enough indos...rowley screwed up..."...

ZR serving a ban.

Postby 16 cycles » September 11th, 2015, 10:58 am

Wishing Cudjoe the best....hope she makes some great progress in Tourism - one step to help with diversification...

Postby rfari » September 11th, 2015, 11:01 am

Growley admit to making a mistake in omitting ayana Webster-roy from minister in the office of the prime minister. Took ownership of the error, apologised and make the correction

Postby Dizzy28 » September 11th, 2015, 11:10 am

desifemlove wrote:deyalsingh is a hindu......singh is hindu...hinds is rasta (kams never had a rasta..)

You're still being a Daran!!!!
Deyalsingh swore in on a Bible. For god sake stop with your guesses and what you think as opposed to what actually is.

Postby RASC » September 11th, 2015, 11:13 am

DaranISM spreading bai Dan bai

Postby Habit7 » September 11th, 2015, 11:14 am

Yeah Dr. Rowley lose points for no Hindus or Muslims, but its almost 50% women so you cant please everybody.

antlind

Postby antlind » September 11th, 2015, 11:17 am

Habit7 wrote:Yeah Dr. Rowley lose points for no Hindus or Muslims, but its almost 50% women so you cant please everybody.

What does religion have to do with ones ability to manage a ministerial portfolio? You really cannot please some people.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 11th, 2015, 11:17 am

Habit7 wrote:Yeah Dr. Rowley lose points for no Hindus or Muslims, but its almost 50% women so you cant please everybody.

It is what it is. Once competence and fairness is exhibitied religion should bear no influence.

However I would like to see Inshan next week cuz he used to always tote UNC had 1 token Muslim.

Postby Habit7 » September 11th, 2015, 11:18 am

antlind wrote:

What does religion have to do with ones ability to manage a ministerial portfolio? You really cannot please some people.

It doesnt but ppl would want to feel their caused represented

Postby desifemlove » September 11th, 2015, 11:19 am

desifemlove wrote:deyalsingh is a hindu......singh is hindu...hinds is rasta (kams never had a rasta..)

You're still being a Daran!!!!
Deyalsingh swore in on a Bible. For god sake stop with your guesses and what you think as opposed to what actually is.

but singh is hindu...may not be a senior minister...to be honest, iz funny, to see PNMs and UNCs cry discrimination the loudest... 8-)

Postby Dizzy28 » September 11th, 2015, 11:20 am

He is not even a minister..he is a Parliamentary Secretary!!

Postby Habit7 » September 11th, 2015, 11:22 am

desifemlove take a break nah

Postby toyolink » September 11th, 2015, 11:41 am

So we have 20 or so ministers and then the AG.
The next thing should be the ministries composition and terms of reference which would yield cabinet.
Really don't know very much about new Minister Of Energy, but this particular ministry aint easy given the state enterprises falling under this portfolio.
Congrats folks hope you govern well.

Postby Habit7 » September 11th, 2015, 11:44 am

Min of Energy a lot more qualified than Kevin. She was middle management at a state energy firm. Kevin was a geophysicist at BG.

Postby bluefete » September 11th, 2015, 11:46 am

So a Prime Minister should pick people based on their religion instead of their ability regardless of religion?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 11th, 2015, 11:48 am

Habit7 wrote:Min of Energy a lot more qualified than Kevin. She was middle management at a state energy firm. Kevin was a geophysicist at BG.

But didn't Manning say all you need to be a Minister is a level head and common sense!!

roadhog

Postby roadhog » September 11th, 2015, 11:49 am

Minister of sport and youth affairs need to go on a diet.

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » September 11th, 2015, 12:06 pm

Humm, no Science and Technology....looks like I'm out of a job lol. Anyone looking for a network/database admin?

Postby Habit7 » September 11th, 2015, 12:11 pm

amd-dude wrote:Humm, no Science and Technology....looks like I'm out of a job lol. Anyone looking for a network/database admin?

Wow, so sad that your job spec only applies to one specific ministry. I guess you are out of a job for 5 years. Either that or you will be absorbed into another ministry.

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » September 11th, 2015, 12:12 pm

The ministries are usually no more in name alone. That redundant ministry is pulled into another one. The opposite happens when they want to create a ministry using existing staff.

Most likely Science & Tech has been pulled into the MOE

Postby desifemlove » September 11th, 2015, 12:15 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:He is not even a minister..he is a Parliamentary Secretary!!

he's still in the Cabinet. it's not just ministers alone, you realise that, ent?

Postby dougla_boy » September 11th, 2015, 12:30 pm

hoverauto wrote:Garcia as education minister might be a mistake. That man is a fool.

i thought was me alone...hate that man :evil:

Postby Habit7 » September 11th, 2015, 12:35 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
hoverauto wrote:Garcia as education minister might be a mistake. That man is a fool.

i thought was me alone...hate that man :evil:

Fatima ole boys toting?

Postby K74T » September 11th, 2015, 12:35 pm

It's 2015 and men still linking surnames to religions. Teh lolz.

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » September 11th, 2015, 12:39 pm

It's comments like these that prove that we're still light years away from being a 1st world country.
What does your religion have to do with your ability/qualifications/experience to perform a job or task? Should he put 30% Hindu, 25% Muslims, 30% Christian and 15% Jew just to please the masses? It's folks like you who'd complain in a couple years that the Muslim/Christian/Hindu or whatever minister is doing a poor job. If you're not capable, you don't get the job....it's quite simple really.

Postby rollingstock » September 11th, 2015, 12:59 pm

Dillon as MONS
Fuckingwaste.

Postby BrotherHood » September 11th, 2015, 1:11 pm

SimSimmer69 wrote:

It's comments like these that prove that we're still light years away from being a 1st world country.
What does your religion have to do with your ability/qualifications/experience to perform a job or task? Should he put 30% Hindu, 25% Muslims, 30% Christian and 15% Jew just to please the masses? It's folks like you who'd complain in a couple years that the Muslim/Christian/Hindu or whatever minister is doing a poor job. If you're not capable, you don't get the job....it's quite simple really.