Proof that God probably exists. How to beat an Atheist

Which one would you prefer as the ticket to go to heaven?

Faith
44%
Logic
56%

Total votes: 16

MD Marketers
Location: 391-4558 tntresearchers@hotmail.com www.trinidadforsale.com

Proof that God probably exists. How to beat an Atheist

Postby MD Marketers » June 27th, 2015, 9:22 pm

See Video at the end for proof, after reading the article.

I apologize to all my Atheist friend's but today I came up with a logical theoretical argument that proves the existence of God is quite probable. It also crushes all atheist arguments against the existence of God.
The way to justify this is to change the generally accepted view of the "purpose of God"
Here is how I did it:

The difference between faith and insanity is that faith is the ability to hold firmly to a conclusion that is incompatible with the evidence, whereas insanity is the ability to hold firmly to a conclusion that is incompatible with the evidence.

What if God's ultimate test for access to heaven is our ability to choose logic instead of insanity.
What if mercy isn't an attribute of God, Hell simply means cease to exist & free will is real.

If God does exist:
It seems more likely that he is trying really hard, without direct intervention, to make us see how foolish it is to believe insanity than to believe logic
Example:
When you read the (edited by mod) it's as if the more you read, the more illogical it sounds. Maybe he is purposely doing this for us to see how stupid it is to believe in things that don't make sense.
When you watch the news you find more reasons to believe that a merciful God couldn't possibly be in control. So he wants to see if we are foolish enough to believe the voices when they say "god is merciful & in control" in the face of so many unmerciful events

What if God wanted to fill heaven with logical thinking, free willed Human beings instead of mad people? Would you want to be surrounded by mad people for eternity? What would be the best way to test/filter them.
Best answers I got so far are:
1. Illogical thinking tests.
2. Don't interfere with natural causation.

Best dogma I got so far that fits this test is (edited by mod). The most illogical compilation of words ever written with the purpose of testing one's logic.

In such a reality Heaven would be full of logical thinking faithless people, where belief in God is not a pre-requirement.
I hope I didn't just ruin his test here.

This video isn't my views, it just an example of what insanity would sound like.

Note: If you are an Illogical thinking faithless person, heaven may not be for you.
Last edited by MD Marketers on June 28th, 2015, 9:54 am, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Proof that God exists. How to beat an Atheist

Postby K74T » June 27th, 2015, 10:54 pm

K

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 27th, 2015, 10:57 pm

K74T wrote:K

Vote

Postby K74T » June 27th, 2015, 10:58 pm

Nah ah rather tote.

Postby DVSTT » June 27th, 2015, 11:00 pm

From young we are taught that if we do wrong, we will be punished, yet many people who do wrong live like kings while those who walk the straight and narrow sometimes have to suffer. I never understood this, why is it that God allows injustices such as this? Wouldn't it just encourage more and more wrong doing due to the lack of reprocessing? Shouldn't God act to mitigate this?

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 27th, 2015, 11:20 pm

DVSTT wrote:From young we are taught that if we do wrong, we will be punished, yet many people who do wrong live like kings while those who walk the straight and narrow sometimes have to suffer. I never understood this, why is it that God allows injustices such as this? Wouldn't it just encourage more and more wrong doing due to the lack of reprocessing? Shouldn't God act to mitigate this?

He isn't merciful. He only cares about himself and what will benefit him.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 28th, 2015, 12:22 am

MD Marketers wrote:
DVSTT wrote:From young we are taught that if we do wrong, we will be punished, yet many people who do wrong live like kings while those who walk the straight and narrow sometimes have to suffer. I never understood this, why is it that God allows injustices such as this? Wouldn't it just encourage more and more wrong doing due to the lack of reprocessing? Shouldn't God act to mitigate this?

then that isn't God.

by definition God is the source of all moral authority.

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 28th, 2015, 12:57 am

MD Marketers wrote:

then that isn't God.

by definition God is the source of all moral authority.

Whose definition?
I did say we have to change God's purpose (based on general consensus) to prove that God exists at the start of the post.
"the source of all moral authority" is a purpose.
If it's a matter of Linguistics then substitute the word "God" with "Creator" for the purpose of specification.

