Timeline of the Future

beetee

Timeline of the Future

Postby beetee » July 9th, 2015, 3:41 pm

Its very interesting.

Its a predictive timeline of what the future will look like.

http://www.futuretimeline.net/21stcentury/2030-2039.htm

2000s | 2010s | 2020s | 2030s | 2040s | 2050s | 2060s | 2070s | 2080s | 2090s

2030-2039 timeline contents

2030 — Global population is reaching crisis point | Desalination has exploded in use | "Smart grid" technology is widespread in developed nations | The USA is declining as a world power | The majority of new vehicles are plug-in electric, or hybrids | AI is widespread | Depression is the number one global disease burden | The Muslim population has increased significantly | India becomes the most populous country on Earth | Full weather modeling is perfected | Orbital space junk is becoming a major problem for space flight | Jupiter Icy Moon Explorer (JUICE) reaches the Jovian system | The UK space industry has quadrupled in size | The Lockheed Martin SR-72 enters service | A new generation of military helicopters | Hyper-fast crime scene analysis | Half of America's shopping malls have closed | Emerging job titles of today

2031 — Much of Bangkok is being abandoned due to flooding | Global reserves of lead are running out | Perennial wheat and corn are becoming profitable | Web 4.0 is transforming the Internet landscape | Stem cell pharmacies are commonplace | Married couples are a minority in the UK | Chocolate has become a rare luxury

2032 — The majority of UK homes are rented | Britain's ash trees have been wiped out by a fungal disease | Leatherback sea turtles are on the verge of extinction | China's space station is deorbited | 4th generation nuclear power | One-third of Saudi Arabia's electricity comes from solar | Terabit internet speeds are commonplace

2033 — Manned mission to Mars | Mining operations in the main asteroid belt | Peak phosphorus is reached | Hypersonic airliners are entering service | The final phase of Britain's HS2 rail link is completed | Holographic wall screens | Lung disease in China has killed over 80 million by now | Five-year survival rates for kidney cancer are approaching 100%

2034-2044 — Ectogenesis is transforming reproductive rights

2034 — The Laser Interferometer Space Antenna (LISA) is launched | Switzerland phases out nuclear energy | Caribbean coral reefs are in danger of being wiped out | Coastal erosion has destroyed hundreds of UK homes

2035-2075 — The Very Large Hadron Collider is operational

2035-2040 — The final collapse of the European Union | Russia is a global food superpower | Swarm robotics are reaching the nanometre scale | Establishment of the first manned lunar bases

2035 — Economic decline in the Middle East | World tin reserves are running out | The Arctic is becoming ice-free during September | Distributed propulsion systems are revolutionising air travel | Self-driving vehicles are widespread | Holographic recreations of dead people | Robots are dominating the battlefield | London's population exceeds 10 million

2036 — Hepatitis C has become a rare disease in the U.S. | In-vitro meat is a mature industry | Alzheimer’s disease is fully curable | Bionic eyes surpassing human vision | Detailed probing and mapping of the Kuiper Belt is underway | Lemurs are on the brink of extinction

2037 — The U.S. Air Force introduces a new stealth bomber | Quantum computers are widely available

2038 — Older computers are at risk of experiencing major software malfunctions | Capital punishment has greatly declined in use | Teleportation of complex organic molecules | The FIFA World Cup trophy is replaced

2039 — Full immersion virtual reality | Manufacturing jobs have largely disappeared in the West | Australia's national symbol, the Koala, faces extinction | Five-year survival rates for leukaemia are approaching 100% | The U.S. population reaches 400m | Extreme heatwaves are commonplace in the U.S.

what you guys think?

Daran

Re: Timeline of the Future

Postby Daran » July 9th, 2015, 4:17 pm

probably mostly true....lol'd at the The Very Large Hadron Collider is operational.......I see naming does not improve in the the future.

However they don't (or can't) foresee disruptor technology. The internet, smartphones, facebook were all game changing and no one saw them coming and impacting the way they did.

Things like VR, the singularity, real AI and humanoids are a very real possibility over the next 50 years and little of it is mentioned aside from military uses.

It just takes one crazy genius (not an insult) to push one the above to the mainstream and then that changes everything.

