lf: koi farm

kl122

Re: lf: koi farm

Postby kl122 » May 26th, 2015, 7:54 pm

SUPERMAN2 wrote:
kl122 wrote:There are a lot of koi breeders in Trinidad, most of us like to stay below the radar and supply most of the bigger farms and petshops... I recently spawned these 2 kois,
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1398130905.953763.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1398130926.039833.jpg
my previous spawn frm the yellow are really impressive but not ready for sale...

u selling the red

Sold already...

kl122

Postby kl122 » May 26th, 2015, 8:02 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1432684923.018496.jpg

This is wat the offspring looks like

kl122

Postby kl122 » May 26th, 2015, 8:04 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1432685036.809856.jpg

Next female I'm goin to spawn

kl122

Postby kl122 » May 26th, 2015, 8:05 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1432685130.354286.jpg

kl122

Postby kl122 » May 26th, 2015, 8:06 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1432685204.672997.jpg

kl122

Postby kl122 » May 26th, 2015, 8:07 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1432685241.078247.jpg

kl122

Postby kl122 » May 26th, 2015, 8:08 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1432685295.151205.jpg

kl122

Postby kl122 » May 26th, 2015, 8:09 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1432685354.401462.jpg

kl122

Postby kl122 » May 26th, 2015, 8:11 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1432685459.048637.jpg

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 26th, 2015, 8:36 pm

shivvyboy

Postby shivvyboy » June 18th, 2015, 11:36 am

kl122 do you have any kois for sale?
You can contact me @ 784-2056.

jackal

Postby jackal » June 20th, 2015, 7:52 pm

Sombody will hang me for asking this.

Whats in the value of Koi?

Is it the nice colours?

Is it a fish that you can eat?

Going into hydroponics and will be experimenting with different types of fishes. My intention is to eat them when they get big.

Educate me!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 20th, 2015, 11:45 pm

No you don't eat them *(-_-)*

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 21st, 2015, 11:00 am

My intention is to eat them when they get big.

Educate me![/quote]

Didn't expect anything less from a jackal.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

jackal

Postby jackal » June 21st, 2015, 2:35 pm

Going to look for some tomorow by that place in freeport, bought some equipment from them last week.

Going to look for some more talipia, got the last set from the Ministry of agriculture in Londenville last week.

My tanks was delivered last week, need to stock them and my pond start to catch water, need to stock that too.

link

Postby link » June 22nd, 2015, 6:38 am

jackal wrote:Going to look for some tomorow by that place in freeport, bought some equipment from them last week.

Going to look for some more talipia, got the last set from the Ministry of agriculture in Londenville last week.

My tanks was delivered last week, need to stock them and my pond start to catch water, need to stock that too.

If u want red tilapia fingerlings (CHEAPER than min.of agri. !!!)...call 797-3129...u can say 'Link' referred u.
rgds

Postby Chimera » June 22nd, 2015, 7:16 am

link wrote:
jackal wrote:Going to look for some tomorow by that place in freeport, bought some equipment from them last week.

If u want red tilapia fingerlings (CHEAPER than min.of agri. !!!)...call 797-3129...u can say 'Link' referred u.
rgds

All male fingerlings?

kl122

Postby kl122 » June 22nd, 2015, 9:19 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1434979171.477112.jpg

kl122

Postby kl122 » June 22nd, 2015, 9:20 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1434979220.935075.jpg

link

Postby link » June 22nd, 2015, 3:34 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
link wrote:

rgds

All male fingerlings?

nope....regular breeding

jackal

Postby jackal » June 23rd, 2015, 5:24 pm

link wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
link wrote:

rgds

All male fingerlings?

nope....regular breeding

Naa........

Looking for all male.

Found a supplier already, bought some yesterday. Real helpfull feller, easy person to do honest business with, from Cunupia. Will be taking some early next week.

Went and looked at the pond today, it catch plenty water, will be looking to stock at least a 1000 units.

If you know sombody with Cascadoo fingerlings, that would be nice, not the short stumpy ones, the regular ones.

Postby Chimera » June 23rd, 2015, 5:40 pm

Jackal if the fella have plenty fingerlings and you doh mind sharing info, send me the contact info na.

I trying to source two supermales for myself right now.

link

Postby link » June 23rd, 2015, 6:18 pm

allyuh know that this 'supermale' project is a failure.....right ??
The outcome is only about 60% male.............
You should confirm what I'm saying before you buy in.....I've cancelled my order long ago....
I will wait until 'dem boys' do the proper protocol & arrive at a proper 'YY' supermale rather than a 'Yy' or a 'yY' male which produce offspring which revert.......
just fyi....
yuh cyar sell any gmo in the EU......
rgds

link

Postby link » June 23rd, 2015, 6:22 pm

jackal wrote:........
If you know sombody with Cascadoo fingerlings, that would be nice, not the short stumpy ones, the regular ones.

why u don't ctc yuh Guyanese counterpart....that's where Sugarcane Feeds Centre getting their cascadoo fingerlings from..........& bussing $5 a head on we backside for.........
:fist:

jackal

Postby jackal » June 23rd, 2015, 6:29 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Jackal if the fella have plenty fingerlings and you doh mind sharing info, send me the contact info na.

I trying to source two supermales for myself right now.

Check your PM, info sent.

jackal

Postby jackal » June 23rd, 2015, 6:34 pm

Well, Link boy, we just have settle with what it have right now untill better comes long.

As for the Guyanese, I have no idea 'bout that. I from Rio Claro.

Ah feel I will have to go into the lagoon in Navet and catch them in the nest when they hatch.

link

Postby link » June 23rd, 2015, 6:38 pm

jackal wrote:Well, Link boy, we just have settle with what it have right now untill better comes long.

As for the Guyanese, I have no idea 'bout that. I from Rio Claro.

Ah feel I will have to go into the lagoon in Navet and catch them in the nest when they hatch.

I understand that, but 'dem fellas' not giving us the whole story....making ppl believe they selling d real macoy when is ah morocoy.........
tell me when yr going Biche...I want about 15 nests also...
rgds

Postby Chimera » June 23rd, 2015, 6:57 pm

link wrote:allyuh know that this 'supermale' project is a failure.....right ??
The outcome is only about 60% male.............
You should confirm what I'm saying before you buy in.....I've cancelled my order long ago....
I will wait until 'dem boys' do the proper protocol & arrive at a proper 'YY' supermale rather than a 'Yy' or a 'yY' male which produce offspring which revert.......
just fyi....
yuh cyar sell any gmo in the EU......
rgds

You mean the imported YY from United kingdom only giving 60%? From others locally I've seen 90 to 95%. You familiar with the German fella in mission road?

jackal

Postby jackal » June 24th, 2015, 6:29 pm

I understand that it is against the law to have live cascadoo and conch.

I also understand that the ministry imported about 15000 units and let them go all over the country to grow and multiply.