Where to get a good jacket suit for grads graduation?

AdmissionBAned

Where to get a good jacket suit for grads graduation?

Postby AdmissionBAned » June 11th, 2015, 1:49 pm

Except for detour i would if rented one but i go some weddings after.

Budget is 1100 I want a good black suit, a red shirt and tie.
Last edited by AdmissionBAned on June 11th, 2015, 2:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

drunkenscorpion

Re: Where to get a good jacket suit for grads?

Postby drunkenscorpion » June 11th, 2015, 1:58 pm

AdmissionBAned wrote:Execpt for detour i would if rented one but i go some weedings after.

Budget is 1100 I want a good black suit, a read shirt and tie.

You aren't the one that graduated right?....you are the date

Postby crazybalhead » June 11th, 2015, 1:58 pm

Might have to pay a bit more, but check bradford.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 11th, 2015, 2:20 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Might have to pay a bit more, but check bradford.
yup Bradford

cause $1100 might only get you a shirt and a pair of socks at Solomon's Westmall

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » June 11th, 2015, 2:25 pm

drunkenscorpion wrote:
AdmissionBAned wrote:Execpt for detour i would if rented one but i go some weedings after.

Budget is 1100 I want a good black suit, a read shirt and tie.

You aren't the one that graduated right?....you are the date

:mrgreen::mrgreen::mrgreen:

I was typing in a hurry its fixed now

Postby rollingstock » June 11th, 2015, 3:12 pm

The fcuk, you fixed it?
How you graduating from a kindergarten

Closeout Deals

Postby Closeout Deals » June 11th, 2015, 3:34 pm

Is the shoes that matter. $100 rattans suit and $1000 pair of shoes.

Postby Spitfir3 » June 11th, 2015, 3:37 pm

op goin and jump out lookin fresh like lil wayne

Postby SMc » June 11th, 2015, 3:41 pm

forget the red shirt, tie etc just get a decent suit (with at least some degree of cotton to keep cool) and you can use them for most occasions.

I have a few suits and wear them for work almost on a daily basis but almost never wear a tie with them as it is not as common as it used to be.

Anyway for you question Shims is good and Abrahams is pretty decent if you dont mind looking like everyone else

Postby Monk BANzai » June 11th, 2015, 4:51 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Might have to pay a bit more, but check bradford.
yup Bradford

cause $1100 might only get you a shirt and a pair of socks at Solomon's Westmall

this :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby teems1 » June 11th, 2015, 4:55 pm

No suit off the rack will fit you perfectly.

Spend the extra couple hundred and have it tailored.

Makes it fit 1000% better.

Postby eliteauto » June 11th, 2015, 5:02 pm

if that's your budget, Detour is your friend

Postby supercharged turbo » June 11th, 2015, 5:09 pm

Dulipsingh's in Chaguanas

Postby 1UZFE » June 11th, 2015, 5:14 pm

Nobody aint say Rattans yet??

Lance

Postby Lance » June 11th, 2015, 5:21 pm

Post 7. Tuner doh stick

Lance

Postby Lance » June 11th, 2015, 5:25 pm

I taylor made a suit by a man in morvant called silks.

Best suit I ever wore. I think I paid like 1k.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 11th, 2015, 9:43 pm

bradford have a decent slim cut suit for about 12-1400.
It's not a skinnyfit ubermetro vibe, so it can be used for other formal and semi formal events quite easily.

Get a decent black, charcoal or navy that can be reused.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 11th, 2015, 9:48 pm

Dan.
Take that money and rent a Audi or something. Gt

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 11th, 2015, 9:57 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Dan.

Besssss advice. ...

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » June 11th, 2015, 10:32 pm

The Affordable option - Get a tobiki Suit and have it custom fitted. For graduation this would be the best option.

The Baller option - Solomons West Mall

The the key for a best looking suit is have it fitted to your body.

Simple white shirt, black bow tie and classic shoes

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » June 11th, 2015, 10:54 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Dan.

Already have the audi ready

Postby pugboy » June 11th, 2015, 10:55 pm

make sure you get one with floating chassis
those blend fit to body better

Postby r3iXmann » June 12th, 2015, 3:09 am

Bradford or dulipsingh's get my vote. That store in West Mall charges $2400+ (last I checked) for a $200USD blazer so unless you like wasting money, I wouldn't recommend em

Postby janfar » June 12th, 2015, 3:32 am

Hoss... keep that money to rent a room and wear an old jeans and one of daddy shirt. I sure you have some friend who is a Jehovah witness to lend you one.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » June 12th, 2015, 5:44 am

There's also Stephenson's/Stefano's/their other store @ Trincity Mall

Postby S_2NR » June 12th, 2015, 8:38 am

r3iXmann wrote:Bradford or dulipsingh's get my vote. That store in West Mall charges $2400+ (last I checked) for a $200USD blazer so unless you like wasting money, I wouldn't recommend em

Like some other stores in the West. The prices cater for expats but Solomons is absolute rip off. Girls working there are hot tho

With suits tailor made is best. Doesn't matter the cost or brand. A good suit is a well fitting one
Shoes.. Leather Clarks is best for comfort and longevity.

Postby dougla_boy » June 12th, 2015, 8:54 am

agreed on the well fitting suit.....work wonders....dont agree on the clarks tho....yeah its.....a great shoe....but a good oxford gives that classic look

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 12th, 2015, 9:20 am

Allyuh know both Bradford and Solomon and a lot of other suit places will custom fit a suit that you buy from them. It would be silly to buy a suit without adjusting it to fit properly.

Postby S_2NR » June 12th, 2015, 9:29 am

clarks makes oxfords dougla
http://smile.amazon.com/Clarks-Denner-M ... her+clarks

since we on this topic.
where can i get a leather clarks loafers locally? clarks store is has none, ever

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 12th, 2015, 9:36 am

My suit from Solomon was tailored, and fit well. The high end suits that Solomon sells are on par with US prices though.