Re: Bring Back Anchorage Pop Rocks

Postby Bezman » September 6th, 2015, 9:35 pm

Breds. Remember rockfest in roxy!

Postby zoom rader » September 6th, 2015, 9:37 pm

Dat cah happen again. It's only ah set of urban getto noise these days.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 6th, 2015, 9:46 pm

Bezman wrote:Breds. Remember rockfest in roxy!
you REALLLL old dread! :lol:

but yeah it was awesome :oops:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 6th, 2015, 9:47 pm

:D

What was the name of your band again?

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » September 6th, 2015, 9:53 pm

Park Place(cassette & fan,only beers n taqulia lol) Hi-RPM chaguanas 1-6 lime on ah Saturday also

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 6th, 2015, 9:54 pm

Bezman wrote:

:D

What was the name of your band again?
no band, I was the indian with the Iron Maiden jersey and the buss up jeans... wait... :lol:

what was the name of that series Bee's HiFi used to have? Guitar Wars? Or was that much later on?

Postby K74T » September 6th, 2015, 9:56 pm

zoom rader wrote:Dat cah happen again. It's only ah set of urban getto noise these days.

Nobody ask yuh dat

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » September 6th, 2015, 9:57 pm

Find companies or people to sponsor the event and that's it . That was the issue in 2013 I believe. The organizers were meeting with the local bands and things where happening then it all fell apart because of sponsorship , was really looking forward to playing in the stage but my hopes were shatt on haha .

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » September 6th, 2015, 10:40 pm

OH YEAH!!!! Bands like Burn,Skidnevelley ,Blackrose ,Spiral eve, Insert coin and the one with the sexy white girl whatever their name was. Used to rule the mosh pit ,15 drunk Indo Trini nobody coming round we. But it was a cool vybz and one love nobody never disrespect us and show us any bad face ,liming with strangers like we family.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 6th, 2015, 10:43 pm

Brown fox was the name of the band with Lisa as the singer

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 6th, 2015, 10:44 pm

miss those days .........

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » September 6th, 2015, 10:59 pm

Rorey.......yeee haaaa..... Lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 6th, 2015, 11:01 pm

Used to hang out in Black Rose band room with my cousin Gregory with Bobby, Alan, Andy and Sheldon. Haven't seen them in ages!

South rock bands!

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » September 6th, 2015, 11:03 pm

Duane u ah ole rocker boy

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 6th, 2015, 11:03 pm

Weys. Also Used to hang out in lucifix band room when now orange sky was playing death and heavy metal. Brace. Flashbacks to some crazy nights in random warehouses in el Socorro.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 6th, 2015, 11:50 pm

I ent hear about Brown Fox in ages! Vox Deus, Incert Coin and Solomon!

There's a local rock bands thread
viewtopic.php?t=264912

Postby shogun » September 7th, 2015, 12:02 am

Wish there was a place to hangout and hear some original music played, as well. Not just covers of other people's stuff.

And hopefully not filled with the full Rock memorabilia wearing patrons, who i think give rock events a stigma to begin with. That's a complaint i hear even among fans of the genre.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 7th, 2015, 12:12 am

Shakers actually have live performances quite regularly. A couple friends bands have played recently. Also was a concert in country club the other night with jaundis I and orange sky etc.

Postby cinco » September 7th, 2015, 12:18 am

Pop rocks are delicious

Postby SR » September 7th, 2015, 8:15 am

Pop rock yes.......crowd goes wild when man drop telephone rock from sesame street....best days of anchorage

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 8:27 am

Wey Rfari in this chead

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 7th, 2015, 8:30 am

Bezman wrote:Shakers actually have live performances quite regularly. A couple friends bands have played recently. Also was a concert in country club the other night with jaundis I and orange sky etc.

Was supposed to hit the CC for orange and jaundis but plans changed.. I still waiting on Touch-down to have a reunion. :oops:

beetee

Postby beetee » September 7th, 2015, 8:42 am

Cobolised, D Boomslang.

I must throw in a mention to my bros @ Spectral Vibes.

Postby Country_Bookie » September 7th, 2015, 10:20 am

Heard this new band "The Absence of I" on Total Local the other day. Original music and sounded good. Their fb page says they playing at Sound Cloud pub on Saturday 12th.

https://soundcloud.com/absenceofi

Postby Dizzy28 » September 7th, 2015, 11:28 am

Last time I been to that was when Limestoned(sp) won. As a fan favourite I had liked Sprang though.

Postby brams112 » September 7th, 2015, 4:45 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Used to hang out in Black Rose band room with my cousin Gregory with Bobby, Alan, Andy and Sheldon. Haven't seen them in ages!

South rock bands!

They still together Duane,saw them play a small gig in a bar down retrench earlier this year,right now either they in Guyana or they going sometime soon,I also believe they are writing some music :) .

Postby Les Bain » September 7th, 2015, 6:20 pm

shogun wrote:Wish there was a place to hangout and hear some original music played, as well. Not just covers of other people's stuff.

And hopefully not filled with the full Rock memorabilia wearing patrons, who i think give rock events a stigma to begin with. That's a complaint i hear even among fans of the genre.

Had that thought the final time I went Samaan tree. A high percentage of attendees came to make out, drink or look edgy.
Miss the days of taking in a decent local rock show.

neexis

Postby neexis » September 7th, 2015, 7:13 pm

How nobody eh mention Max Bit U, Big Eye Grieve and Gregory's Dream

neexis

Postby neexis » September 7th, 2015, 7:14 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Last time I been to that was when Limestoned(sp) won. As a fan favourite I had liked Sprang though.

Limestone.... memorable covers of Cranberries' Promises and Bohemian Rhapsody that year!!