WTK Best place for STAR GAZING?

Re: WTK Best place for STAR GAZING?

Postby DVSTT » March 20th, 2015, 6:40 pm

R_BOWLAH wrote:Just go maracas that way u see stars n u get to bathe in the sea Ah win win situation Bt go wit company cuz of the late hours

Went maracas at around 10pm one night and at the bottom of the hill right after the triangle, persons placed concrete blocks across the road. I passed on the side of the blocks and when I was leaving I passed the police clearing up the roads. Apparently it's to get you to stop so they can rob you. You'll see a lot of stars going maracas at night but be very careful.

Postby DVSTT » March 25th, 2015, 6:00 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Bamboo Cathedral/Tracking Station would be PERFECT, but that side just isn't too safe now.

In for suggestions also.

Hoping to go there at night soon. Don't think it'll be too unsafe, not like it's a high traffic area, plus it's pitch black.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 30th, 2015, 8:38 am

DVSTT wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:Bamboo Cathedral/Tracking Station would be PERFECT, but that side just isn't too safe now.

In for suggestions also.

Hoping to go there at night soon. Don't think it'll be too unsafe, not like it's a high traffic area, plus it's pitch black.

There used to be rapes and robberies there for a period.

Go with a group to be safer, if you can.

Postby DVSTT » March 30th, 2015, 8:54 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

In for suggestions also.

There used to be rapes and robberies there for a period.

Go with a group to be safer, if you can.

Didn't know that..... Thanks for the heads up. I'll try to get a group of 30 when I go.

moti

Postby moti » April 9th, 2015, 2:15 pm

NIHERST has their astronomy night tomorrow night (10.04.15).
You can look at the stars through high powered telescopes etc.

Show time is from 6pm-9pm.

Adults $20
Kids $10

Location: Niherst Science Center on highway in vicinity of Maloney

Postby SMc » April 9th, 2015, 2:25 pm

I going middle of forking nowhere later this month (by choice) I want to take a time-lapse photo thingy of the stars anyone have any suggestions of what I should set the intervalometer at?

Postby DVSTT » April 9th, 2015, 6:54 pm

SMc wrote:I going middle of forking nowhere later this month (by choice) I want to take a time-lapse photo thingy of the stars anyone have any suggestions of what I should set the intervalometer at?

Google, you'll get some good advice on some photography sites.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 9th, 2015, 7:42 pm

holy cross college calvary hill arima..

heard they have an astrology group..

Postby TRAE » April 10th, 2015, 11:20 am

allyuh injuns dread boi

Postby SMc » April 10th, 2015, 1:17 pm

DVSTT wrote:
SMc wrote:I going middle of forking nowhere later this month (by choice) I want to take a time-lapse photo thingy of the stars anyone have any suggestions of what I should set the intervalometer at?

What kinda half-assed answer is that?

You need go Google it and post the answer in simplified manner here.

Postby sMASH » April 10th, 2015, 9:29 pm

moti wrote:NIHERST has their astronomy night tomorrow night (10.04.15).
You can look at the stars through high powered telescopes etc.

Show time is from 6pm-9pm.

Adults $20
Kids $10

Location: Niherst Science Center on highway in vicinity of Maloney

What diameter scopes they use so?

Postby DVSTT » April 10th, 2015, 10:13 pm

SMc wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

What kinda half-assed answer is that?

You need go Google it and post the answer in simplified manner here.

Best I take the pics for you and done?

Postby sMASH » April 11th, 2015, 7:11 am

1428750321701.jpg

Got sumting either Jupiter last night. 4 moons quite visible. But potato can't capture it.

Plus tuner potato uploader not allowing more than one to upload

Postby sMASH » April 11th, 2015, 7:23 am

1428751292573.jpg

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 25th, 2022, 5:45 am

5gCRgBoU2zmYQBSTG3THV5-970-80.jpg

in case anyone interested. planets can be seen just before dawn on the eastern sky. by may 1 jupiter and venus will be close together and appear to be touching.

279167610_794764668580501_6931606258363268022_n.jpg