Satanic Temple opened in Detroit USA

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 28th, 2015, 7:31 pm

Satanic Temple unveils Baphomet statue.

Dozens of protesters gathered in Detroit to protest the unveiling ceremony of a controversial bronze Baphomet statue by the Satanic Temple. When the one-ton goat-headed statue was finally exposed, supporters welcomed it, and cheered "Hail Satan!"
The Satanic Temple kept the location of the unveiling of the colossal monument secret until the last moment, emailing the information to ticket holders only. The group received threats that protesters would allegedly blow it up or burn it down, according to the Raw Story.

On Saturday, about a hundred people reportedly gathered across the street from Bert’s Marketplace, where the Satanic Temple had originally planned to unveil the statue. It’s a vexed issue that has driven a wedge between local residents.

"The last thing we need in Detroit is having a welcome home party for evil," Reverend Dave Bullock, a pastor at Greater St. Matthew Baptist Church in Highland Park, Michigan told Reuters.

“This unveiling will not happen in the City of Detroit on my watch,” Bishop Corletta Vaughn of the Holy Ghost Cathedral in Detroit told the Free Press at Saturday’s protest. “I’m here to stand against this being in the City of Detroit. We will not turn over our city to Satanists. It’s a violent spirit that’s moving to the city and infiltrating that place. We will drive them out of Dodge.”

“Satan has no place in this city, or any other city,” another protestor, James Bluford of Rochester Hills, added.

Photos by the Free Press feature some protesters wearing T-shirts with the caption saying “Jesus.” Martin C. Tutwiler of Oak Park reportedly said the Satanic Temple was forcing the statute on the city because “they think we’re down as a city.”

On its website, the Satanic Temple said the statue “is intended to complement and contrast the Ten Commandments monument that already resides on Oklahoma State Capitol grounds.”

Temple spokesman, Lucien Greaves, explained in a statement earlier this year that the monument would serve "as a beacon calling for compassion and empathy among all living creatures." He added that it will also have a certain "functional purpose" – as a chair where "people of all ages may sit on the lap of Satan for inspiration and contemplation."

Although the statue of a winged Baphomet was originally meant to stand alongside the Ten Commandments monument in Oklahoma, the state Supreme Court there ruled earlier this month that the statue must be removed on the grounds that a government property cannot be used to show support for any religion.

The director of the Satanic Temple Detroit chapter, Jex Blackmore, said group members planned to transport the sculpture to Arkansas. In April, Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson signed into law a bill instructing the state to erect a privately funded Ten Commandments monument on the State Capitol's grounds.
https://www.rt.com/usa/310781-satanic-temple-detroit-unveiled/

heavyweight280

Re: Satanic Temple opened in Detroit USA

Postby heavyweight280 » July 28th, 2015, 8:24 pm

Curious why is there a black kid in statue? Any story behind this thing?

Postby K74T » July 28th, 2015, 8:26 pm

sail hatan

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 28th, 2015, 8:42 pm

heavyweight280 wrote:Curious why is there a black kid in statue? Any story behind this thing?
Curious as to why you assigned a race to the child?

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » July 28th, 2015, 8:54 pm

#brutal

heavyweight280

Postby heavyweight280 » July 28th, 2015, 8:57 pm

heavyweight280 wrote:Curious why is there a black kid in statue? Any story behind this thing?

Never really see black people depicted in religious scultures. Usually European, just struck me as odd. DIdnt know if there was story behind

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 28th, 2015, 8:58 pm

heavyweight280 wrote:

Never really see black people depicted in religious scultures. Usually European, just struck me as odd. DIdnt know if there was story behind
my question was what makes you think the child is black?

heavyweight280

Postby heavyweight280 » July 28th, 2015, 9:02 pm

heavyweight280 wrote:

The afro nose and lips.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 28th, 2015, 9:21 pm

If you believe in Satan does that automatically mean you believe in God ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 29th, 2015, 12:08 am

heavyweight280 wrote:

The afro nose and lips.
where?

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 29th, 2015, 12:16 am

I want one of these for my front lawn

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 29th, 2015, 12:19 am

Curtms wrote:If you believe in Satan does that automatically mean you believe in God ?
I would think so. The character Satan is only referred to in Abrahamic religions (Judaism, Christianity and Islam). Buddhism, Hinduism etc do not have a Satan character.

And it also stands to reason if you believe in God you also believe in Satan. Correct?

Postby skylinechild » July 29th, 2015, 12:30 am

Curtms wrote:If you believe in Satan does that automatically mean you believe in God ?
I would think so. The character Satan is only referred to in Abrahamic religions (Judaism, Christianity and Islam). Buddhism, Hinduism etc do not have a Satan character.

