:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby nervewrecker » April 30th, 2015, 9:25 pm

Lighter the better for the drill.
And the saw needs to be small, light duty.
Brushless should be safe to use in an environment where has is present in the air, no?

Postby pugboy » April 30th, 2015, 9:38 pm

huh ?
Brushless should be safe to use in an environment where has is present in the air, no?

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 1st, 2015, 7:46 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Walk in and buy a new bottle. Paid 45$ for a fat boy. Some good brand lol. I'm using propane. The map gas is slightly more expensive

da kinda wasteful tho,,, I see it have a port to refil

I doh wa end up with a yard full ah old tank :/

Postby Ted_v2 » May 1st, 2015, 7:52 pm

So far I have one tank. Repurposing it as a coolant tank for my radiator. Looking tits

Postby X_Factor » May 1st, 2015, 9:38 pm

remember its a metal tank, so be aware of how the coolant/water reacts with it, you dont wanna be putting rust into ur engine water ways

Postby Ted_v2 » May 2nd, 2015, 5:54 am

Yep. Looking at either that or a oil catch can.

1kingmed

Postby 1kingmed » May 2nd, 2015, 6:02 am

Good morning tuners where in central will I be able to locate a blind hole puller? It's to remove a bearing race from an aluminum housing.

drbroogs

Postby drbroogs » May 25th, 2015, 12:25 am

Looking. For a cordless drill/ driver ! Price and brand! Anyone?

Postby pugboy » May 25th, 2015, 7:12 am

get a 20v lithium with hammer, big brand like dewalt, Milwaukee, Makita etc
cost more but you wont be disappointed.

drbroogs

Postby drbroogs » May 25th, 2015, 9:04 am

pugboy wrote:get a 20v lithium with hammer, big brand like dewalt, Milwaukee, Makita etc
what prices ?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » May 28th, 2015, 5:18 am

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001U8 ... PDKIKX0DER

good deal on a Bosch laser measurer, for today only on Amazon. US $60 compared to $88 at Home Depot

Postby pugboy » May 28th, 2015, 7:04 am

nice, just ordered one

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » June 8th, 2015, 11:10 am

Looking for a new or used table saw fellas.....Anyone have one to sell?

Postby X_Factor » June 8th, 2015, 11:21 am

if its for DIY stuff, the one pricemart has works pretty decent

other than that, amazon and seabox one

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » June 8th, 2015, 2:55 pm

Yea it's diy thanks I'll check them out
Haven't tried seabox yet any reviews?

GRIM

Postby GRIM » June 10th, 2015, 5:47 pm

thinking bout buying the m12 1/2'' hammer drill and m12 1/4'' hex impact combo at Laughlin and de Gannes Ltd.
anyone own/use either and can recommend it?
flyer showing current sales

Postby X_Factor » June 10th, 2015, 6:09 pm

based on the pic, it doesnt seem like ur getting two batteries, if u are its a good deal

GRIM

Postby GRIM » June 10th, 2015, 6:55 pm

it says $1500 for both kits, so I'm hoping that each kit has a battery.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 10th, 2015, 7:33 pm

Sup guise

Is the tire inflator in pricemart for about $300 a good buy?

All I will be doing is inflating bike tire to about 50Psi
Or should I just buy a good manual powered pump with the same money?

Postby cinco » June 10th, 2015, 7:40 pm

drbroogs wrote:
pugboy wrote:get a 20v lithium with hammer, big brand like dewalt, Milwaukee, Makita etc
what prices ?

for 100 usd
i got a ryobi last year drill and driver 18v so far no complaints if you are a diyer like i am then you dont need to shell the 300usd for the dewalt and such

my 0.02c

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » June 10th, 2015, 7:51 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Sup guise

Is that the Goodyear one?
http://www.amazon.com/Goodyear-i8000-12 ... e+inflator

If so, it should be more than adequate for a bike tire. It has some decent reviews.

Note I don't have one, but I'm basing that on my experience with an el cheapo $17 plastic one I bought about 10 years ago that's still going, and I always use it to top up my car tires.

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » June 10th, 2015, 8:11 pm

anyone ever bought unf taps locally? where and how much?
looking for 3/8", 5/16", 1/4"

note: not water taps eh...

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 10th, 2015, 8:17 pm

dredman1 wrote:

If so, it should be more than adequate for a bike tire. It has some decent reviews.

Note I don't have one, but I'm basing that on my experience with an el cheapo $17 plastic one I bought about 10 years ago that's still going, and I always use it to top up my car tires.

Ouuu it could go up to 150 psi,,, I could use that to run a small paint gun awa?

Postby X_Factor » June 10th, 2015, 8:53 pm

ado15mk3 wrote:anyone ever bought unf taps locally? where and how much?
looking for 3/8", 5/16", 1/4"

note: not water taps eh...

i got some npt taps from bhags, prices were not that bad

Postby Ted_v2 » June 10th, 2015, 9:03 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
dredman1 wrote:

Ouuu it could go up to 150 psi,,, I could use that to run a small paint gun awa?

I have one of the good year ones. Pretty decent. Takes a few mins to pressure up from flat.

Glow in the dark gauge.
Can't complain.
Would be hard to pressure a bike tyre since no 12v

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 10th, 2015, 9:31 pm

when I say bike, I mean bicycle eh lol

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » June 10th, 2015, 9:44 pm

Yeah I figured bicycle. It's more than enough for that. Only issue would be power like Ted said.

I just take my bike out by my car and inflate it there.

Postby pugboy » June 12th, 2015, 7:38 am

Got this unit, real nice

Hyperion wrote:http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001U89QBU?ref_=gbsl_tit_l-1_8122_fc95b590&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER

good deal on a Bosch laser measurer, for today only on Amazon. US $60 compared to $88 at Home Depot

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 15th, 2015, 7:25 am

Amazon deal of the day on dewalt accessories.
This will go well with their Father's Day deals.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 15th, 2015, 5:10 pm

looking for an el cheapo router table to use with my skil router ..any tuner seen any local deals or do is amazon my friend?