Advent

Postby Advent » July 9th, 2015, 5:03 pm

Futuretimeline 's take on the future is actually pretty sound. Having know that information years ago I formed certain relationships with people in various Fields across the globe because things are going to change, drastically and having friends in bionics, nanotech etc would ensure you're always up-to-date with the advancements and can adapt your life and choices to go through comfortably.

Sent from my GT-I9190 using Tapatalk

jm3

Postby jm3 » July 10th, 2015, 12:29 am

this future does not look good,
the idea of basically advancing humanity until we lose what it means to be human it scary. we should really tread carefully in the development of ai and human engineering those technologies to me are particularly frightening.
the creation of a superior human race enhanced with bionics which i'm sure will only be accessible to the rich,
loss of job availability due to robotic automation will further separate the rich and the poor.
this future belongs to the 1%

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 10th, 2015, 12:56 am

jm3 wrote:this future does not look good,
the idea of basically advancing humanity until we lose what it means to be human it scary. we should really tread carefully in the development of ai and human engineering those technologies to me are particularly frightening.
the creation of a superior human race enhanced with bionics which i'm sure will only be accessible to the rich,
loss of job availability due to robotic automation will further separate the rich and the poor.
what does it mean to be human?

what were humans like 12,000 years ago compared to now? are we still like those humans?

jm3

Postby jm3 » July 10th, 2015, 1:19 am

its the idea of the technological singularity i do not like at what point does ones humanity end and machine begin in this potential future?
yes in current times we are very different to 12000 years ago however we still possess our basic biological needs to ensure our survival (eating, reproducing, survival etc) and therefore have a purpose in the actions we take as a species (some misguided).
if we became immortal governed my an ai with no need to propagate our species any longer what would be the point in our existence?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 10th, 2015, 2:51 am

Too much Terminator Genisys in allyuh imagination oui.

Postby SMc » July 10th, 2015, 3:54 am

So futurama is not real?

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » July 10th, 2015, 8:03 am

I ready to live mass effect. bring it.

Advent

Postby Advent » July 10th, 2015, 8:35 am

jm3 wrote:this future does not look good,
what does it mean to be human?

what were humans like 12,000 years ago compared to now? are we still like those humans?

Exactly, humans as a species has always been dependent on technology ( tools), we applied it to everything, agriculture etc but now that we can apply it to ourselfs (biology) it somehow means we are taking away our humanity. I feel sorry for those "biological fundamentalists" because they would be left behind, and maybe extinct eventually...

Postby Country_Bookie » July 10th, 2015, 10:19 am

Anyone wanna venture a prediction for TT?

My prediction is that 30-% 40% of the population will be dependent on govt “make work” programs, while the other citizens are taxed heavily to pay for it as oil and gas revenues decline. This is regardless of which political party is in power, since neither has the balls to address the problems we actually face.

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » July 10th, 2015, 11:10 am

Im shocked no one noticed this.....Why would the FIFA World Cup Trophy be replaced? :/

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 10th, 2015, 11:14 am

Country_Bookie wrote:Anyone wanna venture a prediction for TT?

My prediction is that 30-% 40% of the population will be dependent on govt “make work” programs, while the other citizens are taxed heavily to pay for it as oil and gas revenues decline. This is regardless of which political party is in power, since neither has the balls to address the problems we actually face.

Isn't that already happening now? Plus colonization of other planets is necessary for the preservation of the human race. At the present rate Earth may not be able to sustain us for too long in the future. Maybe 100-200 years I'm guessing.

No aliens no care........ :evilbat:

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 10th, 2015, 11:19 am

Predicting the future is easy. Doing it accurately is what makes it hard.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » July 10th, 2015, 4:09 pm

wickedbreed wrote:Im shocked no one noticed this.....Why would the FIFA World Cup Trophy be replaced? :/

IIRC there will be no more room to put the winner's name on it.

Postby sliderz1 » July 10th, 2015, 4:10 pm

thats probably correct as Back to the future's vision of 2015

Daran

Postby Daran » July 10th, 2015, 6:34 pm

I'll give you some forecasts if PNM or PP wins.

