LOL@ PC Gamers

metalgear2095

Re: LOL@ PC Gamers

Postby metalgear2095 » April 14th, 2015, 5:36 pm

I'm not vex. Ive more than one console and my tv can. But I've no need to play more than one game at a time. It's some genetic thing where men aren't that good at multitasking. You should test yourself hun

Postby pioneer » April 14th, 2015, 5:49 pm

lol so ya'll having problems installing a 2013 game?

http://www.pcgamer.com/gta-5-pc-fix-list/

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 14th, 2015, 6:33 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:I'm not vex. Ive more than one console and my tv can. But I've no need to play more than one game at a time. It's some genetic thing where men aren't that good at multitasking. You should test yourself hun

I was just highlighting the fact that PC's can multitask tho,,, I doh actually play 2 games at once lol

I operate multiple programs at once tho,,, Game on one screen, skype/chrome on the other

jm3

Postby jm3 » April 14th, 2015, 8:01 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I've been playing runescape for something like 12-15 years. You choose a shitty first example there. Real world trading is easily caught and banned. Have a few dozen of the different colour party hats and all the other rares myself. Haven't logged on in over a year though.

Ohh and that's on a shitty pc. Runescape has always had some of the worst graphics ever lol. That's your case to justify building a 15k rig?

Aye u play rs I have a big main I want to sell I quit playing years ago it's maxed all combat 99's apart from Mage which is like 95 and around 200-300m in cash and items may have depreciated though. All the gay stuff they did to the game made me quit oh and it was destroying my life lol

Postby meccalli » April 14th, 2015, 8:10 pm

I cringe everytime I think about how much hours of my life was spent grinding green dragons and chopping magics....worth it LOL. Game totally blows now though ever since the combat evolution and weird gimmicks. Post it in misc, someone might pay you a decent amount. I only ever maxed str, atk and wc.

Postby Chimera » April 14th, 2015, 8:17 pm

Hw much yuh selling it for? Lol

Yea they really screwed up the game. You can more or less buy gp now with your credit card through bonds.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 14th, 2015, 8:19 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:I'm not vex. Ive more than one console and my tv can. But I've no need to play more than one game at a time. It's some genetic thing where men aren't that good at multitasking. You should test yourself hun

I was just highlighting the fact that PC's can multitask tho,,, I doh actually play 2 games at once lol

I operate multiple programs at once tho,,, Game on one screen, skype/chrome on the other

Pafh.... that's not multitasking, browers bearly cause a CPU blip. Playing Far Cry 4 on Ultra while rendering a 3d animation at the same time with no slow down on either, that's multitasking.

Postby M_2NR » April 14th, 2015, 8:22 pm

LOL
http://kotaku.com/gta-v-streamers-get-t ... 1697624838
who da faq streams their live install and first game launch :lol:

eeerrrbody knows that Steam/etc. shows you the key on first few launches.

Postby pioneer » April 14th, 2015, 9:38 pm

You know nerds in ched when every two words is ah acronym.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 14th, 2015, 9:51 pm

cyar keep up?

Postby pioneer » April 14th, 2015, 10:45 pm

ikr     

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 17th, 2015, 8:55 pm

WARNING this below is one of my finest longest RANTS!!! Many of you may never finish reading my essay below and some may not be able to start.

There are a few problems with consoles that outweigh issues you have with PC when running games.

For one the consoles were promised to run all games at 1080P and yet we have them running 720P and this is PS4 and Xbox one.

Consoles this gen was a great disappointment, 8 weak Jaguar cores AMD CPU. With that is in reality an APU design, not like a proper GPU design of last gen with PS3 and 360.
Consoles are for casual gamers. Games with yearly iterations with season pass with poor gameplay mostly linear games.

The PC is the master race not because of Graphics but because it can run any game where as the consoles are limited to controllers.

Anyone who has played ARMA 3 on PC would know what I mean, anyone who plays Starcraft, League of Legends etc. Btw League is the most played game in the world averaging 20 million players. Far more than any console COD. League has prize pools of $5 million USD for ESPORTS tournament, consoles has nothing remotely close to this, there are no hardcore games on consoles only on the PC. The ESPORTS scene is mostly on PC.

Arma 3 is a Military Simulator FPS, something you will never have on a console because its not realistic to play a game that mimics real life shooting with a controller. In Arma 3 even down to the wind affects how the bullet travels, there is nothing like it on consoles. ARMA 3 is responsible for the Breaking Point MOD, there are no mods available for consoles. The consoles are still waiting for DayZ when the PC users had the MOD years ago with Arma 2.

