WTK Caribbean Headhunters

uttamdook

WTK Caribbean Headhunters

Postby uttamdook » November 5th, 2014, 4:03 pm

Good day fellas,
Any one ever had any interactions with Caribbean Head Hunters? They called me for an interview, and have asked me to walk with all relevant documents, plus two hundred dollars for registration. I dont think its normal that you should have a registration fee, should you? Thanks.

Dragist

Re: WTK Caribbean Headhunters

Postby Dragist » November 5th, 2014, 4:07 pm

Some Recruitment places do I think I paid $250.00 at Regency .

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » November 5th, 2014, 5:18 pm

rule of thumb is if you hada pay to get a job, its a scam. def more info needed.

Postby 88sins » November 5th, 2014, 8:03 pm

employment agencies usually charge a fee for you to register with them, & a fee (sometimes monthly) from the employer that hires you. Or they pay you, then they bill the company that they sent you to work in. nothing too suspect about a registration fee.

Watch out if they say you have to give them a monthly fee AFTER they find a position for you. Some of the less than reputable money-hungry ones try this as a way to make as much $ as possible, from both their clients (you & the employer)

spaluchin

Postby spaluchin » November 10th, 2014, 7:21 pm

anybody have more info on this. i recently received an email from them this evening also.

Postby zoom rader » November 10th, 2014, 7:39 pm

Dont pay any fee, its a scam. Normally recruitment agencies are paid by the employer to find candidates.

Postby 88sins » November 11th, 2014, 7:20 am

yes zr the employer pays them a fee for supplying qualified employees.

But it is customary for ppl going to these agencies to have to pay a one time fee. Usually a small amount, & it's to cover the costs of screening/interviewing said potential employee, putting together a cv if they don't have one, copying costs, telephone charges relating to confirming references, creating & maintaining a db profile for them, etc. before accepting them as a client.

And yes, though a person may be going to an employment agency seeking their help in finding a job, depending on what they call the fee they charge, whether its a registration/processing fee vs a screening/interview fee, the agency can refuse to accept them as a client if the potential employee has been proven to have been dishonest in their application during screening.

Nobody wants to hire a dishonest person that isn't qualified for or has no experience in the job for which they are applying & lie about their employment references.

Postby stev » November 11th, 2014, 11:46 am

it's not a scam, my girlfriend had 2 interviews with them. the registration is just a one time thing and they will continue to assist u in finding jobs.

her second interview with them was good, she is expected to start work soon for a company in central.

a colleague of mine had an interview with them (paid the $200) but they were not able to find a job for him. they called him about a month later for an interview but he just started working and his current job was better than what they were offering....they let him know that if anything else comes up they will contact him.

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » December 3rd, 2014, 5:55 pm

any updates with this company ? is it legit or a scam ?

Postby stev » December 3rd, 2014, 6:07 pm

b12nismo wrote:any updates with this company ? is it legit or a scam ?

what kinda update do u want? all the information u need is already in the thread. did the company change what they do all of a sudden?

trinicardinal

Postby trinicardinal » December 12th, 2014, 8:37 am

stev wrote:it's not a scam, my girlfriend had 2 interviews with them. the registration is just a one time thing and they will continue to assist u in finding jobs.

her second interview with them was good, she is expected to start work soon for a company in central.

a colleague of mine had an interview with them (paid the $200) but they were not able to find a job for him. they called him about a month later for an interview but he just started working and his current job was better than what they were offering....they let him know that if anything else comes up they will contact him.

So the job she got was through them? How did it work out overall for her?

Postby stev » December 12th, 2014, 12:38 pm

trinicardinal wrote:
stev wrote:it's not a scam, my girlfriend had 2 interviews with them. the registration is just a one time thing and they will continue to assist u in finding jobs.

well so far so good...she is still working at the company they found for her. :lol:

trinicardinal

Postby trinicardinal » December 14th, 2014, 6:58 am

Well that's good to hear. You are the first person I've been able to get any information from about someone who has actually gotten a job through them. I have to admit that what I've seen of their operations so far seems to be very much of a scam operation.

The staff is new and clueless and not a single person besides you (staff included) has testified to someone actually getting a job from this company. We know of 2 persons who paid $200 each - had an interview with Mr. Manrakhan and never heard anything further. Strange thing is that Mr. Manrakhan is the managing director yet he is the one conducting the interviews and not more junior staff

It seems he is posting lucrative job ads that promise a high salary- when you apply they call you quickly and schedule an interview but you must pay $200 in addition to bringing copies of your certificates/id etc. then after you pay and have your interview-you never hear anything further. At least that has been the experience with a number of people.

In addition the email that is sent with the details of what to bring is "signed" by someone who seems to be living in the Turk & Caicos but the staff have said that they were told that they can send the email on behalf of the person and the person reviews the information. That doesn't add up and is extremely suspect to me.

One person I know went to an interview about a month ago and was told a decision would be made in about 3 weeks. To this date the job is still being advertised on the same job website where it was first seen. It never came off which means it was carded to run for longer than the time they said for the decision to be made. Again its strange.

I'll update further if I hear of anymore information about them but so far one person out of a huge number on our contacts is still very uncomfortable.

UPDATE:

My wife is in the HR field and has an extensive list of HR contacts across the country. Not one can vouch for hiring someone through or even knowing about this agency. In addition we have heard from someone who knew the managing director personally. Since I don't have proof I won't repeat what was said but it was not complimentary at all. Based on our researches I wouldn't trust this agency at all. BTW this agency only has 2 members of staff in the office. One has been there for 5 weeks while the other has been there for 6 weeks (we spoke with both of them) and even they aren't aware of anyone who got a confirmed position :? .

