Flow Internet Thread

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby M_2NR » May 8th, 2015, 9:55 pm

Bandwidth issues again here. I feel it is a localised issue here...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 8th, 2015, 10:01 pm

^^^ where you at? In sando and YouTube refuses to load on laptop while whatsapp users on flow wifi suddenly go to last seen on phone. Only posting here cuz of 3G.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » May 8th, 2015, 10:16 pm

Woodbrook location experiencing very slow page loads and very slow http downloads.

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk

Postby M_2NR » May 8th, 2015, 10:20 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:^^^ where you at? In sando and YouTube refuses to load on laptop while whatsapp users on flow wifi suddenly go to last seen on phone. Only posting here cuz of 3G.

nah north here dan.

Postby M_2NR » May 9th, 2015, 3:51 pm

rel plenty drop packets and ping spikes. BF4 rell throwing fits

brickman

Postby brickman » May 10th, 2015, 3:26 pm

Real hell to game online all of a sudden,lag like mad as the service sucks today. :evil:

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » May 10th, 2015, 7:51 pm

flow real toots today blink 4mb working better than flow 50mbs

Postby Morpheus » May 10th, 2015, 8:39 pm

Net real toots by me last few days....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 10th, 2015, 9:48 pm

real slow here too

200+ms ping and 2.5Mb max on a 30Mb connection.

FLow to Flow is full 30Mb and 16ms ping, so the assumption is the problem is on the international feed

Pirate

Postby Pirate » May 10th, 2015, 11:09 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:real slow here too

FLow to Flow is full 30Mb and 16ms ping, so the assumption is the problem is on the international feed

Should try one of the other local speed test servers as it may still be a local problem but disguised as flow to flow appears good.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 10th, 2015, 11:16 pm

Pirate wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:real slow here too

Should try one of the other local speed test servers as it may still be a local problem but disguised as flow to flow appears good.
well flow to flow is just the WAN, so that is expected to be good IMO. Access to the actual internet seems to be the issue.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 10th, 2015, 11:21 pm

Getting normal result on the Ft.Lauderdale server, but not on Miami one.

Pages/streaming normal, but trying to play game is real failure. All kinda 250ms ping.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » May 10th, 2015, 11:35 pm

Normel flow thing. Sellin 20+Mbps...getting 2...

Also u ain't suppose to b playin on dem server in Miami only ft Lauderdale! Lol

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » May 11th, 2015, 5:38 pm

Capture.PNG

FLOW real playing up since weekend, I located North West.

I still feel they trying to turn the screws in ppl who download torrents etc.

Postby M_2NR » May 11th, 2015, 6:14 pm

Well smart ass me went and mess with my router that has Tomato on it and the fw disappeared... :( with it my entire customization. Thankfully a padna of mine has an old linksys and I using that with DDWRT. I rellll missing tomato.

I ended up getting AdvancedTomato back on my router but... still suffering really poor speeds. Thing is... for now, the linksys/ddwrt pumping without issue. I really eh care tbh, my net working, I eh about that life again. but I want to believe it's the Gateway that I was on.

Postby Morpheus » May 11th, 2015, 6:22 pm

Relly playing up since weekend :mad:

10MB
Host: Digicel

Postby M_2NR » May 11th, 2015, 9:59 pm

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » May 12th, 2015, 7:21 am

Anyone have any issues with Flow Internet in the Chase Village area? Been down since yesterday evening at 6PM.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 12th, 2015, 12:09 pm

Pirate wrote:Normel flow thing. Sellin 20+Mbps...getting 2...

Like you didn't read the fine print, you purchase a package up to the package speed, meaning you can be given less speed if the system under load and that is covered in the agreement.

Columbus communication guarantees a minimum speed on the other hand

Pirate

Postby Pirate » May 12th, 2015, 12:44 pm

Kronik wrote:
Pirate wrote:Normel flow thing. Sellin 20+Mbps...getting 2...

Like you didn't read the fine print, you purchase a package up to the package speed, meaning you can be given less speed if the system under load and that is covered in the agreement.

Columbus communication guarantees a minimum speed on the other hand

Yeah I know that it's "up to" the packaged speeds but so low so often! I have a 5Mbps from blink and 95% of the time I get AT LEAST my full 5Mbps. Most times it's faster! By pings are like 120ms and friends on flow get 30-50ms but I get no noticeable lag and they always complain of lag...

But at my parents' house they have the 10meg flow and it works terrible about 50% of the time.

TSTT needs to rollout their fiber to the home a lot faster.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 12th, 2015, 12:49 pm

I just use Google DNS and all them crawl speed problems stop, when it on flow DNS, real sufferation

markie boy

Postby markie boy » May 12th, 2015, 4:04 pm

question....just got hooked up a few hours a ago with the flow net service...(turbo 20) and i noticed that all the lights on the modem are green except for one being the US light its amber/yellow....is this normal?

any insight is appreciated

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 12th, 2015, 4:57 pm

nick639 wrote:
Kronik wrote:I just use Google DNS and all them crawl speed problems stop, when it on flow DNS, real sufferation

Post the DNS address u using na

8.8.4.4 ???

Yeah, normal thing

But I change it in the modem setting itself, not just in the LAN setting in the computer

Postby K74T » May 12th, 2015, 5:00 pm

Mine was on amber since I got the service last September, strangely some time last week I was getting connection problems one night and when I checked it the next morning it was working as normal with the US light on green and it has been on green ever since.

markie boy

Postby markie boy » May 12th, 2015, 6:22 pm

K74T wrote:Mine was on amber since I got the service last September, strangely some time last week I was getting connection problems one night and when I checked it the next morning it was working as normal with the US light on green and it has been on green ever since.

k bro cool and thanks i guess i will continue to monitor it to see if it imparts on the performance of the service

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » May 13th, 2015, 12:27 pm

K74T wrote:Mine was on amber since I got the service last September, strangely some time last week I was getting connection problems one night and when I checked it the next morning it was working as normal with the US light on green and it has been on green ever since.

Any change in performance since then?

Postby Morpheus » May 16th, 2015, 1:17 pm

Oh gosh FLOW wtf!!!

Arouca and environs. Allyuh net up to par?

Postby Morpheus » May 16th, 2015, 4:34 pm

Unplugged modem and removed battery. Unplugged router as well. Put everything back after about 30mins and it ok..........so far.

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » May 19th, 2015, 7:29 pm

Anyone experiencing terrible service on evenings only? During the day the service is good. Gaming online is ok but at 7pm for 5 nights straight so far is horrible service. Getting kicked out of PSN. Even whatsapp not sending messages. Vids buffer forever and speed test times out. That's how bad it is. Their reps have conflicting info as one saying the area is experiencing issues and others saying that the area has no issues. I'm looking for someone to "hook" me up with some special internet. Anyone?

Pirate

Postby Pirate » May 19th, 2015, 8:04 pm

^^^ it's called Blink...Ur welcome for the hook up
:-D:-D:-D