Call of Duty is the same game being released every single year. COD has been the same game since Modern Warfare 1. The PC has the advantage of Playing Counter Strike Global Offensive it is the world's number competitive ESPORTS FPS game available it is the number one played FPS in the world with a daily online playerbase so high its even beating COD on both consoles combined very easily, this game is so hardcore it cannot even be played with a controller it would be silly you can't even use iron sights because reaction needs to be instant hence why you only have a corsair. A game with nasty recoil and takes incredible skills to get kills when playing competitive. Its not a 0 recoil COD run and shoot and respawn a million times.

Its not a graphic issue to me, graphics don't make games. Gameplay is everything for me, consoles simply lack these kind of games because you cannot use a mouse and keyboard. There is no hardcore ARPG games like Path of Exile for the consoles, Grim Dawn etc.

GTA 5 is crap, dunno why people were so hyped about it. It gets old and boring fast, where as League of Legends goes on forever and keeps getting bigger. There is nothing that competes with its 20 million players, at most COD on consoles probably has 300,000 online players max. Nowhere near 20 million.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on April 17th, 2015, 9:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 17th, 2015, 9:12 pm

In closing I can see the need to buy a console game, the last of us etc mainly sony exclusive games are truly one of a kind. Gran Turismo series etc there are just some games that the PC will never have and will always be exclusive to consoles. But when you look at the bigger picture, those games are in a minority, consoles are about releasing games for a quick $60 USD price and move on to the next sequal. Where as PC users demand support, this is why COD fails to sell on PC, cause PC users are not suckered into buying the same reskinned crap every year.

This is why the 1999 Counter Strike currently has more users on Steam than Call of Duty Ghosts on all consoles combined.

Yes the PC is the master race but not because of graphics. It just happens to be a nice frosting on the cake is all. PC is the only platform where you could play 1 game like League of Legends for 30 years straight and never get tired and each new match feels like the first.

The MOBA scene is the biggest on the planet right now and its one genre the consoles will never ever have. Which is the biggest deciding factor for me. The idea that PC users have to upgrade their PC every so often to play new games etc is just an old myth.

Indie scene is the biggest on the PC platform which requires old hardware. With the exception of GTA 5 only cause it supports mods on the PC, Nobody on the PC platform actually buys those latest $60 games that require high end hardware Only about 30,000 people at max does it which is nobody when compared to MOBA playerbase. You only need to look at the steam stats page to find out. Nobody does this anymore. Everybody plays DOTA 2, LoL, CS GO, World of Warcraft.

Also piracy no longer is an issue for PC devs because all the great games are either strictly online or free to play online. The piracy issue died a while back, free to play games have the highest profit right now. And its worthless trying to pirate a free game.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on April 17th, 2015, 9:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » April 17th, 2015, 9:24 pm

You all got God of War yet?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 17th, 2015, 9:31 pm

pioneer wrote:You all got God of War yet?

Its a fine game indeed. I played them all, but I played them each only twice. And never touched them ever again.

Fantastic story and character, but horrible linear gameplay and I won't buy them in future, as I can watch a youtube video of its entire playthrough and get almost the same benefit as if I had to buy it, thats how linear it is.

But would never trade League of Legends or DOTA 2 or Arma 3 Breaking Point MOD, or DayZ Stand Alone or CS GO or Starcraft 2 for God of War. Not in a million years.

God of War is probably played by 300,000 players for the first few weeks?

How much players the latest God of War has right now on consoles? you can bet its around 5000 where as League of Legends is played 20 million daily and takes massive skills to reach high ranks. Its mind blowing gameplay compared to games like God of War. I can't even bring myself to play God of War or any single player game right now./

My friend gifted me Skyrim and I never touched it. I bought so many games on steam sale cause of impulse buy, and never touched it. I got FarCry 3 steam gift, played for 1.5 hours and then deleted it. Very hard to stomach linear single player games with crap gameplay anymore

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 17th, 2015, 9:59 pm

dais yuh arguement? lol

You all got Garry's Mod yet?

we cud do this back and forth thing all day inno

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 17th, 2015, 10:04 pm

Where the ched with porn sites n passwords

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 17th, 2015, 10:05 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:

dais yuh arguement? lol

You all got Garry's Mod yet?

we cud do this back and forth thing all day inno

Hoss I just cant take consoles seriously anymore its not a bashing thing eh its just a reality. How long till they get DayZ?

