Shootout at POS General Hospital

shotta 20

Re: Shootout at POS General Hospital

Postby shotta 20 » July 26th, 2015, 11:55 pm

^^ must have a getaway vehicle...this thing was well planned. The only thing I feel caused problems, was the grenade failing to explode. If it had, that would have caused a big distraction, giving the 3 escapees a better chance to vanish.

Postby Redman » July 27th, 2015, 7:10 am

IMHO..the Prison Guards found to be culpable in letting these fellas get the weapons and escape should also face the murder charge for the TTPS officer.

antlind

Postby antlind » July 27th, 2015, 7:21 am

Redman wrote:IMHO..the Prison Guards found to be culpable in letting these fellas get the weapons and escape should also face the murder charge for the TTPS officer.

You are assuming that the Prison Guards responsible for assisting with the escape will be identified and charged. Never happen. That prison system appears to be more corrupt than the Licensing Office.

Postby Redman » July 27th, 2015, 7:27 am

I good with the whole shift being detained....and charged.

The young man was killed as a direct result of the Prison officers taking money....

who is worse the criminal who acting like a criminal...or the PO that making money facilitating the criminals..

Hang them...right next to the last one who give himself up.

Postby 1UZFE » July 27th, 2015, 7:48 am

^^ the shift/or persons responsible should be charged with manslaughter atleast.

Postby zoom rader » July 27th, 2015, 7:54 am

1UZFE wrote:^^ the shift/or persons responsible should be charged with manslaughter atleast.

No one is ever going to be held accountable.
It's reality that we live with nasty corrupted Trinis

searchingone

Postby searchingone » July 27th, 2015, 8:00 am

Some guy on the radio this morning... I didn't get his name, from the prison services, said that so far, they have no doubt that there was some involvement by some officer on the inside.

Postby pete » July 27th, 2015, 8:00 am

Hope the no searching of women policy is changed. Body scanners at least would be a start.

Postby Chimera » July 27th, 2015, 8:01 am

Redman wrote:I good with the whole shift being detained....and charged.

The young man was killed as a direct result of the Prison officers taking money....

who is worse the criminal who acting like a criminal...or the PO that making money facilitating the criminals..

Hang them...right next to the last one who give himself up.

Its not just a matter of taking money. their families could have been threatened. Deliver these weapons or elsr we kill yuh wife n daughter etc....
What would you do?

Postby Redman » July 27th, 2015, 8:05 am

ABA Im sure that gives 27 year old Maynard's mother real comfort.

You rationalizing chit.

Postby Chimera » July 27th, 2015, 8:08 am

I not rationalizing. I just telling you its not just about money.

Postby Redman » July 27th, 2015, 8:13 am

Ok I hear you ...but them is the breaks .....they are still responsible...cuz THEY chose to take the oath to adhere to a standard of behavior.

They made their choices so they on for the full ride.

Postby teems1 » July 27th, 2015, 9:56 am

Redman wrote:Ok I hear you ...but them is the breaks .....they are still responsible...cuz THEY chose to take the oath to adhere to a standard of behavior.

They made their choices so they on for the full ride.

In Central/South American they call it Plata O Plomo (Silver or Lead). It's either take the money, or you/your family will be assassinated.

In Trinidad I don't think it's that bad as Mexico/Colombia etc. Also persons join the prison officers knowing full well the corruption that happens inside.

Postby Slartibartfast » July 27th, 2015, 10:11 am

Redman, you conveniently didn't answer what you would do in the situation. Would you take money and risk something like this happening or refuse and be guaranteed they coming for you and your family? It must take great courage to judge the actions of others from behind a keyboard.

Postby pete » July 27th, 2015, 10:46 am

This did not start on Friday. Those officers have been smuggling all sorts of things into the prison for a long time. This is the first time that someone has been directly been unfortunately hurt and killed for doing it. Charge all of them, let it be an example. Maybe the good ones will say who the bad ones are and it will stick and maybe this will actually bring out a change in the entire system.

Postby Redman » July 27th, 2015, 10:50 am

I would leave the job....

So you feel better?

That change the facts that the PO s enabled and facilitated this whole affair ?

Costing one TTPS his life...

And yes I'm judging their behavior.....it's not now crap like this happening

Wonder what makes men stay in a job with all those risks.....hmmmm
Must be beneficial to them some how...

They get caught doing chit...their motivation isn't relevant .

