On the topic of eating Dog.

Re: On the topic of eating Dog.

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2015, 1:18 pm

There is no proof that dog meat is eaten by Trinis in Chinese restaurants. However I have seen Chinese immigrants in drains at the side of the road digging out the ghanjees and putting them in bags. I did ask them what they gonna do with them, they could speak English but they showed me they gonna eat it.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » July 16th, 2015, 1:28 pm

zoom rader wrote:There is no proof that dog meat is eaten by Trinis in Chinese restaurants. However I have seen Chinese immigrants in drains at the side of the road digging out the ghanjees and putting them in bags. I did ask them what they gonna do with them, they could speak English but they showed me they gonna eat it.

Snake Stew. Mhmm

Postby Les Bain » July 16th, 2015, 2:59 pm

All the people who talking about they edible meat list should check out any documentary on the meat industry.
Then follow it up with a doc on the general food industry.

Ulyuh might take up the Kublalsingh diet after that.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » July 16th, 2015, 3:16 pm

Watched this when it came out , it was pretty eye opening also the chick not bad looking either.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 16th, 2015, 5:36 pm

Postby pugboy » July 16th, 2015, 5:49 pm

I have heard before, didn't know them water eel so prevalent here.

What most people don't know is that we refer to them as "Chinese" with a blanket statement,
but the reality is the majority of the restaurant/supermarket/business owners come from Fujian which is a big city and the construction workers come from far out non metropolized corners of China

zoom rader wrote:There is no proof that dog meat is eaten by Trinis in Chinese restaurants. However I have seen Chinese immigrants in drains at the side of the road digging out the ghanjees and putting them in bags. I did ask them what they gonna do with them, they could speak English but they showed me they gonna eat it.

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 16th, 2015, 6:23 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:personally I doh like the idea of eating mammals

I go eat anything once it laying egg, and has 4 feet or less
A platypus is a mammal, lays eggs and has 4 feet

well sheeeeeet

I'll try it once then :v

TriP

Postby TriP » July 16th, 2015, 10:17 pm

RP take on the dog issue

Postby K74T » July 16th, 2015, 10:34 pm

Meh, noone cares what she has to say.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 16th, 2015, 10:39 pm

She have ah digsable body inno

Postby zoom rader » July 17th, 2015, 1:37 am

pugboy wrote:I have heard before, didn't know them water eel so prevalent here.

What most people don't know is that we refer to them as "Chinese" with a blanket statement,
but the reality is the majority of the restaurant/supermarket/business owners come from Fujian which is a big city and the construction workers come from far out non metropolized corners of China

Bro ghanjees big in south.

HSA

Postby HSA » July 17th, 2015, 8:45 am

RBphoto wrote:Giving someone weener dog penis on a hot dog bun..... Dogception cubed.

building on that point...the erection of the penis is caused by blood right?? so...if you jock the dog penis before you cut it off then you would get a longer wiener for the bun??? or if you cut it off the blood loss will cause the erected penis to shrink??? in that case it will be better to keep the blood in the erected penis by slightly burning the severed end to stop blood loss... my 2 cents

Postby dougla_boy » July 17th, 2015, 9:21 am

too much thought went into that

just saying..

*skips HSA, no blunt for him*

HSA

Postby HSA » July 17th, 2015, 9:27 am

it is easy to turn dog penis into a delicacy.....get a few dotish ppl..giddem a lil change..put it in a fancy plate wit a fancy sauce and some sprinkle herbs thing on top....make a video and upload it to facebook and tuner............bam...business in a gear

Postby mero » July 17th, 2015, 9:46 am

Pause..

*passes blunt around HSA again*

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 17th, 2015, 11:16 am

HSA wrote:it is easy to turn dog penis into a delicacy.....get a few dotish ppl..giddem a lil change..put it in a fancy plate wit a fancy sauce and some sprinkle herbs thing on top....make a video and upload it to facebook and tuner............bam...business in a gear

Fear factor. Trinidad.