PNM wins
1. Serious crime spikes and rises slowly throughout their 5 year tenure.
2. Welfare system of handouts/subsidies is increased even further, expanding the already large dependent part of population.
3. Little work if any is done in improving our legal systems (I’m willing to bet most, even most lawyers do not understand the significance of this).
4. Education and Health left to run on autopilot.
5. Key social issues such as human, child and gay rights are ignored.
6. Rapid rail first phase introduced and is met with low usage, protests from Maxi/Taxi/PTSC/PH workers.
7. After being a monumental logistic challenge and coming in well over budget, further phases of the rapid rail are canceled and becomes a massive failure as it fails to account for a continuously decentralized private sector and the expectation (not introduction) of disruptive technologies (self-driving cars and Uber).
8. PNM's energy driven mentality reduces the need or incentive to diversify the economy. Oil and gas market prices reduce significantly with the advent of alternative energy sources worldwide.
9. Trinidad experiences a calamitous economic crash and currency is devalued significantly. Country experiences a brain drain and is left in shambles, we lack the will power, discipline, work ethic and education to compete internationally and the country descends into a true failed state akin to Haiti and Guyana.
10. PP (or whatever is dominant opposition) is voted in power, but will face a battler tougher than what NAR had to deal with.

PP wins
1. Infrastructure work expands with new roads and highways boosting the local economies along those routes.
2. Welfare system of handouts/subsidies is unfortunately increased even further, expanding the already large dependent part of population.
3. Push for better education and more tertiary (international/open scholarships) are awarded
5. Key social issues such as human, child and gay rights are discussed and legislation passed. Look for the decriminalization of homosexuality and gay marriage being made legal.
6. Entrepreneurship and innovation pushed further encouraging new and diversified private businesses
7. The upcoming energy crash results in the enforcement of austerity measures with cut backs in key ministries. The freeness had to done.
8. Population gets upset and blames government, PNM voted in as the ‘savior’

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » July 11th, 2015, 11:03 am

My prediction. Racing is a billion dollar business in wallafeel. :D :D :D :D :D :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

jm3

Postby jm3 » July 11th, 2015, 9:02 pm

Just gotta build some tuner garages close by

Postby desifemlove » July 11th, 2015, 9:26 pm

for trinbago, PNM or UNC won't be able to stop an economic decline in 10 to 30 years, without serious diversification. Both will build a railway/bus, but corruption will get more stark.

By middle of this century:

- Russia and NATO will have skirmishes, and Russia will annex Baltic states
- USA will no longer have the biggest economy, or military spend (China on both counts)
- People can buy personal IP addresses, with a chip under dey skin with ah IP 6 address.
- India and Pakistan will fight another war, but India wins and annexes Pakistan.
- EU becomes anti-immigration, and blocks all immigration bar skilled people
- Countries around the world ban fast foods, and make obesity a mental illness cured by forced weight loss
- Most of the South Pacific islands don't exist, and they're accepted in by the USA
- An African team wins the FIFA World Cup
- Long range wifi between continents is possible

Postby redmanjp » July 12th, 2015, 10:21 am

Something happening in September

last of 4 recent blood moons would be a SUPER BLOOD MOON

US economic cycles seem to occur every 7 years

stock market crashed in 2001 after 9/11 & again in 2008

7 years later- 2015!

http://theeconomiccollapseblog.com/archives/the-seven-year-cycle-of-economic-crashes-that-everyone-is-talking-about

The Seven Year Cycle Of Economic Crashes That Everyone Is Talking About
By Michael Snyder, on September 2nd, 2014

Blood Red MoonLarge numbers of people believe that an economic crash is coming next year based on a seven year cycle of economic crashes that goes all the way back to the Great Depression. What I am about to share with you is very controversial. Some of you will love it, and some of you will think that it is utter rubbish. I will just present this information and let you decide for yourself what you want to think about it. In my previous article entitled “If Economic Cycle Theorists Are Correct, 2015 To 2020 Will Be Pure Hell For The United States“, I discussed many of the economic cycle theories that all seem to agree that we are on the verge of a major economic downturn in this country. But there is an economic cycle that I did not mention in that article that a lot of people are talking about right now. And if this cycle holds up once again in 2015, it will be really bad news for the U.S. economy.

