rfari wrote:Another thing. A better method for id parades has to be used. Heard stories of witness intimidation by family members outside the police station
UML wrote:Actually, rollingstock cud correct me if I am wrong, but I heard for id parades a relative of the accused has to be present for the id parade. I'm not sure how true this is, but this is what I was told. No wonder we have a crime problem.
Bandit wrote:Snr Supt Abraham is “an evil man cause is 12 bullet he put in my brethren”.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Dey cant charge he mc for being an accomplice?
Spitfir3 wrote:if the popo was to "plant evidence" on mr. relative i would be totally fine with that....
funniest thing is to hear these guys try to justify themselves and their actions i say kill all dem mc
moses_boss12 wrote:Morpheus wrote:Moses the man had a guy to carry a Kiss cake for her? Don't be a kant
While i understand that we all are happy that the perpetrator got put down..that kind of behaviour could have killed her as well.. worst yet if the man had shot back just as an reflex to getting shot..someone else could have gotten hurt...all i am saying is that our officers need to know how to diffuse situations with the least amount of risk possible..it is human lives at stake.
So i reiterate good job Officer..but the incident should be looked at and used as an training tool to guide officers in similar situations..
Oh some of you may not know this but that is actually a Taxi stand, where children, senior citizens pass to get transportation...it is not a lonely street with only the three parties involved.... I am just voicing a concern that can make Trinidad safer for us all...WHO vex could make a spin and F#@k off
shotta 20 wrote:[quoteHe said that as a bandit he would be the type of man who would tie up his victims and would never harm them.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Loll allyuh remember d time d badboy gone on news and say how police does hadda turn in their guns at d end of their shift and he doesn't hadda do that..........den he apologize brisk brisk soon after
Bandit shot dead by businessman
Jensen La Vende
Published:
Thursday, June 25, 2015
A suspected bandit was shot dead yesterday when he reportedly broke into a liquor mart in Arima. The dead man was not identified by police up to late yesterday. Police said the man attempted to rob J and R Liquor Mart on Quesnel Street, Arima. They said the owner of the business, Steve Jules, who lives upstairs his business, heard a commotion downstairs and went to investigate.
While doing so he was reportedly attacked by the bandit and the two men fought. Jules, police said, pulled out his licensed gun and fired a shot at the man who died at the scene. In an unrelated incident, a two-week old grudge is said to be the cause behind the killing of a Cunupia teenager, according to police.
Police say 19-year-old Isa Jawara, of Kernahan Trace, Chin Chin Road, Cunupia, was gunned down while liming with friends on Monday night at a basketball court near his home. Police said around 9 pm Jawara was with the group when a white car pulled up and a man opened fire. The group scattered leaving the gunman’s target in the open. He was shot in the head and back police said.
The killing stemmed from an argument the teen had with residents of Governor Trace, Las Lomas. His killing has taken the murder toll to 192 for the year with the corresponding toll for last year being 208.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-06- ... usinessman
Redman wrote:in all seriousness that account is BS..
Anyone who waiting to scuffle with a bandit BEFORE pulling his fire arm...is a dunce...
Thats to cover the owner since the bandit didnt have a weapon....