The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby ismithx » April 20th, 2015, 7:29 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Been using default ringtone for some years now.

songs as ringtones and skinned OS is for android users with short attention spans lol

I take offense to this...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 20th, 2015, 8:44 pm

ismithx wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Been using default ringtone for some years now.

songs as ringtones and skinned OS is for android users with short attention spans lol

I take offense to this...
well to be fair there are iOS users with short attention spans too. They usually switch to android and then back to iOS over and over again.

Postby M_2NR » April 20th, 2015, 9:53 pm

Fellas... a padna a mine pc crash... he could recover the itunes folder however he cannot get the PC to boot to transfer an iTunes account from one PC to another... Is it possible to sync from a device to the new PC?

OR
can he copy the entire iTunes folder from the old hard drive to a new PC?
I remembered the guide (below) from iClarified, that you can sync two or more PC's using the same iTunes Library hex code... this still applies?
http://www.iclarified.com/entry/?enid=2137

Postby pioneer » April 20th, 2015, 10:32 pm

What about existing iTunes library, migrating to new pc. Any tested and proven methods?

All I found was this

https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201625

edit - I want my entire libary and playlists to be restored.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 20th, 2015, 10:34 pm

thelem wrote:
Men_of_Distinction wrote:Got my Mac today totally in love but can some explain to me howdy transfer all my pics from my iPhone 6 to the Mac please [WHITE SMILING FACE]️[WHITE SMILING FACE]️[WHITE SMILING FACE]️[WHITE SMILING FACE]️

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1429059998.523659.jpg

Did you order? Local purchase or someone brought it down or you?

What's the specs? Curious because I wanted to order one.

Thanks.
Check Raptor

He brought in an iMac 5K for me, price was good and I ordered it with Apple Care

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 21st, 2015, 8:02 am

pioneer wrote:What about existing iTunes library, migrating to new pc. Any tested and proven methods?

All I found was this

https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201625

edit - I want my entire libary and playlists to be restored.

I did this before,

I exported every playlist I had and saved them, then I copied my music folder including the iTunes Library.itl file into the new mac.

By holding the option key (Shift for Windows) while opening iTunes you get the following

Screenshot 2015-04-21 07.52.46.png

Select choose library and this brought up my library. As for the playlist after the library was imported I just imported them.

Screenshot 2015-04-21 07.59.14.png
Screenshot 2015-04-21 07.59.14.png (47.2 KiB) Viewed 5397 times

Since then I have created smart playlists, I am not sure how it will work until I move my library to my NAS when I get the time. But from the above I did not lose anything iTunes kept my plays and artwork

4CupMan

Postby 4CupMan » April 25th, 2015, 7:23 am

Good day tuners. iPhone 6 Touch ID just stopped working. When going to settings getting message that Touch ID has failed please try again. Home button getting warm and phone charge running down fast. Any help would be appreciated to resolve this problem.

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 25th, 2015, 7:52 am

Any one can tell me what this is, Since the latest Yosemite I get this on start up

Screenshot 2015-04-25 07.48.26.png

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 25th, 2015, 8:01 am

Thanks, that sorted it out

Postby Ted_v2 » April 25th, 2015, 9:30 pm

Got a iphone 4 16gb from a cousin, its locked to a foreign network. He forgot his password for his itunes and has like 3 different accounts. Whatever.

right now im trying to reset it.

Would log into DFU mode and a itunes reset solve that problem? Or would i need a sim card to reactivate it?

its working right now but im trying to reset it.

Postby Chimera » April 25th, 2015, 9:46 pm

Lol usual stolen phone excuse. Forgot pw

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » April 25th, 2015, 9:52 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Got a iphone 4 16gb from a cousin, its locked to a foreign network. He forgot his password for his itunes and has like 3 different accounts. Whatever.

right now im trying to reset it.