Postby janfar » June 28th, 2015, 2:31 am

You just basically moulded god to fill the gaps of your own understanding.

Postby SMc » June 28th, 2015, 3:35 am

I cant vote, I don't believe in heaven.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » June 28th, 2015, 6:40 am

1st page inside, ah vote already.

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 28th, 2015, 7:38 am

janfar wrote:You just basically moulded god to fill the gaps of your own understanding.

... as opposed to someone else's understanding?
Why should anyone subscribe to a general concept if it doesn't make logical sense.
All I'm saying is if we are going to believe something why not believe something that makes more logical sense?

Logically speaking:
A Controlling God, Mercy, Statistical Evidence, Free Will & Eternal Damnation doesn't go together because the concepts contradict each other, thereby requiring us to adopt a belief in the improbable if we still choose to believe those 5 things are true. Aka insanity/mad man thing.

If you have to believe in a God absent physical evidence at least let your understanding of him match the reality you live in.
Eg. You live in a world that is extremely unfair to the masses with regards to overall health & well being. Yet you still choose to believe in a divine Creator. Why not believe in one that all the evidence shows he has a particular nature.
It's almost as if the instant you decide to believe in a creator you decide to give up on all logic & believe in the insanity others preach to you.

If life really is an insanity test for heavenly filtering then it means your religious book might be God's way of testing your sanity.

Imagine on the day you died, you met God and he said:
"Sorry I'm afraid you don't get to continue on."

You ask:
"Why? Did I not follow the scriptures & voices you made exactly as you wrote/spoke it despite it not making any logical sense for me to do so?"

He replies:
"Yes, that's why you don't get to live on, that was a test to see how stupid you are & you failed miserably"

You reply once more:
"... but I did what you asked, surely that must count for something"
"Feel sorry for meh nah?"

He replies:
"Do you not understand what a test is?
"You believed you were in some kind of test this whole time"
"The answers to a test aren't given, you have to make the best choice given the real evidence provided"
"Did you think this was a practice test?"
"If I put you back without this knowledge you will just make the same mistake again & again, because nothing's changed."
"I'm only filtering the logical ones it's that simple"
"I do feel sorry for you, but I just dont have any use for people I feel sorry for"

You reply:
"but you said you were a merciful God, why cant you have mercy now?"
"Where's Jesus, Buddha, Mohammed, Moses or Selassie?"
"I wanna talk to my lawyer, you are breaking our Mercy contract"

He replies:
"There was no mercy contract, it was all part of the test, besides you kept telling the atheists that I will be merciless to them after they die just for being sane, so why is it so hard to believe I can be merciless to someone for being insane?"
"You never even believed in Sanity in the first place, why believe in it now?"
"I gave you a brain & you spat it back in my face"
"Fine, I'll give you another sanity test"
"Here's what you should do, keep believing I will send you to heaven even though I just provided you with evidence that I won't & everything will turn out the way you want it."

You reply:
"Ok, I knew you would see it my way. Thank You"

Zap

Hirotoshi

Re: Proof that God probably exists. How to beat an Atheist

Postby Hirotoshi » June 28th, 2015, 11:27 am

so who created god? the entity or being could not have created itself out of nothing.

Postby janfar » June 28th, 2015, 11:38 am

Still moulding. You are making your own creator and not the other way around. You are basically manipulating your belief to fit the evidence.

Your theory still needs the precursor of a need to believe.

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 28th, 2015, 11:38 am

Hirotoshi wrote:so who created god? the entity or being could not have created itself out of nothing.

I will agree to anything you say once it makes logical sense from a base premise.

Are you claiming that any thing that has no explanation of how it came into being is proof that it does not exist?

If this is the true then explain why science agrees that the following things exist using the the claim above:
Gravity
Dark Energy
Black Holes
Pattern Formations in the double slit experiment
The Big Bang

In essence the universe does not exist & neither do you by justification of the claim you made.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » June 28th, 2015, 11:40 am

I will give a serious answer here.

What do people conceive of when they think "God' ? I believe most conflate a number of different ideas into a single entity without realizing those ideas do not have to go together.

