The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 25th, 2015, 4:30 pm

kevinknr wrote:Anyone care to share their experiences with lollipop on the S4?

I'm being prompted to install it but I read online that 5.0 doesn't work well on the S4. Crashes, battery issues, etc. Can anyone confirm?

I have a data plan and always on whatsapp so battery drains pretty quickly, sometimes fone is a bit laggy, I just close everything and restart the app I'm using. Battery lasted about 4 or 5 hours if so much. My battery life always sucked though

Postby RASC » May 25th, 2015, 4:41 pm

No one swooped the LG G4?

All these LG fanatics in here... I say allyuh done rocking the new beast.

Postby pete » May 25th, 2015, 5:05 pm

880 us? Nah. The g2 is only like 215

kevinknr

Postby kevinknr » May 25th, 2015, 5:22 pm

Thanks. No random crashes and lag?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 25th, 2015, 5:26 pm

Slight lag oonce or twice, used to get lag with 4.4.2 also. No crashes yet

Postby A172 » May 26th, 2015, 9:27 pm

lol@ lag

price gd on dah g4, anybody use em yet??

Postby dougla_boy » May 26th, 2015, 9:57 pm

S4 lollipop Laggy....and uses more battery life....

speedist

Postby speedist » May 28th, 2015, 10:13 am

^^Had that problem. Factory reset help me. Battery life actually almost doubled once the phone settled.
Edit: what i find weird is i get thru a normal day on one charge but when I'm home on my wifi my battery runs down quicker? :|

Postby stev » May 28th, 2015, 1:59 pm

Google IO

""Unlimited photos and videos, up to 16mp photos and 1080p videos, for free. Remember when Gmail became the defacto email app because of crazy storage and features? That just happened again. Google Photos is out today for Android, iOS, and web browsers. We’ll be trying it ourselves soon.""

http://gizmodo.com/our-google-i-o-liveb ... 1707436160

..also, anyone installing the Android M developer preview to check it out?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » May 28th, 2015, 9:05 pm

Allyuh lapsing in here...

Android M to da worl.

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » May 29th, 2015, 1:25 am

Captain Awesome wrote:Asus Zenfone 2 (32gb/4gb ram model) user checking in. Coming from numerous other devices, most recently the oneplus, this phone is bloody awesome. If anyone's interested I have an extra one for sale.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xFgdDuK ... M5B-9RUSZA

Is this better than the oneplusone?

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » May 29th, 2015, 2:29 am

AdmissionBAned wrote:
Captain Awesome wrote:Asus Zenfone 2 (32gb/4gb ram model) user checking in. Coming from numerous other devices, most recently the oneplus, this phone is bloody awesome. If anyone's interested I have an extra one for sale.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xFgdDuK ... M5B-9RUSZA

Is this better than the oneplusone?

Will let you guys know I'm currently using them side by side.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 29th, 2015, 7:21 am

I cry Image

Google photos not available in Trinidad and Tobago :'(

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » May 29th, 2015, 9:08 am

Bollywood I use a Gmail account with US credentials, yuh will get access to the US playstore. That email does nothing except give me access.
Ting wukking nice.
Google/Skynet now has access to more pics.

Also,
Brillo&Weave looks interesting (more Skynet biznis)

Google Now on Tap looks cool.

HBO Now finally.

Offline YouTube and Maps

Android M support for fingerprint scanning = Google Edition S6?

Waiting for New Nexus 5 and 5c
Waiting for New Moto 360-2

Postby stev » May 29th, 2015, 9:53 am

i cant even remember how i activated my US play store :|

WHEELBARROW CHECK YOUR NOTIFICATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :x

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 29th, 2015, 10:23 am

Ayeee that's a good idea!! I'll make a secondary gmail account for US app market and I'll use that to download apps!

Thanks wheelbarrow!

At this point I just downloaded the apk file , and installed it, it keeps crashing while trying to sync the 10,000+ photos from my phone, so hopefully it gets all synced up.

And wheelbarrow ,you might just want to check them notifications bro xD

Postby dougla_boy » May 29th, 2015, 10:38 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote: sync the 10,000+ photos from my phone,

das real porn bai fadda bai :lol: :lol: :lol:

brickman

Postby brickman » May 29th, 2015, 10:45 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Ayeee that's a good idea!! I'll make a secondary gmail account for US app market and I'll use that to download apps!

Thanks wheelbarrow!

At this point I just downloaded the apk file , and installed it, it keeps crashing while trying to sync the 10,000+ photos from my phone, so hopefully it gets all synced up.

And wheelbarrow ,you might just want to check them notifications bro xD

Could just install Hola VPN instead & download it using that.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 29th, 2015, 11:02 am

dougla_boy wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote: sync the 10,000+ photos from my phone,

das real porn bai fadda bai :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hahahaha! Well you know is Banzai week after all

brickman wrote:Could just install Hola VPN instead & download it using that.

Didn't know about Hola VPN , most vpns I used have a limit on them, will definitely check out Hola

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 30th, 2015, 9:22 pm

Just took a huge jump out of my comfort zone.

Sold the Z2 and got the Nexus 6 :O

Postby M_2NR » May 30th, 2015, 10:11 pm

good luck with the size brah

Postby ismithx » May 30th, 2015, 10:18 pm

gonna jump an xperia M4 when it comes trini....

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 30th, 2015, 10:47 pm

M_2NR wrote:good luck with the size brah

Actually I loving the size! Fits in my hand perfectly, using one handed is perfect!

Screen isn't the best, the phone is one month old and suffers from amoled burn in already.
Front facing speakers aren't the best.

Fast charging is amazing! 1% per minute!

Some small issues on the whole but I can live with it until the new lg g4 reaches Trini

godson692

Postby godson692 » June 2nd, 2015, 10:19 pm

the TechSmash guy got a G4 from LG. his FB has his impressions

on another note, getting awesome battery lie from my z1 (stock lollipop)

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 3rd, 2015, 7:15 am

@godson yea man I saw! So far he's impressed with the g4 which is a good sign! I'll still the nexus when the g4 hits a trusted phone salesmen.

Also the Xperia line has gotten really good battery life on lollipop lately, my Z2 which was just sold ,was going 2 days strong with normal usage and a little bit of high end gaming.

Sony really stepped up their game with the latest 5.0.2 update

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 3rd, 2015, 8:03 am

anybody running cm12?
I getting horrible battery life :(

s4 GTI9500.

Oneplus one people how allya doing on it?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 3rd, 2015, 9:25 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:anybody running cm12?
I getting horrible battery life :(

s4 GTI9500.

Oneplus one people how allya doing on it?

I'd disagree with you there bro, cm12 was running really good battery life on my phone, I have read about issues on Samsung devices with some cm12 based ROMs. They said allow a break in period of 5-7 days , with normal usage, then light usage and finally a heavy usage period to aid with battery calibration.

Postby Chimera » June 3rd, 2015, 9:52 am

Bought a brand new s5 two weeks ago. Wasn't getting more than 3 hours battery life. Dropped it by one of the samsung repair centers and they say the battery hadda change and software hadda flash. Phone was freezing as well.

Postby pete » June 3rd, 2015, 10:02 am

Was it covered by warranty?

Postby Chimera » June 3rd, 2015, 10:03 am

Yea official samsung warranty.

There are several repair centers in trinidad