plz delete

ROLEMODEL

plz delete

Postby ROLEMODEL » July 24th, 2015, 9:43 am

deleteeeeeeee
Last edited by ROLEMODEL on July 27th, 2015, 10:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

caliph tec

Re: WTK- What type of Condenser do i use on my selenium driv

Postby caliph tec » July 25th, 2015, 7:40 pm

Crossover Frequency8 Ohms 4 Ohms 2 Ohms
1000 HZ 19.88 uF 39.75 uF 79.50 uF
1200 HZ 16.56 uF 33.13 uF 66.25 uF
2000 HZ 9.94 uF 19.88 uF 39.75 uF

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 26th, 2015, 11:31 am

depends on which driver you have mane

Post the model number, selenium have a lot of drivers, how we go know which one u talkin bout

It also depends on what cutoff frequency you want

ROLEMODEL

Postby ROLEMODEL » July 26th, 2015, 12:09 pm

220TI

Postby nervewrecker » July 26th, 2015, 1:33 pm

condenser in series is a -6db slope eh.....just sayin....

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 26th, 2015, 10:10 pm

http://www.parts-express.com/pedocs/spe ... -sheet.pdf

well if yuh did read the forkin manual, yuh wuda see to use a 8.8 ohm resistor and a 3.3uF capacitor in series

Make sure the resistor is the big white ceramic ones (they specify 30W here), also you wont get 8.8Ohm resistors to buy, you might have to make one from multiple resistors which is stress,,, just use a 10 ohm

I understand if is a zebra driver you asking bout, but selenium is a good brand that actually have information online, just look at the manual next time. Meeno why people does just throw way the manual and expect to figure out everything.

alex jj

Postby alex jj » July 26th, 2015, 11:30 pm

jus throw power ismc and if it bun dong it eh reddy yet

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 27th, 2015, 10:51 am