Looking back, the most recent financial crisis that we experienced was back in 2008. Lehman Brothers collapsed, the stock market crashed and we were plunged into the worst recession that we have experienced as a nation since the Great Depression. You can see what happened to the Dow Jones Industrial Average on the chart that I have posted below…

The Dow - 1999 To The Present

Prior to that, the last time that the stock market experienced a major decline of that nature was during the bursting of the dotcom bubble seven years earlier. 2001 was a year of recession for the U.S. economy and of big trouble for stocks.

And oh year, a little event known as “9/11″ happened that year.

Seven years before that, in 1994, investors experienced the worst bond market of their lifetimes.

The following is how Reuters recalls the carnage…

The 1994 bond market massacre is remembered with horror by those who lived through it. Yields on 30-year Treasuries jumped some 200 basis points in the first nine months of the year, hammering investors and financial firms, not to mention thrusting Mexico into crisis and bankrupting Orange County.

Going back another seven years brings us to 1987.

Anyone that lived through that era remembers “Black Monday” and the horrible stock market crash very well.

The next major economic crash prior to 1987 was in the early 1980s.

In 1980, the S&L crisis was blooming and everyone was talking about the “stagflation” that we were experiencing under Jimmy Carter. The Federal Reserve raised interest rates dramatically to combat inflation, and this helped precipitate the very deep recession that we experienced early in Ronald Reagan’s first term.

You can read much more about the “early 1980s recession” right here.

Seven years prior to 1980 brings us to 1973. To many young Americans, that year does not have any significance, but older Americans remember the Arab oil embargo and the super long lines at the gas pumps really well.

In addition, a recession began in 1973 which ended up stretching all the way until 1975.

And those that have studied these things say that the pattern keeps going back all the way to the Great Depression. Many correctly point out that the stock market crash which began the Great Depression was in 1929, but actually the worst year for the stock market during the Great Depression was in 1931. And 1931 fits perfectly into the cycle.

So we have this pattern of economic crashes occurring approximately every seven years.

But there is an additional element to this cycle which makes it even more extraordinary.

As Jonathan Cahn has pointed out, this seven year cycle also lines up with the seven year “Shemitah cycle” that we find in the Bible.

For those not familiar with it, during the Shemitah year the people of Israel were commanded to let their land rest for a full year. It was also supposed to be a time of releasing of debts.

But for the most part the people of Israel did not observe the Shemitah year, and in the Bible that is mentioned as one of the reasons why they were exiled to Babylon for seventy years.

The Shemitah year always begins in the fall, and the upcoming Shemitah year is going to start about a month from now.

Will we see things happen during this Shemitah year that are similar to things that we have seen in past Shemitah years?

For example, on September 17th, 2001 we witnessed the greatest one day stock market crash in U.S. history up until that time. It happened on the 29th of Elul on the Jewish calendar, which is the day right before Rosh Hashanah.

That record stood for seven years until the massive stock market crash of September 29, 2008. That date also corresponded with the 29th of Elul on the Jewish Calendar – the day right before Rosh Hashanah.

Will the pattern hold up in 2015?

Well, the 29th of Elul falls on a Sunday in 2015, so the stock market will be closed. But it is very interesting to note that there will be a solar eclipse on that day.

And as Jonathan Cahn recently told WND, similar solar eclipses in the past have preceded major financial disasters…

In 1931, a solar eclipse took place on Sept. 12 – the end of a “Shemitah” year. Eight days later, England abandoned the gold standard, setting off market crashes and bank failures around the world. It also ushered in the greatest monthlong stock market percentage crash in Wall Street history.

In 1987, a solar eclipse took place Sept. 23 – again the end of a “Shemitah” year. Less than 30 days later came “Black Monday” the greatest percentage crash in Wall Street history.

Is Cahn predicting doom and gloom on Sept. 13, 2015? He’s careful to avoid a prediction, saying, “In the past, this ushered in the worst collapses in Wall Street history. What will it bring this time? Again, as before, the phenomenon does not have to manifest at the next convergence. But, at the same time, and again, it is wise to take note.”

So what should we make of all of this?

I am sure that some of you will dismiss this as pure coincidence and speculation.

Others will find it utterly fascinating.

But one thing is for sure – people are going to be talking about this seven year cycle all over the Internet.

When they ask you what you think, what are you going to say?