NEED HELP ON TCL TV ASAP

dj navie

NEED HELP ON TCL TV ASAP

Postby dj navie » July 25th, 2015, 12:12 am

hi tunners ... any one remember when courts had the 39" tcl with 2 years warranty?

the tv purchest but only for a recipe and no warrant papers.

purchest tcl l39e3000 tv on the 12/12/2013 from courts (warranty supposed to end 12/12/2015)
the tv screen started flickering and was returned multiple time due to the repeated screen flickering...approximately July 2014 / December 2014 / June 2015.
i have recorded videos of the problem..
today 7/24/2015 someone from courts contacted us and granted an exchanged..yayyy :-).
a few minutes later she contacted us again and said TCL is only 1 year warranty and they cant do any thing but repair it and if it started to flicker again we will have to pay for repairs..:-(
but on courts web site says tcl tvs are 2year warranty .

http://www.shopcourts.com/trinidadandto ... ed-10.html

can anyone help me sort out this problem with courts by sending me a pic of the 2yr warranty for any TCL TV please..so i can use it as proof it is 2yr warranty and not an error on their system

watsapp 775-8886
or
contact 316-5130

thanks alot

sinnaz25

Re: NEED HELP ON TCL TV ASAP

Postby sinnaz25 » July 25th, 2015, 12:24 am

Woi I buy d same but I got an extended warranty from courts 2 years plus 3 years I thing I will look for d bill an confirm

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » July 25th, 2015, 12:29 am

Courts on sheit, they advertise 2 year warranty with those TCL tvs

dj navie

Postby dj navie » July 25th, 2015, 7:25 am

sinnaz25 can you send me a pic of it asap thanks alot

dj navie

Postby dj navie » July 25th, 2015, 7:29 am

vtec-ghost i know their service is crap...if they knew the warranty is up why the branch manager take it in inthe 1st place...hmmmm

thanks

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 25th, 2015, 7:48 am

Pic posted on facebook on December 3, 2014

November 2014

Never got d chance to buy any from dem so i don't have any warranty form or anything to show yuh.
But since they started advertising tcl for sale they were always 2 yrs warranty standard.
Best to join their FB page make the complaint there, they send u to their customer service department right away.

abc

Postby abc » July 25th, 2015, 8:44 am

go to consumer board asap

dj navie

Postby dj navie » July 25th, 2015, 10:04 am

still if anyone have a copy of the warranty ...

thanks

dj navie

Postby dj navie » July 25th, 2015, 10:08 am

HCCA can you please sent me the fb link u found those pics..

thanks

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » July 25th, 2015, 11:37 am

I bought one the original warranty is available two years. And you can pay extra for a four year warranty.

Postby 1UZFE » July 25th, 2015, 11:47 am

who is purchest??
also GO to consumer affairs. I know someone who went to consumer affairs n Consumer. Aff. called Courts asap n Courts resolved the problem immediately.

dj navie

Postby dj navie » July 25th, 2015, 1:51 pm

will be going to consumer affairs Monday...

thanks

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » July 25th, 2015, 4:27 pm

Call a lawyer..

dj navie

Postby dj navie » July 27th, 2015, 1:54 pm

Thanks tunners for all your advice, time and help..

So happened we got and exchange....but they still had a "catch" they continued the warranty of the last TV...TCL is 2 yrs... but we got only 1 yr on the new one because of the last one we had for a year already...luckily we got to take the super shield of 2rys so we ended up with a total of 3yrs ..

The call we go on 7/24/2015.. the branch manager never heard of the person...and will conduct an investigation to find the person whom gave wrong information to us.

thanks again

Postby Spitfir3 » July 27th, 2015, 2:17 pm

^^that isn't exactly a "catch" that's how most warranties work, the warranty period does not "reset" when a unit is replaced or repaired

also i suggest you get extended warranty on your autocorrect

Postby Chimera » July 27th, 2015, 2:57 pm

looking for some info

i have a "courts supashield service contract"

on it , it says that the expiry of service contract is 48 month from date delivered.
is the supashield service contract the same thing as a warranty?

:S

also have a problem with a tcl 42inch tv....courts told me i had 1 year warranty when i call them about it..and the warranty had expired the month before

Postby Chimera » July 27th, 2015, 3:11 pm

them muddac**t

hear this joke na

so...for the longest while i eh see my original receipt when i bought the tv

i stumble upon it again about a week ago (called courts a month or two ago to complain about TV and they say 1 year warranty expired, $400 to diagnose the tv, then whatever cost to fix the parts, then whatever cost to install the new part..so i pack down tv and eh bother with it)

so i NOW now reading tru the original receipt..and realize i did in fact pay for supashield warranty...and..i have 4 years warranty....

i call courts...i ask them again how much warranty i have..they say 1 year...it expired
then i give them the supashield contract number...they say "oh yeah you have 4 years warranty"

stinking nasty muddac**t and dem

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 27th, 2015, 3:37 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:them muddac**t

hear this joke na

i stumble upon it again about a week ago (called courts a month or two ago to complain about TV and they say 1 year warranty expired, $400 to diagnose the tv, then whatever cost to fix the parts, then whatever cost to install the new part..so i pack down tv and eh bother with it)

so i NOW now reading tru the original receipt..and realize i did in fact pay for supashield warranty...and..i have 4 years warranty....

i call courts...i ask them again how much warranty i have..they say 1 year...it expired
then i give them the supashield contract number...they say "oh yeah you have 4 years warranty"

dj navie

Postby dj navie » July 27th, 2015, 7:19 pm

ABA Trading LTD what problem u had with the tv? r u sure is tcl...i think tcl stops at 40"... from what i saw in the store..

thanks

Postby Ted_v2 » July 27th, 2015, 7:27 pm

Aba you going for the new TV then?

Postby ismithx » July 27th, 2015, 7:29 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:them muddac**t

hear this joke na

daz not a joke tho

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 27th, 2015, 7:36 pm

so TCL is chit den

Postby Chimera » July 27th, 2015, 8:41 pm

dj navie wrote:ABA Trading LTD what problem u had with the tv? r u sure is tcl...i think tcl stops at 40"... from what i saw in the store..

thanks

Yes its a tvl 42inch. They have bigger ones as well. The tv is coming on but theres no picture. You see the backlight on and you hear the tv coming on but no picture on screen. Courts suppose to send a tech within 7 days

dj navie

Postby dj navie » July 27th, 2015, 8:55 pm

hustla_ambition101 tcl is a decent brand ...u know there are always bad ones in the batch...
i have a 24" tcl in my room for almost 3 yrs and no prob.. my 39" the screen was flickering...they power supply board was bad..

Postby Chimera » July 27th, 2015, 9:37 pm

I had bought four 32inch tcl also to use as monitors in a cctv system, in first 6 months, two of them hdmi port stop working. Idk if the hdmi port wasnt meant to be in use for 12 hours everyday or something....they fixed it under warranty tho

Postby Chimera » August 1st, 2015, 10:40 am

So the rep by me now.....he say all tcl tv have 2 year warranty....so i still under tcl warranty...u eh see dem courts reps does want some hard slap

Postby Ted_v2 » August 1st, 2015, 3:28 pm

2slap

dj navie

Postby dj navie » August 3rd, 2015, 7:35 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:2slap

u missed out d "hard" between 2slap....2 hard slap lol

Postby Chimera » August 3rd, 2015, 8:24 pm

Im suppose to get a new tv on wednesday....will make a more indepth post when i get some time

dj navie

Postby dj navie » August 9th, 2015, 7:49 am

how u get tru