Would log into DFU mode and a itunes reset solve that problem? Or would i need a sim card to reactivate it?

its working right now but im trying to reset it.

take it back to an apple store in the US

Postby Ted_v2 » April 25th, 2015, 10:27 pm

Nah. It's not stolen from anyone. His name is on the Apple ID. I'll see if he can do a password reset or something

Men_of_Distinction

Postby Men_of_Distinction » April 25th, 2015, 10:45 pm

Am anyone else experiencing glitches with the new update on their iPhone 6

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 25th, 2015, 10:50 pm

Men_of_Distinction wrote:Am anyone else experiencing glitches with the new update on their iPhone 6
what kind of glitches are you experiencing?

Men_of_Distinction

Postby Men_of_Distinction » April 26th, 2015, 1:49 pm

Men_of_Distinction wrote:Am anyone else experiencing glitches with the new update on their iPhone 6
what kind of glitches are you experiencing?

Well since I updated my service does go from time to time my phone freezes regularly app cut off on me sometimes I don't even hear my whatsapp messages tones at all plus my wifi doesn't connect at school anymore

Men_of_Distinction

Postby Men_of_Distinction » April 26th, 2015, 5:20 pm

nick639 wrote:^^^ last time i experienced those problems i just did a factory restore and it was resolved, in my case the malfunction happened because of a faulty jb tweak

Well if it worked for you then I'm going to try it no harm in that right

Men_of_Distinction

Postby Men_of_Distinction » April 26th, 2015, 8:28 pm

nick639 wrote:
Men_of_Distinction wrote:
nick639 wrote:^^^ last time i experienced those problems i just did a factory restore and it was resolved, in my case the malfunction happened because of a faulty jb tweak

Just always back up first

Lol good thing you reminded me :/

Postby Kenjo » April 27th, 2015, 7:48 am

Is there any other way to clean up caches. With all fB monthly updates it still leaves a ton of unnecessary data one phone that only clears after I delete the app and then I have to reinstall it

Men_of_Distinction

Postby Men_of_Distinction » April 27th, 2015, 9:24 am

nick639 wrote:

You got through?

Btw for anyone eith jb devices, icleaner works like a charm to delete caches etc, got back 1.5gigs after clean up

I just did so far things running prefect will update you later thanks a lot [HUNDRED POINTS SYMBOL]

Men_of_Distinction

Postby Men_of_Distinction » April 27th, 2015, 11:08 am

nick639 wrote:

You got through?

Btw for anyone eith jb devices, icleaner works like a charm to delete caches etc, got back 1.5gigs after clean up

Bro if you see at space I get back all the same everything came up to like 12 gb wow I

Men_of_Distinction

Postby Men_of_Distinction » April 28th, 2015, 9:28 pm

Am if your Mac fall can anything go wrong with it !

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 28th, 2015, 9:55 pm

Men_of_Distinction wrote:Am if your Mac fall can anything go wrong with it !
of course!

especially if it has a mechanical hard drive

Men_of_Distinction

Postby Men_of_Distinction » April 28th, 2015, 9:59 pm

Men_of_Distinction wrote:Am if your Mac fall can anything go wrong with it !
of course!

especially if it has a mechanical hard drive
don't get me frightened please had presentation today an it fell cause I was real vex but it got just a little dent that all using it atm an it's working fine

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 28th, 2015, 11:09 pm

^ if it's working fine then good!

Men_of_Distinction

Postby Men_of_Distinction » April 28th, 2015, 11:09 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ if it's working fine then good!

Yea it is but there is a Little dig an it bothering me

Street Racer 7

Postby Street Racer 7 » April 29th, 2015, 11:21 am

Hey.. where in Trinidad does fix I phone 5. having a problem with one of the speakers....

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 29th, 2015, 11:25 am

Iworld west mall most likely.

Does apple care work thru them?
I thinking that for an iPhone apple care would make a lot of sense but would iworld honor it?

Street Racer 7

Postby Street Racer 7 » April 29th, 2015, 11:26 am

thanks for the infor..will check them out...

Postby S_2NR » April 29th, 2015, 12:45 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Iworld west mall most likely.

Does apple care work thru them?
I thinking that for an iPhone apple care would make a lot of sense but would iworld honor it?

yes