PC has this YEARS now. Who would want to play the linear games on consoles? Garry's Mod alone in itself beats back everything consoles has to offer. lol But I prefer DayZ mod still been playing years now still ain't tired as yet.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 17th, 2015, 10:12 pm

Also you could give me 1 million God of War games and I won't touch a single one of them so long as my Nuclear WInter glacius skin in HON exist, well worth the $10 USD also. When consoles getting Heroes of Newerth?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 17th, 2015, 10:40 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:By a show of hands,how much of you have a legit version of windows installed in your built up gaming pcs?

Then talk about the need to hack and crack.

Windows as a gaming platform will be dead in the near future.

With a massive company like Valve pushing Linux/steam OS for gaming even Dying Light supports linux now. And look how early it is, also Chromebooks will out number windows in the future, notice microsoft is giving away windows 8 with the HP Stream notebooks that sell for $249 the same price as chrome books? and yet nobody want it they want the Chrome OS which is infact a stripped down Linux OS?

Its easy to see where the future is for PC gaming.

Also nobody buys or upgrades PC parts to play PC games anymore. 20 Million Gamers Daily play League of Legends a game that runs on any cheap standard garbage wallmart Laptop.

CS Go tops out at nearly 1 million Steam users, the number 1 played FPS game on the planet and its on PC and it also runs on garbage wallmart budget laptops. Dota 2 also tops out at 1 million users and it runs on any garbage laptop.

World of Warcraft tops out at 7 million players and runs on garbage laptops.
Team Fortress 2 the third most played game on steam runs on any garbage laptop. (GTA 5 took its record for 300k but GTA 5 will die fast since it don't have a steam market place economy like team fortress 2)

The so called 10 to 20K players who plays AAA titles that needs PC upgrades regularly are not in a category worth considering. Fact of the matter nobody plays PC games that requires high end hardware, because they all suck ass. Are filled with bugs and garbage linear gameplay. Its silly to think that normal average PC user would ever play those games. The closest I came was playing Battlefield 4 which I upgraded my PC and then realized the game sucks donkey sheit another COD wanna be trash console port game, I could have spent that money for skins in HON and League of Legends or skins in CS Go, gotten maybe a slaughter huntsman knife or butterfly knife and I would still have been happier.

There is no piracy on PC cause the games that people actually want to play is Free to play. No game developer cares about someone from the 3rd world pirating a game. Money they never would have gotten in the first place.

PS: GTA 5 is also console port, its not a true PC game which is why it runs on old PC. Its minimum requirement is a Geforce 9800, didn't Pioneer buy one back in 2008? wonder if he still has it around. Considering GTA 5 needs a 7 or 8 year old PC to run its requirements are very low. Nothing like dying light.

Its 2015, its all about Free to Play and optimization for low end PC to get a massive player base.
This isn't 2008 anymore, the scare tactics of Piracy and spending money to upgrade or buy a PC is long gone. It don't work anymore and people need to stop spreading those lies.

A Laptop to run League of DOTA 2 or garry's mod or CS GO costs less than a game console. So can we stop spreading the lies about $1 gazillion dollar PC price? and can we stop spreading the lies about Piracy on PC? it does not exist!!!

You cannot pirate a Free to Play game!!! And you cannot pirate CS GO to play on Official Valve VAC secured servers. And the game is worthless without Match Making ranking. Also CS GO is $5 on sale at steam store regular sales. Most of those $60 PC games from the consoles sell for $5 during steam sales and people still do not even want them.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 17th, 2015, 11:22 pm

Effectic has to be the only man to ever hit 2nr word limit if Duane has one

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 18th, 2015, 12:03 am

AAh boy just watch that DayZ Mod video Posted there nah forward to 12:10 and look how frankie took that shot on the bandit with his DMR. Then from 15:05 look at that shot with the bandit running down the stairs, 850 meters WTF headshot in the freezing cold. Also that map is probably half the size of Trinidad and no loading all loaded at once. Real life bullet physics not the garbage you see in battlefield that DICE pretends to fool people with. I mean real actual Military Simulation Game Engine that the United States Army uses to train soldiers for Afghanistan.

https://www.bistudio.com/blog/vbs2-to-b ... he-us-army

Aah boy that DayZ Mod is also running on. Look how he calculate that shot with wind direction and gravity and weapon condition. Bullet curve, bullet velocity of the DMR etc.