SugarFree

Postby SugarFree » December 23rd, 2014, 2:04 pm

Sounds like a real scam. A good idea in the interview is to ask who are the potential employers and the prospect of a refund.

Postby mero » December 23rd, 2014, 2:49 pm

Mankaran is a scammer, a tusty man and he does real lie.

Postby MG Man » December 23rd, 2014, 5:19 pm

some headhunters charge a nominal 'processing fee' to get you on their database...it sometimes includes a psychometric analysis as well.....as said above, most established hunters are paid by their clients, and don't charge candidates a fee...ultimately it's up to the candidate to decide whether it's worth it or not to pay a fee
I personally do not give out or allow anyone to photocopy my certificates, or record my ID / DP...when you hire me, I can give you relevant numbers, but you do not need to keep my certificates on file. You seeing my docs is proof enough that I have what i say I have. You do NOT need copies of them....even on job application forms, I leave the sections for ID and DP blank....until you hire me, you eh need dem ting

Postby Dizzy28 » December 24th, 2014, 11:17 am

MG Man wrote:some headhunters charge a nominal 'processing fee' to get you on their database...it sometimes includes a psychometric analysis as well.....as said above, most established hunters are paid by their clients, and don't charge candidates a fee...ultimately it's up to the candidate to decide whether it's worth it or not to pay a fee
I personally do not give out or allow anyone to photocopy my certificates, or record my ID / DP...when you hire me, I can give you relevant numbers, but you do not need to keep my certificates on file. You seeing my docs is proof enough that I have what i say I have. You do NOT need copies of them....even on job application forms, I leave the sections for ID and DP blank....until you hire me, you eh need dem ting

Hmm.. the only sections I leave out are race and religion.

Keiri

Postby Keiri » January 29th, 2015, 9:30 am

Wondering the same. Have multiple friends with the same experience - nice jobs so you pay the fee, interview, no job. When you call - position filled. My advice..stay away. If you already paid, keep your receipt.

afraz05

Postby afraz05 » March 19th, 2015, 3:07 pm

I feel is a scam cause i went to an interview since jan n have not heard anything til date & when i questioned about the company they advertising for very little info was given not even a location o name.

whizzard

Postby whizzard » April 26th, 2015, 5:02 pm

stev wrote:
trinicardinal wrote:

well so far so good...she is still working at the company they found for her. :lol:

May I ask what companies they got jobs at? :?:

Postby stev » April 26th, 2015, 8:50 pm

whizzard wrote:
stev wrote:
trinicardinal wrote:

May I ask what companies they got jobs at? :?:

Camden Consultants

fairly new company owned by ex-CEO of caroni

...she left recently though :lol:

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » April 26th, 2015, 8:59 pm

If its not a scam, why the company should pay the agency when the person seeking employment has to pay a fee, or vice versa? It doesn't make sense. I'd rather do what I've been doing. Go out there in the world of work and seek a job on my own. Who's to say going by the agency will be better?

Sorry to all who sees it different. It's a money making gig. Why people who are seeking a job have to pay? When a company pays them to recruit?

R!CH!E

Postby R!CH!E » April 27th, 2015, 10:28 am

Dammit, I think I was scammed too.... went last year for and interview, he was quite professional, seemed to know alot about the position he was saying was vacant. He was very detailed about the career tasks and I was impressed that a recruiter knew so much about the field. What did throw me off was that he did not want to reveil the employer. I told him I liked to know the employer so that I can do my investigations. Said some "Rooster and bull" story about ppl showing up at employer and requesting employment. Long story short ... he never called back.

Postby stev » April 27th, 2015, 10:50 am

this is not the only agency that has fees....there is one on Cipriani blvd (cant remember the name right now) i went to some years ago...had to pay $100.

whizzard

Postby whizzard » April 28th, 2015, 6:46 pm

Several agencies do ask for a registration fee, but this one is the highest I've come across so far. My issue is that this is the first time I've heard of anyone getting a job from this agency. I don't know if they just happened to have had an actual vacancy at that time. If there are other success stories I'd love to hear, but for now they still raise a red flag. The norm is very lucrative job offers, (some with some "too good to be true" salaries, and you know the saying...), $200 fee, 1-2 interviews, vague employer details, and then nothing.

HSA

Postby HSA » April 29th, 2015, 8:27 am

back in the days i registered with recruitment xpertz free of charge and they really do try and help you out....i can say that Ms Graham was exceptionally kind and understanding of my situation at the time...i had an interview with RBC in 1 week and got the job the week after...ligit stuff...i'll reccomend them to anyone....

i donno if times change and now they chargin ppl but as for as i know it should be free.....u done jobless or looking for a job and they asking you for money....is like sinking a drowning man...just my 2 cents

Lanton1988

Caribbean Headhunters? Have anyone had any good experiences?

Postby Lanton1988 » August 20th, 2015, 2:48 pm

[url][/url]Hey tunerz.
I was contacted for an interview with the above mentioned agency for a position I had applied for, however, I was told that I have to pay $400 for a psychometric test. Has anyone ever been through this process or know of someone who did? I am afraid of being scammed. Any reviews on Caribbean Headhunters?

Thanx

Re: Caribbean Headhunters? Have anyone had any good experien

Postby Ted_v2 » August 20th, 2015, 3:23 pm

a what test?

days of a bottle of JWB landing you a job gone?

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 20th, 2015, 4:36 pm

website design kinda suspect tho, for a HR/headhunting agency.

looks like an 8 year old did it using frontpage.

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » August 20th, 2015, 5:53 pm

first question u need to ask yourself why should I have to pay for this test? Shouldnt the cost be borne by the employer? That alone raises a red flag. Better yuh ban yuh belly and look for someting legit.