beetee

On the topic of eating Dog.

Postby beetee » July 16th, 2015, 8:25 am

On the topic of eating dogmeat.
what are your opinions on this?

Personally, I don't see it as a problem.

Re: On the topic of eating Dog.

Postby K74T » July 16th, 2015, 8:32 am

Catmeat is much better.

daas

Postby daas » July 16th, 2015, 8:33 am

I wish we could upvote, I'd give u one just for your avatar! xD
Last edited by daas on July 16th, 2015, 8:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 16th, 2015, 8:34 am

I wouldn't eat it but I see no problem other people having a go.
Unless you a vegetarian you are a hypocrite if you condemn it.

Postby j.o.e » July 16th, 2015, 9:25 am

Let the people eat they dog it's no problem. Unless someone tries to serve dog under the disguise of some other meat in a public restaurant ... There is no issue.
And despite the old talk about dog served in Chinese restaurants that's just rum shop talk and urban myths

Postby MG Man » July 16th, 2015, 9:34 am

ever look at your average roti shop or doubles vendor premises...stink and dutty

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 16th, 2015, 9:35 am

I see no problem if they want to eat it.

If they do eat dog meat I doubt they going to serve it to people unexpectedly because to them it's a delicacy. It's like saying they trying to palm off duck or Cornish hen for chicken. Pound for pound dog meat will be more expensive than goat and beef I'm sure, especially since they are not reared for meat.

Postby dougla_boy » July 16th, 2015, 9:40 am

ent we does eat manicou? and matt (sp?)? and conchs? and wabbit? and monkey (who does beg before u shoot them) ??

i doh see a problem
Last edited by dougla_boy on July 16th, 2015, 9:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 16th, 2015, 9:40 am

as long as the animal is killed swiftly and with little pain, no probs

Pigs and goats make great pets too, yet people eat that plenty

Postby sMASH » July 16th, 2015, 10:24 am

Kill the animal swiftly and as painlessly as possible.

Other than that, the world's your oyster.... Except for animals nearing extinction

Postby Spitfir3 » July 16th, 2015, 10:26 am

don't really like the concept of eating dog, monkey, horse, dolphin etc but i mean i can't exactly judge because really and truly is there really any difference between killing and eating those animals as opposed to your average cow,pig and lamb? of course if any of those creatures are on the verge of extinction you should phoq off with your appetite

people always looking for some kinda new "delicacy" and in Trini the only animal people doh eat is prolly Cobo

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » July 16th, 2015, 10:38 am

I don't see it as an issue , protein is protein at the end of the day the body can't differentiate much. I personally wouldn't do it knowingly but people hadda eat ah food dawg.

Postby dougla_boy » July 16th, 2015, 10:44 am

so wah about cannibalism?

that solving world hunger and overpopulation

*hits blunt*

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 16th, 2015, 10:46 am

personally I doh like the idea of eating mammals

I go eat anything once it laying egg, and has 4 feet or less

Postby j.o.e » July 16th, 2015, 10:48 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:personally I doh like the idea of eating mammals

Wait what?!!

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 16th, 2015, 10:54 am

j.o.e wrote:

Wait what?!!

I doh like to eat beef,pork and goat,,,, I find they sorta intellegent so I feel kinda guilty eating it. Especially when you see the videos of how they kill them, they does be bawling down the place :'(

but sheit like chicken and fish too dotish so I doh mind eating them :lol:

Postby Rainman » July 16th, 2015, 10:58 am

My intelligent steak is delicious.

Postby dougla_boy » July 16th, 2015, 10:58 am

swine ah d realiss

Postby Rainman » July 16th, 2015, 11:01 am

Pork sales gone down since ramadan start.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 16th, 2015, 11:11 am

A platypus is a mammal, lays eggs and has 4 feet

beetee

Postby beetee » July 16th, 2015, 11:16 am

Dogs are not endangered, neither are Cats.
Our culture is very different from Asia and Africa.

In Africa, they will eat anything. Lion, elephant, zebra etc.
In India, certain states eat RAT.

I draw these references because the majority of the population are descendants of africa and india.

We cant judge a culture without first fully understanding and experiencing it.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 16th, 2015, 11:33 am

64155_10151458212314483_1357550795_n.jpg

:oops: :oops: :oops:

Postby dougla_boy » July 16th, 2015, 11:40 am

so we being serious here....

all dog is taste the same or a Husky go taste better than a Great Dane?

i figure a Caribbean Mongrel from the streets go be tough and hard.....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 16th, 2015, 11:50 am

beetee wrote:Dogs are not endangered, neither are Cats.
Our culture is very different from Asia and Africa.

In Africa, they will eat anything. Lion, elephant, zebra etc.
In India, certain states eat RAT.

I draw these references because the majority of the population are descendants of africa and india.

We cant judge a culture without first fully understanding and experiencing it.
Ditto

we are always quick to demand that everyone follow our own preconceived beliefs and practices as right.

Postby K74T » July 16th, 2015, 12:17 pm

I had deer pelau once, it was deerlicious. :oops:

Postby RBphoto » July 16th, 2015, 12:36 pm

Giving someone weener dog penis on a hot dog bun..... Dogception cubed.

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » July 16th, 2015, 12:44 pm

I dont think is a problem as long they cook it for themself cause ppl right here eat nastier thing than dog, people in TnT need to stop embarrassing them Chinese out d road its a shame

Postby desifemlove » July 16th, 2015, 1:01 pm

phpBB [video]

cos people think like Jules did...

I say if anything has flesh dat edible, why not? some retard social construct ent gonna change that..

i think the real reason is long time (I mean centuries/millennia) dogs were hunting animals and used as scouts. and cows, sheep, goats are larger and more docile. but animal is animal, any distinction is weird.

Postby desifemlove » July 16th, 2015, 1:03 pm

if yuh ent eating that steak, pork chop, mutton shank, or curried goat, or even horse steak, pass nuh...

Postby desifemlove » July 16th, 2015, 1:07 pm

Project-JDM wrote:
64155_10151458212314483_1357550795_n.jpg

:oops: :oops: :oops:

why not?

only reason eating dog is wrong is cos some Pope or christian cleric said long time... i ent no catholic, and doh live i no medieval europe. if dog served and i knew it was dog, i'd eat it. people shouldn't be cats and try new things.