And it also stands to reason if you believe in God you also believe in Satan. Correct?

one cannot exist without the other...light cannot exist without dark so the scholars will say so therefore if there must be a greater good...there must be a greater evil.

anton laVey must be proud his church is growing. 8-)

for the bible thumpers ( flame suit installed an configured for supernova heat)

The Nine Satanic Statements
by Anton LaVey

Satan represents indulgence instead of abstinence!
Satan represents vital existence instead of spiritual pipe dreams!
Satan represents undefiled wisdom instead of hypocritical self-deceit!
Satan represents kindness to those who deserve it instead of love wasted on ingrates!
Satan represents vengeance instead of turning the other cheek!
Satan represents responsibility to the responsible instead of concern for psychic vampires!
Satan represents man as just another animal, sometimes better, more often worse than those that walk on all-fours, who, because of his “divine spiritual and intellectual development,” has become the most vicious animal of all!
Satan represents all of the so-called sins, as they all lead to physical, mental, or emotional gratification!
Satan has been the best friend the Church has ever had, as He has kept it in business all these years!

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 29th, 2015, 2:35 am

Hindu christian islam satanism etc same shyt once the human psyche is involved..

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » July 29th, 2015, 6:55 am

Ent 'murica is a free country? They should be free to practise what they want as long as they not harming anyone. I don't know why people beating up

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 29th, 2015, 6:59 am

Baphomet is not satan....

Postby Les Bain » July 29th, 2015, 8:35 am

Odder, subtler things have happened before.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Denver_In ... ontroversy

Postby MG Man » July 29th, 2015, 10:14 am

no Cthulhu, no care

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 29th, 2015, 11:10 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:I want one of these for my front lawn

aint nobody gonna F around with u & yuh property bruh ........ :lol:

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 29th, 2015, 11:28 am

How many ppl were killed by satan in the scriptures ?.satan gave man free will and consciousness....see adam and eve story,, that story was also stolen from the sumerians and tweaked.....

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 29th, 2015, 11:28 am

^^^ positive no jehovah witness wanna have a few words with you :grin:

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 29th, 2015, 11:44 am

The Eleven Satanic Rules of the Earth

Do not give opinions or advice unless you are asked.
Do not tell your troubles to others unless you are sure they want to hear them.
When in another's lair, show them respect or else do not go there.
If a guest in your lair annoys you, treat them cruelly and without mercy.
Do not make sexual advances unless you are given the mating signal.
Do not take that which does not belong to you, unless it is a burden to the other person and they cry out to be relieved.
Acknowledge the power of magic if you have employed it successfully to obtain your desires. If you deny the power of magic after having called upon it with success, you will lose all you have obtained.
Do not complain about anything to which you need not subject yourself.
Do not harm little children.
Do not kill non-human animals unless you are attacked or for your food.
When walking in open territory, bother no one. If someone bothers you, ask them to stop. If they do not stop, destroy them.

The Nine Satanic Sins

Stupidity
Pretentiousness
Solipsism
Self-deceit
Herd Conformity
Lack of Perspective
Forgetfulness of Past Orthodoxies
Counterproductive Pride
Lack of Aesthetics

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 29th, 2015, 11:52 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:The Nine Satanic Sins

Stupidity
Pretentiousness
Solipsism
Self-deceit
Herd Conformity
Lack of Perspective
Forgetfulness of Past Orthodoxies
Counterproductive Pride
Lack of Aesthetics
but what if we really are just brains in a vat?

Postby Spitfir3 » July 29th, 2015, 11:57 am

kool..

York

Postby York » July 30th, 2015, 9:35 am

1. where does satan publish his rules?
2. God gave man free will, not satan.
3. The kid really looks african/black...it's for Detroit, what do you expect? a white swedish kid?
4. Wings and goat head/feet...LOL
5. Oh the irony! Satanic sins???

Postby Dizzy28 » July 30th, 2015, 9:53 am

York wrote:1. where does satan publish his rules?
3. The kid really looks african/black...it's for Detroit, what do you expect? a white swedish kid?

Where did God publish his rules? I didn't know God wrote for Penguin, Simon and Schuster or any of those people??

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 30th, 2015, 10:09 am

1. Same place God publishes his, in the minds of sheeple
2. Prove it. (Bible isn't proof btw)
3. Das Racist.gif
4. Wa you go say bout Hindu deities? Angels have wings too btw.
5. Yes, Satanism isn't as bad as Christianity makes it look.

Postby teems1 » July 30th, 2015, 10:36 am

It's original location was not Detroit but Oklahoma.

The intention was to show that if a monument of the 10 commandments could be placed on the Oklahoma state capitol grounds, it should allow other religions also.

After all freedom of religion is one of the tenets of the US Constitution. Showing a bias to one and not the other is unconstitutional.

http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2015/07/27/oklahoma-court-ten-commandments-monument-at-capitol-must-go/

Also it's made from a bronze cast, in case of vandalism it can be recreated fairly easily.

Postby Slartibartfast » July 30th, 2015, 11:05 am

AFAIK, that "religious" group does not worship satan but uses the "worship of satan" as a front to highlight issues of religious bias within the states. They choose satan because the majority of religious folk (especially those with power) are catholics/christians..

They probably made the boy child look black to highlight that they are about equal rights seeing that there are ongoing fueds between blacks and whites. Also notice one child is a girl to show that they also fight against bias of sex.

Now they probably choose children to show the ill taste of indoctrinating children while they are young, impressionable and innocent.

So the statue was to be used to fight against the ongoing religious bias, however they highlighted that they are for racial and gender equality while also showing their disapproval for indoctrinating children.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 30th, 2015, 11:32 am

^ nail on head