Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby S_2NR » May 17th, 2015, 4:34 pm

Its rumored a nexus 5 refresh coming just now

Postby nervewrecker » May 17th, 2015, 6:06 pm

Haven't seen anything carded for release. Just rumors really.
Not in a hurry to buy though, so if something pops up...

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 17th, 2015, 7:23 pm

For nervewrecker, this might help out a little.

edit: sorry for not previously embedding , was on tapatalk and thought it did it automatically

Postby stev » May 19th, 2015, 1:25 pm

Limited Time Offer:

Moto G 2nd Gen + Moto 360 Combo deal for $299.99USD

....im tempted

http://www.androidheadlines.com/2015/05 ... undle.html

Postby ismithx » May 19th, 2015, 5:39 pm

why not son

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 20th, 2015, 12:42 am

stev wrote:Limited Time Offer:

Moto G 2nd Gen + Moto 360 Combo deal for $299.99USD

....im tempted

http://www.androidheadlines.com/2015/05 ... undle.html

Nah bro wait , google IO is next week, if you think you getting it cheap now, wait until next week when moto 360 second gen comes out, price might drop further on the 1st gen!

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 20th, 2015, 3:29 pm

M_2NR wrote:pete need a can and a string yes.

Pete ah have Yuh new phone for Yuh!

Postby pete » May 20th, 2015, 7:25 pm

:/ phone is still going strong. Might order the screen this weekend.

Postby dougla_boy » May 21st, 2015, 11:12 am

http://www.instructables.com/id/Android ... terstereo/

so android people......what allyuh think? neat project!

Postby nervewrecker » May 21st, 2015, 11:56 am

have a free s5 screen protector to give away.

Postby nervewrecker » May 21st, 2015, 11:57 am

dougla_boy wrote:http://www.instructables.com/id/Android-tablet-as-carputerstereo/

so android people......what allyuh think? neat project!

http://www.diymobileaudio.com/forum/car-pc-forum/

if im not mistaken trini retrofits had a tab for his head unit in his subaru.

Postby dougla_boy » May 21st, 2015, 12:16 pm

yeah he does....but i wanna know if that cud power a small sub and all that.....i think he was putting a custom os also....but his price tho.....

Postby nervewrecker » May 21st, 2015, 12:26 pm

A tab cant power a sub, it send's out a signal just like the rca's behind a deck. Difference is, you only have one channel (plenty decks have only one eh, only some of the more advanced have front, rear and sub).
This is where a preamp comes in, you take one channel and split it into front, rear and sub. Divides the sound output between high and low as well.

For the audio nut like me, I will want an advanced DSP because channel separation, stereo, phase, cancellation, level etc is important.
Average guy like you, a preamp and 3.5mm to dual rca will do the trick. had a guy that used to run taxi with a discman for a headunit when I was going to sch.

Postby dougla_boy » May 21st, 2015, 12:32 pm

Postby nervewrecker » May 21st, 2015, 12:38 pm

yup, clarion eq. Just like I said. :)

Postby dougla_boy » May 21st, 2015, 12:42 pm

that what i like...but.....i wanna modify the dash to fit the tab where i can pull it out if anything....not leave it stuck there wit a sheit load of stuff to pull out before i can get it

Postby nervewrecker » May 21st, 2015, 12:55 pm

Someone on DIYMA did on with a hinge so you can open it like a door and detatch.

Have a lot of ideas on that site.

Postby r3iXmann » May 21st, 2015, 6:11 pm

You can just buy an android powered head unit. There's a really good one on alibaba apparently. Haven't used it myself but the reviews are pretty good

Postby dougla_boy » May 21st, 2015, 7:57 pm

That I wouldn't mind...but I just like how having a tab for a head unit sounds cool.....

Postby nervewrecker » May 21st, 2015, 8:06 pm

R3ix is correct, there are android head units and windows powered car computers.
Was looking at getting one in hope customs will class it as a computer buy said f**k it yes.

Postby nervewrecker » May 21st, 2015, 8:07 pm

Some of the new pioneer decks can sync with your tab / phone via Bluetooth eh.
My cuz does okay music on my system through her phone. Wireless

Postby Ted_v2 » May 21st, 2015, 8:28 pm

How's the quality streaming? It's limited to the song on the device or limited to the wireless connection.

Postby nervewrecker » May 21st, 2015, 8:40 pm

It's pretty good.
Small losses in sound quality but only if you know what you listening for you won't miss it. Plus with the flexibility in tuning I got, its possible to fix it.

Postby dougla_boy » May 22nd, 2015, 7:28 am

so for the android powered car units...there are alot...fok....

they actually suit what i am looking for! damn! why d fok meem see that before.......are there any known brand ones? or would a top rated generic name one be good enuff?

Postby dougla_boy » May 22nd, 2015, 9:09 am

http://www.autopumpkin.com/pure-android ... -obd2.html

so i found this one..looks bess! i like it! fok....now i wanna get one

Postby nervewrecker » May 22nd, 2015, 10:11 pm

Check out torque app on the play store.
Have fun...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 24th, 2015, 9:39 am

Finally got the lollipop update for my s4.........not bad, icons a bit big though, doing my tweaking

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 24th, 2015, 9:26 pm

Guys is anyone else getting Youtube Errors when watching ANY videos?

No matter what video I try to watch I always get this error within seconds.

Tried uninstalling updates, clearing cache, uninstalling the app itself, forgetting my WiFi network, also tried using Digicel Data ,no luck.

Anyone experiencing the same issue?

Any solutions?

ImageImage

Postby Spitfir3 » May 25th, 2015, 1:16 pm

could be a problem with flash

kevinknr

Postby kevinknr » May 25th, 2015, 4:21 pm

Anyone care to share their experiences with lollipop on the S4?

I'm being prompted to install it but I read online that 5.0 doesn't work well on the S4. Crashes, battery issues, etc. Can anyone confirm?