Web developers

Postby RBphoto » July 7th, 2015, 1:52 pm

Hi guys,
Inquiry for a friend. Any of you guys are/ know someone capable of making a web store that takes credit card and paypal payment?

Thanks in advance. PM your website/ FB page or number please.

Re: Web developers

Postby desifemlove » July 7th, 2015, 3:39 pm

I cannot. But I you need a gateway and just copy/paste the code and logo into the site. It have no more big ting than that.

Best gateway to use is Paypal. Other good ones is Skrill, as it works in Trinidad and can take all major cards. Paypal probably is best, it's best known locally.

I run presentations on this and related stuff. check out twitter.com/dynamic_digi, will be running something on this soon.

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » July 8th, 2015, 2:44 am

Just contact any computer science/computer engineering graduate.

Daran

Postby Daran » July 8th, 2015, 6:48 am

TheOwnerPO wrote:Just contact any computer science/computer engineering graduate.

You'd think so, most can't program a simple fizz buzz or Fibonacci program.

OP there are easy to use templates online for this. It's not that hard.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » July 8th, 2015, 10:52 am

TheOwnerPO wrote:Just contact any computer science/computer engineering graduate.

lolz

op themeforest

Postby RBphoto » July 8th, 2015, 11:31 am

Lol, I am an Electrical engineer with majors in Power, Telecommunications and Computing. Don't know how to do it, but I know enough to know if someone is BSing me that they can... which is why a friend asked me.

Guys, need more than just a pay gateway. Need a shopping cart system to choose items from a gallery.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » July 8th, 2015, 11:37 am

RBphoto wrote:

Lol, I am an Electrical engineer with majors in Power, Telecommunications and Computing. Don't know how to do it, but I know enough to know if someone is BSing me that they can... which is why a friend asked me.

Guys, need more than just a pay gateway. Need a shopping cart system to choose items from a gallery.

themeforest giving you that and more..

I could write the code but if I had to do ecommerce, I would go this route and save the time and effort...

msStar1

Postby msStar1 » July 8th, 2015, 12:44 pm

Hire me, need some html experience on my resume :D

Postby redmanjp » July 8th, 2015, 12:53 pm

make sure the payment page is a secure https page

Postby supercharged turbo » July 8th, 2015, 12:57 pm

Can you buy a domain name for a one time fee or does it have to be yearly?

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » July 8th, 2015, 1:45 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Can you buy a domain name for a one time fee or does it have to be yearly?

Ive seen up to 10yrs but never a one time fee

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » July 8th, 2015, 2:24 pm

it's really quite simple

a web dev can code a site from you from scratch...

or u can get some shared hosting with cpanel from any of the plethora of hosts out there

bluehost, dreamhost, insertrandomnameherehost...

install wordress

go to themeforest or the like and buy a theme... install to your hosted wordpress installation

click through a few set up screens

register for paypal or other payment gateway

determine how u gonna do delivery

modify/tweak theme to suit your needs

upload content

test extensively

launch website

either way u go, get someone who knows what they doing.

Dont get someone who promises u a hand coded site and then delivers wordpress with a theme :| :|

if u want somebody to link u with the WP solution u can check me

Postby desifemlove » July 8th, 2015, 6:29 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Can you buy a domain name for a one time fee or does it have to be yearly?

Depends. Yearly ent much,...about 100 TTD.

Postby supercharged turbo » July 8th, 2015, 6:55 pm

But where and average price for a one time fee?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 8th, 2015, 9:02 pm

Any more information about the payment gateway? I thought local banks needed some special gateway for credit cards etc or something so?

That e-commerce site from scratch might cost an arm and a leg. Does anyone even code anything from scratch anymore? Maybe just the html and css but the scripts should all be available somewhere online.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » July 17th, 2015, 5:45 am

This is very easy soldiah . I set up many stores already just install a cms like joomla, Drupal, magneto they have modules to install to take pay payment n set up a shop. Just YouTube it. Very easy

Postby desifemlove » July 17th, 2015, 12:55 pm

Redress10 wrote:Any more information about the payment gateway? I thought local banks needed some special gateway for credit cards etc or something so?

That e-commerce site from scratch might cost an arm and a leg. Does anyone even code anything from scratch anymore? Maybe just the html and css but the scripts should all be available somewhere online.

as long as it's visa/mastercard, shouldn't be a problem.

Most people use a web design software now, but yuh still need to know some coding.

the gateway shouldn't be that expensive to buy/host.

Postby desifemlove » July 17th, 2015, 1:21 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:But where and average price for a one time fee?

http://www.whoishostingthis.com/blog/20 ... site-cost/

translate approximate costs from USD to TTD.