Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 17th, 2015, 10:37 am

metalgear2095 wrote:I don't think you need a code for online access.

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

alright cool well I guess I just need to find someone with a copy in good condition and no scratches.

I also noticed this game BlazBlue: Chrono Phantasma Extend has cross platform multi player with PS3 and PS4.

That is Incredible!! this is the Amazing thing about the console master race, yes there might be nasty 720P resolution BUT it actually has people online playing LOL Fighting games on PC stink currently. Bad netcode, nobody online to play with etc are just a few of the issues.

Postby The_Honourable » August 17th, 2015, 1:56 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Guys Where can I get a new copy of Marvel vs Capcom 3 Ultimate in Trinidad? I need new cause I need online its for PS3

You would not get that so easily. Better ordering it off ebay.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 25th, 2015, 3:47 pm

Anyone selling their Fightstick? need one for PC but they a bit expensive, dunno if it was such a good choice to buy a PS4 controller for fighting LOL

blacklight

Postby blacklight » August 29th, 2015, 7:37 pm

Anyone have a link to get metal gear 5 on launch date?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

blacklight

Postby blacklight » August 30th, 2015, 6:28 am

nick639 wrote:
blacklight wrote:Anyone have a link to get metal gear 5 on launch date?

Ent it available for psn digital pre order??

I prefer disc copies for my games..... Only games like street fighter where I'll be playing for some years I'll buy digital.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 30th, 2015, 7:09 am

Had it since yesterday 8-)

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 30th, 2015, 7:11 am

Jk Entertainment chaguanas had some

blacklight

Postby blacklight » August 30th, 2015, 7:15 am

metalgear2095 wrote:Jk Entertainment chaguanas had some

Thanks I'll call Tuesday

Postby gastly369 » August 30th, 2015, 7:59 am

Waiting for this..

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 30th, 2015, 11:01 pm

Where can I get a fight stick to buy locally? has some guy on tuner selling one but I eh think he serious nah

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=598430&hilit=fightstick

he said he selling it so i ask when we could meet up he said he have no idea when or if we could even meet cause he real busy. LOL I feel he is ah setup man, or he on sheit or something. If I could find one locally to buy, they a bit costly off the net.

That or build meh own? It has this on Amazon, costing bout $900 or so to ship down.

http://www.amazon.com/Qanba-Q1-PS3-Joys ... s=Qanba+Q1

The one that guy has even though it used its a $200 US stick, but I eh know nah. I have limited knowledge on these things.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 2nd, 2015, 7:05 am

metalgear2095 wrote:

PS3 versions too? Price of ps4 version?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 2nd, 2015, 7:10 am

Quit question if there were no more hard disk versions of these console games and everything was Digital and tied to an account, no resale ability.

Would you all buy these games pre ordered on day one? I know we would buy some like I pre ordered Street Fighter 5 on PC but thats one of the greats that I know I would be playing for 10 years straight. But besides those online games you would play for years would you all still buy these single player games full price?

Because PC has no second hand sale the trend became, waiting a few years and buying same $60 games on steam for $5 on summer sale and winter sale. Cause well for $5 you won't care about selling it quite honestly.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 2nd, 2015, 10:04 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:

PS3 versions too? Price of ps4 version?

$475. Dunno about other versions. Call them

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 2nd, 2015, 10:08 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Quit question if there were no more hard disk versions of these console games and everything was Digital and tied to an account, no resale ability.

Would you all buy these games pre ordered on day one? I know we would buy some like I pre ordered Street Fighter 5 on PC but thats one of the greats that I know I would be playing for 10 years straight. But besides those online games you would play for years would you all still buy these single player games full price?

Because PC has no second hand sale the trend became, waiting a few years and buying same $60 games on steam for $5 on summer sale and winter sale. Cause well for $5 you won't care about selling it quite honestly.

I'd buy a Metal Gear day one anytime! If I want to play a game I'm not going to wait years!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 2nd, 2015, 10:51 am

^^^Or you could rent from me! Lol

But seriously it's really up to personal worth for the specific game. If you think it's worth getting on release because you love it, there's nothing wrong with that. Not everyone might agree with you on that specific game, but it doesn't matter anyway...

Like i preordered the new Destiny expansion before i even knew what it contained. Don't approve of all of the stuff they revealed now, but i like it enough to want to play it for myself regardless.

To each his own, i guess is my point

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 3rd, 2015, 1:10 pm

*heavy breathing*

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 3rd, 2015, 2:03 pm

Do u guys find a PS4 controller to be satisfactory for Games like Street Fighter? I dunno feels a bit uncomfortable compared to a keyboard or a fightstick for me but I pull off special moves easier on the controller.

I am thinking of keeping my PS4 controller instead of selling it, and just make that do instead of going out to purchase a fight stick? I dunno...

Postby dougla_boy » September 3rd, 2015, 2:18 pm

put the end of the usb and hook it up to the ps4 controller and put the other end in a 220v socket...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 3rd, 2015, 2:27 pm

dougla_boy wrote:put the end of the usb and hook it up to the ps4 controller and put the other end in a 220v socket...

I tried it and now the controller is no longer working. But how? I have a PNM education, so surely I knew what I was doing. hmmm

Postby noshownogo » September 4th, 2015, 9:36 am

I think PS4 controller is leaps better than the previous iterations. My complaint is the light emitted can be a bit distracting in a dark room and the battery life is in the 6-8hr region which is a bit low if you're a hardcore gamer.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 4th, 2015, 10:39 am

The battery life is my only problem with it. Anyone know where I can get a really long usb cord for it?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 4th, 2015, 10:44 am

metalgear2095 wrote:The battery life is my only problem with it. Anyone know where I can get a really long usb cord for it?

U not buying a long cord but basically you buying an extension USB cord

So one end is a female USB other end is Male. So the end of the USb that goes into the PS4 will go into the female part of the extension

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » September 4th, 2015, 1:59 pm

Ah know I'm ah lil late this year but...

#Forza6!!!!

Rain ftw!

#thatisall

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 4th, 2015, 2:03 pm

Is there any racing wheel that works on both PS4 and Xbox one? Wouldn't mind owning an xbox one day but I wont be buying another wheel

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 4th, 2015, 2:27 pm

Logitech is supposed to upgrade their PS3 wheels for PS4 via a firmware update or something.

Noway in hell would PC gamers accept that an expensive wheel would not work for Windows 10. Those companies would be out of business if they tried this crap on the PC Platform.

Postby M_2NR » September 5th, 2015, 10:41 am

wheelbarrow wrote:Ah know I'm ah lil late this year but...

#Forza6!!!!

Rain ftw!

#thatisall

Entt. #floodplainexcursion

But overall I'm not that impressed with fm6. Will buy on sale.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » September 5th, 2015, 11:41 am

Yuh make up yuh mind which edition yuh buyin M?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » September 5th, 2015, 3:29 pm

Last edited by wheelbarrow on September 6th, 2015, 2:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby gastly369 » September 6th, 2015, 11:48 am

Sept 15th .. Will. Be ordering the forza 6 limited edition console

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » September 12th, 2015, 8:07 pm