Postby Chimera » July 27th, 2015, 10:54 am

ha

the good ones will be killed and only the bad ones or the ones who turn a blind eye will remain

they can't even catch criminals in Trinidad, our police service has corruption to the top, the two main police "champions" who are responsible for catching or killing plenty criminals, are themselves big criminals who run drug blocks and very organised protection schemes.

didnt a prison officer get shot a week or two ago?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 27th, 2015, 11:13 am

I hope some of you are not in positions of power, with the level of simplistic thinking. Even businessmen in this country have to pay money to keep criminals at bay, when corruption occurs at the top of an organisation you all think that the low level plebs reporting it will solve anything. As we have seen in many instances whistleblowers always get silenced.

Postby Slartibartfast » July 27th, 2015, 11:28 am

Same thing I saying. And idk which country you living in Redman but jobs not easy for everyone to come by. Some people stay because they have to provide for their family and being a prison officer is the most stable income available to them.

I mean, there are obviously the rotten ones but grouping all of them together does nothing but make things worse. The good ones may think, why fight up to do things right if everyone acting like they doing crap anyway. What motivation will they have to do their job well?

I find it funny how everyone can point fingers at what is wrong but nobody want to stick their neck out and propose a solution because they afraid to get pointed at. Let's see them problem solving skills nah redman.

antlind

Postby antlind » July 27th, 2015, 11:57 am

1UZFE wrote:^^ the shift/or persons responsible should be charged with manslaughter atleast.

No one is ever going to be held accountable.
It's reality that we live with nasty corrupted Trinis

This is the reality.
Wait a sec........ I'm actually in agreement with ZR......

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 27th, 2015, 12:16 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:our police service has corruption to the top, the two main police "champions" who are responsible for catching or killing plenty criminals, are themselves big criminals who run drug blocks and very organised protection schemes.

call name nah

Postby 88sins » July 27th, 2015, 12:22 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Even meows posing as businessmen in this country have to pay money to keep criminals at bay.

fixed

Postby 88sins » July 27th, 2015, 12:24 pm

NR8 wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:our police service has corruption to the top, the two main police "champions" who are responsible for catching or killing plenty criminals, are themselves big criminals who run drug blocks and very organised protection schemes.

call name nah

you call name & i go whistle

Postby Morpheus » July 27th, 2015, 12:34 pm

.....Abraham

*wait

Postby desifemlove » July 27th, 2015, 12:42 pm

the country small...

if joe prisons chief is a naps bredren wit ah next prisons chief, or even de cleaner is de prisons chief 2nd cousin, or de prisons chiefs deputy doh wanna see Afro/Indian/fellow PNM/fellow UNC go down...what do you think go happen? And people will balk at the last one, we all know it true..

and even if the authorities partial and corrupt, what then?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 27th, 2015, 1:38 pm

NR8 wrote:

call name nah

Johhny Depp, Abraham Lincoln, Roger Moore, Alexander Graham Bell

Postby Chimera » July 27th, 2015, 1:43 pm

Is bullets guh be whistling with all them name that just call

Postby Redman » July 27th, 2015, 2:40 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Same thing I saying. And idk which country you living in Redman but jobs not easy for everyone to come by. Some people stay because they have to provide for their family and being a prison officer is the most stable income available to them.

I mean, there are obviously the rotten ones but grouping all of them together does nothing but make things worse. The good ones may think, why fight up to do things right if everyone acting like they doing crap anyway. What motivation will they have to do their job well?

I find it funny how everyone can point fingers at what is wrong but nobody want to stick their neck out and propose a solution because they afraid to get pointed at. Let's see them problem solving skills nah redman.

Enforce the laws already on the books.

Find the officers that brought the weapons in and charge them...Just like they charging escapee #3.

Or maybe scanny threatened his mommy too?

Meanwhile Maynard funeral is on Thursday??

Postby Slartibartfast » July 27th, 2015, 2:47 pm

While they at it they might as well just catch all the criminals in Trinidad and lock them up one time. Crime problem solved. What you think?

Postby UML » July 27th, 2015, 6:55 pm

So from all evidence coming out we know their was prison officer involvement. An interview with Subash Panday stated that there are two gates at the prison one after the other. Also in the visiting area the inmate sits at least 4 ft away from the visitor behind very fine wire mesh so fine that you can barely see the inmate. So how did two guns and a grenade pass?

Hearing Roget's comments I wouldn't be surprised if the sleeper cells within the system caused this to put pressure on the government with an upcoming election to try and show that the country is unstable.