Postby 88sins » July 17th, 2015, 11:49 am

there is a valid reason to avoid eating canids
the parasites that dogs carry are anything but easy to get rid of if you contract them.

all who want to eat dog/cat go right on ahead.
my only advice is just doh watch my dogs too hard, & make sure yuh buy yuh ivermectin & Zentel in bulk, yuh go need it soon

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2015, 1:12 pm

close to the breakfast place, next to a Chinese grocery in St.Criox Junction in Princes Town

https://www.facebook.com/reann.marigold ... 4824599691

Postby dougla_boy » July 17th, 2015, 1:31 pm

wdmc bai?

Postby Les Bain » July 17th, 2015, 1:37 pm

A disgusting individual hung a dog to illustrate how dem Chinese and dem real stink?
Is that what going on in those photos?

Postby SMc » July 17th, 2015, 1:52 pm

^^ thats what it looks like...why people hadda be so. I hope they is some degree of CCTV aroung the area and the people who did that are held accountable.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 17th, 2015, 2:47 pm

Sick ppl yes!!!

Postby Spitfir3 » July 17th, 2015, 2:47 pm

trini critic the chinese yet they doing sheit like that makes you wonder who d real nasty people is

Postby 88sins » July 17th, 2015, 2:55 pm

whoever do dat need to get some serious counselling

Right after they get some serious chop for being the ultimate ezel

Postby SMc » July 17th, 2015, 3:02 pm

Honestly I don't know why I revisited this thread as it remindes me how simple-minded people can be and in being so don't realise how it affects other people, and what is even worse I can imagine men sitting down and laughing at this even if they had nothing to do with it.

Anyway at least Rover was already dead when they hung him up so he didn't have to suffer as a result of these idiots 'statement'

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 17th, 2015, 3:54 pm

apparently it is not as unusual as we think

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dog_meat
Historically, human consumption of dog meat has been recorded in many parts of the world, including East and Southeast Asia, West Africa, Europe, Oceania and America.

Today, a number of cultures view the consumption of dog meat to be a part of their cuisine, while others - such as Western culture - consider consumption of dog to be a taboo. It was estimated in 2014 that 25 million dogs are eaten worldwide by humans.

Each year since 2009, Yulin (China) celebrates the summer solstice in June by having a festival of eating dog meat and lychees, washed down by strong liquor. Estimates of the number of dogs eaten during the festival range between 10 and 15 thousand.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nureongi
The Nureongi (also spelled Noo-rung-yee)[1][2] is a yellowish landrace of dog from Korea. It is most often used as a livestock dog, raised for its meat and not commonly kept as a pet.

In a paper arguing in favor of dog meat consumption in South Korea, Dr. Ahn Yong Geun, (Ph.D. biology, Osaka City University, Japan, Professor in Food and Nutrition in Cheung Chong University) in South Korea, asserts the existence of a "unique" Korean "edible" dog "specifically bred and raised as food" which is not the same as the pet dogs Koreans keep and love and treat as family members. He cites evidence from Statistics Korea giving his reader some idea of how many such dogs there are. As of 1998, there were 2,246,357 dogs in Korea, but only 882,482 households with pet dogs, and as most Korean pet owners do not have more than one dog, the "unique" Korean livestock dog must have outnumbered all other kinds of dogs that lived in Korea in that year.
there are probably as many dogs reared for consumption in Korea as there are people in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby pugboy » July 17th, 2015, 5:06 pm

the surprise and disbelief of the general public is understandable
however the contempt and prejudicial insults are beginning to show a different side of the local mentality.

I wonder if Hindus have similar disdain for persons who eat beef
likewise for Muslims for persons who eat pork.

Granted there is a big difference between the two,
one being sacred and the other being considered unclean.

I know people who have lived in Ghana and other parts of Africa,
the locals there eat everything, no big deal for them
granted they may only get opportunity to eat meat once a week if so much.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 17th, 2015, 5:51 pm

Homosexual chinese dinner ! Double taboo ?

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2015, 10:10 pm

I see the pics make news.
Where are the laws against animal cruelty here? Recently some kid was posing on Facebook with a dog hung by its neck. Nothing came of it either.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » July 17th, 2015, 11:16 pm

That grocery has about 8 cameras but all are inside.
I don't think any of the businesses there have cameras facing the car park.