Sweet Jeebus, I know now why I would never play console games again. DayZ always reminds me of it the skills it takes to get a shot and how rewarding it feels to kill a bandit and loot his body for all the military gear he has. Knowing he has to start over from scratch what a wonderful game indeed. No wonder the DayZ MOD ranks at 1.7 Million (1,737,741) to be precise online players beating every console game out there. All the lies and lies and misinformation and propaganda being spread about PC gaming and yet here is the truth its the biggest gaming platform in the world.
(Costs less than consoles aswell)

http://www.dayzmod.com/

A PC MOD beating blockbuster Call of Duty titles on the consoles. What a legend those guys at Bohemia Interactive game studio are. Without modding support for ARMA, DayZ would never have been a reality, just another reason why PC is the master race.

AAH BOY the PC MASTER RACE!! That even the US Military has to rely on!!! Not no console nonsense

EFFECTIC OUT CAUSE AH CAH MAKE TO TYPE NO MORE////////
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on April 18th, 2015, 12:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby stev » April 18th, 2015, 12:30 am

wait...this thread still alive? :lol:

from an i7 5820k, GTX 980, 16GB DDR4 person.....................u guys have no argument.

(yes, i finished my PC)

brb....installing Halo 2
Last edited by stev on April 18th, 2015, 12:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby M_2NR » April 18th, 2015, 1:19 pm

stev, yuh better put on an extra pad lock eh...

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 18th, 2015, 2:57 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS , I on your side, but damn boy lol

I er goin an read all da :lol:

Postby sMASH » April 18th, 2015, 4:10 pm

Thing about it is, yes the rate at which new tech is introduced, means thugs get outdated quickly.

But, much of the older stuff can still do what it needs to do.
Just because they are RELATIVELY older doesn't mean they aren't capable.

Consoles are for gamers yes. For people who like to game but who don't have time to fiddle around with building a system, but still have time to play game.

I like to build stuff. So thinking up a project, planning it, organizing the components then actioning, thats the fun for me.

I am not a gamer, I just really like sc and nfs... And being able to pump the graphics to max and still play lag free.
I am already processing 4k resolution, so my next step is to actually get a 4k tv.

But meh, don't need all dat drama if u going to pong snake.

Postby Spitfir3 » April 18th, 2015, 4:28 pm

thread went from bad to ugly to awkward.....

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 18th, 2015, 4:39 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:By a show of hands,how much of you have a legit version of windows installed in your built up gaming pcs?

Then talk about the need to hack and crack.

Windows as a gaming platform will be dead in the near future.......

They've been calling the death of the PC for 10 years now. Ain't going to happen.

No matter what games are ported to Linux, it will never become the gaming platform of choice over Windows any more than it took over as the OS of choice as it was originally dreamed of being.

Chromebooks shouldn't even be mentioned in the same sentence as gaming. Pitiful processors, tiny or marginal RAM and hard drives that you could fit half of GTA V on. A Chromebook could only be seen as a gaming machine if that persons idea of gaming in 2015 stretches to The Sims 4. A Chromebook is what it is, a very powerful machine for browsing the web.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 18th, 2015, 6:21 pm

^ well you are correct, the PC is the biggest gaming platform in the world. There is noway to destroy the PC simply because everyone has one and needs one.

But the future is interesting with Valve's steam machines and Steam OS.

Majority of users use their smartphones and tablets now for web use. There is a reason Intel no longer makes high end desktop CPUs. They killed their top down design, its all mobile now. Those fancy name Devil's Canyon i7 are actually very bad CPU designs.

Because the single threaded performance has become stagnant, those chips are actually built off from the laptop mobile counter parts which is why they are such tiny improvements for each generation, that and AMD isn't competing with intel anymore. Intel has for the most part abandoned the desktop market we only get breadcrumbs. The real money is in Servers, Mobile and Smartphone/Tablet sector. The real threat to intel right now is Mobile and Servers from ARM. And with windows soon to support ARM, intel is in big trouble.

Ever notice outside of the X86 state sanctioned monopoly, Intel cannot compete with Qualcomm and Samsung? thats cause they can't make CPUs. We only think they are good because its a monopoly, years ago when intel had to license X86 to a company they picked AMD because they were the most incompetent company and intel knew they would never be able to do anything with X86

People who actually spend big money on a PC with high end parts are in the 2% minority. Its just a old dirty myth that most people are upgrading their PC. 98% of PC Gamers play games for Gameplay, not graphics. And such gameplay can only be had with mouse and keyboard, faith just so has it like that.

Postby 16 cycles » April 18th, 2015, 7:14 pm

Consoles better suited for fighting games...e.g. sf/tekken/soul calibur...

There are some gems as well....last of us...prob one of the most awarded games of all time and a great experience...