Example

God created the universe
God created Life
God created Earth
God created Humans
God cares about humans a lot
God has rules for humans to follow
God's rules are morally good, as opposed to whatever he thought of at the time time.
God is all Knowing
God knows the future
God does not change his mind
God loves mankind
God is logical
and on and on.

When you break it down these attributes do NOT all have to exist and do not have to exist in the same entity .

If you look at the Romans/Greeks their concept of Gods were different. The Olympian Gods (Zeus,Posieden,Hades) did not create the world. The world came into being with Chaos giving birth to Gaia. The Olympians did not create humans either. It was the Titans that did so. But it was the Olympians that ruled the world and made the rules. But their rules were neither moral nor immoral. It was simply the rules as they liked them.

Who is to say the creator of the universe and the creator of humanity is the same being ? Who is to say God has a special plan for humans ? Who is to say the entity that cares about humans is the same one that created them ? Maybe God did change his mind between the time of Jesus and the time of Muhammed as to what the rules for living were ?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » June 28th, 2015, 11:55 am

Continued

Further the Gnostic heresies believed that there were two Gods. The jealous materialistic God of the Moses and the old testament and the spiritual God of Jesus Christ and the new testament. The Devil being a separate third entity

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 28th, 2015, 12:12 pm

EmilioA wrote:I will give a serious answer here.

What do people conceive of when they think "God' ? I believe most conflate a number of different ideas into a single entity without realizing those ideas do not have to go together.

Example

God created the universe
God created Life
God created Earth
God created Humans
God cares about humans a lot
God has rules for humans to follow
God's rules are morally good, as opposed to whatever he thought of at the time time.
God is all Knowing
God knows the future
God does not change his mind
God loves mankind
God is logical
and on and on.

When you break it down these attributes do NOT all have to exist and do not have to exist in the same entity .

If you look at the Romans/Greeks their concept of Gods were different. The Olympian Gods (Zeus,Posieden,Hades) did not create the world. The world came into being with Chaos giving birth to Gaia. The Olympians did not create humans either. It was the Titans that did so. But it was the Olympians that ruled the world and made the rules. But their rules were neither moral nor immoral. It was simply the rules as they liked them.

Who is to say the creator of the universe and the creator of humanity is the same being ? Who is to say God has a special plan for humans ? Who is to say the entity that cares about humans is the same one that created them ? Maybe God did change his mind between the time of Jesus and the time of Muhammed as to what the rules for living were ?

Well said.
There is no need to define God's purpose other than as a Creator for the sole purpose of explaining how creation could have come into being.

My article is only meant to debunk the arguments against the Existence of God, by showing a hypothetical reality.
It is in no way meant to define God's purpose.
If anyone here want's to create a religion out of it for the sole purpose of defending God's existence then that is logical, but outside of that just be logical.
It's only meant to show that if we were to assume God does exist, there would be better explanations of his purpose than the ones given by contemporary beliefs.
Explanations that could help Theists defend the logical arguments against God's existence by Atheists.

Everyone here should know by now I am Agnostic & am willing to assume anything you say is true once you can provide a logical explanation, even if the explanation starts with "If"

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 28th, 2015, 12:38 pm

janfar wrote:Still moulding. You are making your own creator and not the other way around.So what? You are basically manipulating your belief to fit the evidence. So what?

Your theory still needs the precursor of a need to believe.So what?

The statements you just made has no bearing on the purpose of this thread.
It is irrelevant.
Give me meaning meaning to your words so that I may understand your point.

The purpose of this thread is to provide defensive arguments against Atheism.
What logical fallacies have I committed?

Postby SMc » June 28th, 2015, 12:47 pm

To begin with the title of the thread is stupid, proof basically insinuates that something has been tested and verified, whereby the word 'probably' shows there is a possibility that something can happen, mix the two and Dinosaurs will once again rule the world.

Also what is Gods' overall masterplan? I mean you don't just create a universe then stick people on a part of it, tell then to behave themselves otherwise they wont get in to the 'club'...slave labour I think her plan is build a new universes with better followers.

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 28th, 2015, 1:11 pm

Proof means:
Evidence establishing the truth of a statement.

