AllTrac wrote:havent read the whole thread, but when I had my starlet, the first couple days I owned it, it didnt have a turbo timer, did some running around with it at night, left it idling home in the garage to idle down, completely forgot about it and fell asleep. Got up next morning, it was idling from 8pm to the next morning 7am. It was still idling, temp was at half, heard the fans coming on and then off to cool down. I just turned it off, left it home, came back with fresh oil and filter and changed it. Worked normal till it was sold, never burned oil.
Bizzare wrote:AllTrac wrote:havent read the whole thread, but when I had my starlet, the first couple days I owned it, it didnt have a turbo timer, did some running around with it at night, left it idling home in the garage to idle down, completely forgot about it and fell asleep. Got up next morning, it was idling from 8pm to the next morning 7am. It was still idling, temp was at half, heard the fans coming on and then off to cool down. I just turned it off, left it home, came back with fresh oil and filter and changed it. Worked normal till it was sold, never burned oil.
u mean u use to change oil and filter anytime that happened?
cinco wrote:AllTrac wrote:havent read the whole thread, but when I had my starlet, the first couple days I owned it, it didnt have a turbo timer, did some running around with it at night, left it idling home in the garage to idle down, completely forgot about it and fell asleep. Got up next morning, it was idling from 8pm to the next morning 7am. It was still idling, temp was at half, heard the fans coming on and then off to cool down. I just turned it off, left it home, came back with fresh oil and filter and changed it. Worked normal till it was sold, never burned oil.
u does go an sleep 8pm?
AllTrac wrote:cinco wrote:AllTrac wrote:havent read the whole thread, but when I had my starlet, the first couple days I owned it, it didnt have a turbo timer, did some running around with it at night, left it idling home in the garage to idle down, completely forgot about it and fell asleep. Got up next morning, it was idling from 8pm to the next morning 7am. It was still idling, temp was at half, heard the fans coming on and then off to cool down. I just turned it off, left it home, came back with fresh oil and filter and changed it. Worked normal till it was sold, never burned oil.
u does go an sleep 8pm?
where did you get that?
honda hoe wrote:pablo_tt wrote:2 hours, standing still, no air to aid in cooling the engine. It might be possible
This wouldn't happen to be a turbo charged boxer engine by chance?
nope. evo 7 engine
apparently the guy fell asleep in his car for approx 2 hrs with the a/c on
heard a loud explosion
when he woke up there was smoke all around the car and the engine was knocking
when the block was scrapped it turned out to be a spun bearing
opinion is the the car was idling so long that the gas diluted the oil in the cylinder and the bearing wasn't lubricated properly
i just never heard anything like that before and was wondering how plausible it was....
redmanjp wrote:hmmm- a few sites i've come across say it not necessary & is a waste of gas but i guess is because gas prices in the US are so high
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:i have heard its possible to damage your muffler bearing from your boyfriends peen1$ being in there too long ent BIZARRE?- you should know huh!
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:i know its possible to damage your muffler bearing from your boyfriends peen1$ being in there too long right BIZARRE?- I should know!
cinco wrote:AllTrac wrote:cinco wrote:AllTrac wrote:havent read the whole thread, but when I had my starlet, the first couple days I owned it, it didnt have a turbo timer, did some running around with it at night, left it idling home in the garage to idle down, completely forgot about it and fell asleep. Got up next morning, it was idling from 8pm to the next morning 7am. It was still idling, temp was at half, heard the fans coming on and then off to cool down. I just turned it off, left it home, came back with fresh oil and filter and changed it. Worked normal till it was sold, never burned oil.
u does go an sleep 8pm?
where did you get that?
u say it idling from 8pm to 7am![]()
Bizzare wrote:RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:i have heard its possible to damage your muffler bearing from your boyfriends peen1$ being in there too long ent BIZARRE?- you should know huh!
yea but dudette, keep it one ched nah gyul viewtopic.php?f=4&t=267363&p=6266795#p6266795
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=267363&start=9090
i must have really hurt your feelings that u gotta follow me around in every ched to make std 3 insults about penises, boyfriends, and male assh0les
cinco wrote:like i said more than likely he fell asleep and his foot relaxed on the x
wetfowl wrote:That's a wrap for the weekend