Re: Which rim looks better?

Postby M_2NR » July 11th, 2015, 10:01 pm

A172 wrote:both look like chit
buy some rota grids or slipstreams
cheap & look wayy btr than dem thing

but it seems now that vossen (and the replicas) easier to find than grids...
even the RT look alike for the grids easier to get at Race Trac than the Rota...
might be easier to order down the actual volk TE37 sets

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » July 12th, 2015, 1:10 am

I'd be on the lookout for those other rims as I haven't bought anything yet.

Anyone know the main rims places to check in south? I been to the major ones in chaguanas, racetrac and well most in the west. But since I'm not from south that's a grey area. Thinking about going south to take a look before I make a final decision. Never know what I might find.

Postby rollingstock » July 12th, 2015, 1:44 am

Debe stretch, rims galore.

Postby supercharged turbo » July 12th, 2015, 8:35 am

^^plus Bolo in Barrackpore

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » July 12th, 2015, 9:39 am

rollingstock wrote:Debe stretch, rims galore.

Yeah a friend mentioned it had some place in debe with like 5 stores that sell rims alone but he has no idea where exactly it is. Could you gimme a name or address to put in waze?

I'd go check it out tomorrow.

Postby K74T » July 12th, 2015, 9:43 am

SS Erin Road Debe....places like Shah and Sons, Roston, don't really know the others.

Postby rollingstock » July 12th, 2015, 1:13 pm

Just drive through, too many places to name you'll can't miss them.

krb4788

Postby krb4788 » July 12th, 2015, 2:59 pm

Curtms wrote:
krb4788 wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1436619733.582001.jpg

but a rare pattern.

Who told you its a rare pattern ?

Well in my daily travels, from north to south, I've only seen then them by 2 tyre shops and on no other car yet.

krb4788

Postby krb4788 » July 12th, 2015, 3:00 pm

yvan300 wrote:Yeah I wondering how it'd look on the car too. But from some pictures on the net, the red and black rim seems to take black cars well. I kinda studying the little lip on the red and black rim though. A friend told me that when a rim has a lip and the spokes don't travel all the way to the edge of the rim, it makes the rim appear a size smaller :s.

Krb what size tires are you running? The tire man want to give me 205/40/17, but I feel that too thin for a galant.

205/40/17. The dunlop gives a nice slightly stanced look, but 215/45 may be better for the comfort.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » July 12th, 2015, 8:39 pm

krb4788 wrote:
yvan300 wrote:Yeah I wondering how it'd look on the car too. But from some pictures on the net, the red and black rim seems to take black cars well. I kinda studying the little lip on the red and black rim though. A friend told me that when a rim has a lip and the spokes don't travel all the way to the edge of the rim, it makes the rim appear a size smaller :s.

Krb what size tires are you running? The tire man want to give me 205/40/17, but I feel that too thin for a galant.

205/40/17. The dunlop gives a nice slightly stanced look, but 215/45 may be better for the comfort.

Yo krb you think you could take a pic of the rims with the car in it? Kinda wanna see how it'd look on mine. One thing to have it zoomed up, another when you see it against the entire car lol.

Postby Slartibartfast » July 13th, 2015, 6:36 pm

OP you should have made it a poll question. Anyway, I find the gold rice too plain. I rather the second one

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » July 13th, 2015, 9:00 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:OP you should have made it a poll question. Anyway, I find the gold rice too plain. I rather the second one

Rice the man say. lol nothing ricey about them rims. Crims is rice.

Postby tr1ad » July 13th, 2015, 9:24 pm

Your money your choice

krb4788

Postby krb4788 » July 16th, 2015, 10:40 pm

yvan300 wrote:
krb4788 wrote:

Yo krb you think you could take a pic of the rims with the car in it? Kinda wanna see how it'd look on mine. One thing to have it zoomed up, another when you see it against the entire car lol.

Would look better with a lil drop but with dem roads I eh want to interfere with suspension.
Last edited by krb4788 on July 29th, 2015, 8:22 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby rollingstock » July 16th, 2015, 11:02 pm

Nice 4x4 bro.

Postby gastly369 » July 16th, 2015, 11:22 pm

rollingstock wrote:Nice 4x4 bro.

fixed?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 16th, 2015, 11:50 pm

What d arse! Who draw up on yuh car so ?

Postby rollingstock » July 17th, 2015, 12:20 am

I always wanted a floating car.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » July 18th, 2015, 1:44 pm

Krb could put down wuk in that car yes. What percent tint is that btw?

Rims looking hard.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » July 18th, 2015, 8:02 pm

New rim added into the mix. Vossen. What yall think ?

Postby K74T » July 18th, 2015, 8:44 pm

Vossen replica to be exact.

Postby A172 » July 18th, 2015, 10:49 pm

yvan300 wrote:Image

lol@ 4 hole vossen

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » July 18th, 2015, 11:50 pm

A172 wrote:
yvan300 wrote:Image

lol@ 4 hole vossen

Probably why they're 3grand a set for 17's :lol:

Hopefully the durability of those 'vossens' ain't too bad.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 20th, 2015, 2:25 am

I surprised op nuh from penal

Sent from my LG-D618 using Tapatalk

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 20th, 2015, 11:19 am

nah not da 1 too OP try again .... :|

Reamos DC5

Postby Reamos DC5 » July 20th, 2015, 1:04 pm

Hey man, what ever you think looks good and you are happy, then go with that. Remember its what you like and your taste will or may differ from other people.
But as you asked us for our opinion, then this is mine:

1. The first word I would use to describe is Rice.
2. Too many graphics.I would remove that "spirit of competition" sign and the OZ sign that was used for a second time on the back door.
3. The general color scheme is off.

Keep it simple, or as most ppl like to say, nice and clean.

Fancy is not always best bro.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1437411851.589844.jpg

Postby UML » July 20th, 2015, 2:14 pm

First rim.

Simple. Classy. Easy to clean.

Doh study dem raj saying it too simple looking..dey wud add rhinestones if they cud.

Less is always more 8-)

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 20th, 2015, 3:36 pm

Steelies painted black...mafia insurance nationwide!

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » July 20th, 2015, 6:43 pm

Reamos EK9 wrote:Hey man, what ever you think looks good and you are happy, then go with that. Remember its what you like and your taste will or may differ from other people.
But as you asked us for our opinion, then this is mine:

1. The first word I would use to describe is Rice.
2. Too many graphics.I would remove that "spirit of competition" sign and the OZ sign that was used for a second time on the back door.
3. The general color scheme is off.

Keep it simple, or as most ppl like to say, nice and clean.

Fancy is not always best bro.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1437411851.589844.jpg

As I edited in the vossen, I'm not sure of the order of the rims in which you're describing them. My bad. So with your list its the vossen, followed by the gold then the red right?

Reamos DC5

Postby Reamos DC5 » July 20th, 2015, 7:22 pm

^ u know what bro, my bad. I was reading too fast and thought Kbr car was yours. Thought u had put those rims on. No offense kbr, sorry there.

Ok OP, so black galant is you...ummm the best out of the 3 for me is the gold. I dont really like the shade of gold but heck, its better than the other 2.

Post a pic of the galant