Probable means:
Likely to be the case

Proof that God probably exists means:
Evidence establishing the truth of the statement "God is likely to exist".

It's a logic based discussion.

When someone argues:
"God exists, created us, created the physical universe, created heaven, created eternal damnation, is merciful & created free will"
the contradicting implications can then be compared to,

Someone that argues:
"God exists, created us, created the physical universe, created heaven, created an insanity test for heaven & created free will"
In which there are no contradicting implications.

These absence of contradicting implications vs contradicting implications make it more probable to believe in the existence of God from the latter argument.

To prove that God does exist atheist's target the contradictions in logic from the former argument.
To scientifically prove that something probably exists a fact must stand up to arguments against it.

Eg.:
Gravity probably does exist.
Even tho it is absent physical form, no one can disprove it's existence because it stands strong to the arguments against it's existence.

Therefore my argument in this article is proof for the probable existence of God, and not "proof of God's existence"

I need to be grammatically correct for the sake of logic.

On another more technical note:
The only thing that has the classification of an absolute proof is "your conscious thoughts"
Everything else is mere speculation.
Therefore everything that you claim to exist should be viewed in terms of probable proof as opposed to improbable proof.

Probable means likely to be the case, remember?

Lastly,
If you are seeking the purpose of God creating us, this is not the thread.
This thread is specifically designed to debunk popular atheist arguments by use of a hypothetical God purpose.
Coincidentally it also condemns contemporary religion in the process of debunking atheists.

Postby SMc » June 28th, 2015, 1:52 pm

Calm down Fluffy, no need to beat up so.

Why are you even bothered about what people choose to believe? If God decided that she only wanted people that worshiped into her afterlife neighborhood than so be it.

For some of the rest of us I think we are quite happy to deal with whatever we faced with. some with reincarnation, some as compost (me) but there should never be a point where one really believes their religion is above another one and that all should comply to their way of life.

BTW, posting toots like this is really going to wonders for your business...and the thread title still contradicts itself as much as you seem to do

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 28th, 2015, 2:08 pm

SMc wrote:Calm down Fluffy, no need to beat up so.

Why are you even bothered about what people choose to believe? If God decided that she only wanted people that worshiped into her afterlife neighborhood than so be it.

For some of the rest of us I think we are quite happy to deal with whatever we faced with. some with reincarnation, some as compost (me) but there should never be a point where one really believes their religion is above another one and that all should comply to their way of life.

BTW, posting toots like this is really going to wonders for your business...and the thread title still contradicts itself as much as you seem to do

My businesses are booked with contracts until middle of next year.
If there was a correlation about logic based discussions & financial success then it would appear they are correlated in a positive way.

This discussion is not for those that are content with their current situation & whom keep their contentment for themselves.
If you are one of those then you need not respond.

This discussion is for those that are still seeking contentment &/or those that wish to share their contentment with others through the process of communication.
If you are one of those then this thread welcomes your responses.

It's also a poll to gather information on general consensus.

Here is another topic:

Forum Troll:
Someone who gets pleasure by typing annoying/controversial/offensive words at strangers on internet forums, for them to read.

How to stop trolls:
Many communities informally police themselves to curtail trolls. The common maxim "Please don't feed the trolls" argues that if troll comments are ignored intentional trolls will leave and go where they provoke results. "Don't take the troll bait" works best when the bait is obvious and the forum participants are more sophisticated than the trolls.
Last edited by MD Marketers on June 28th, 2015, 2:21 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 28th, 2015, 2:13 pm

Firmly beleive in sumerian myth.

Postby SMc » June 28th, 2015, 2:25 pm

wait, now I'm confused.

I am going to heaven or hell? I want to go where they have better doubles..can't deads from cholesterol overdose if already deads is the way I see it.

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 28th, 2015, 2:32 pm

SMc wrote:wait, now I'm confused.

I am going to heaven or hell? I want to go where they have better doubles..can't deads from cholesterol overdose if already deads is the way I see it.

Wrong thread.
This is about arguments against the existence of God.
Maybe someone might answer your question here.
Good luck.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » June 28th, 2015, 2:47 pm

*hits blunt*

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » June 28th, 2015, 2:49 pm

Another example of insanity