try all and see what suits your needs and pocket

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby M_2NR » April 6th, 2015, 2:12 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:^^^
JSL speedpak

aka the worstest.

i think CSF also does it at one address.

Postby S_2NR » April 6th, 2015, 2:29 pm

intelMAX wrote:Anyone knows which skybox company offers a repackaging service?

Almost all, for a fee of course

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 7th, 2015, 2:51 pm

Why is ezone charging 3% on credit card payments?

Postby Chimera » April 7th, 2015, 3:31 pm

Go back a few pages you'll see why.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 7th, 2015, 3:41 pm

Seems like those posts were deleted.

Whats the deal with the extra charge?

Postby Chimera » April 7th, 2015, 3:46 pm

Basically the banks charge 3% processing fee for cc transactions. Ezone always use to absorb it but they are no longer doing it on the vat and duty. Remember ezone pays the vat and duty upfront for you and you reimburse them. If you pay them back with cc then they are losing money.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 7th, 2015, 4:49 pm

Thats not a valid excuse.

They knew about that charge before they accepted cc's.

What proof is there that the duty and vat that they charge is the actual duty and vat that customs charged them?

Plus passing on that charge is not even approved by the bank.

Postby Chimera » April 7th, 2015, 6:33 pm

You have the option to pay cash or Linx if you don't like the policy. And you can also request the customs entry where taxes are charged.

Postby Chimera » April 7th, 2015, 6:34 pm

Also yes they knew about the cost and they have always absorbed it without raising their prices.

Postby S_2NR » April 7th, 2015, 7:25 pm

Where is tuner's ezone rep pioneer?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 7th, 2015, 7:31 pm

Thanks for the info anyway ABA

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 7th, 2015, 7:32 pm

Big company like ezone charging ppl cc fees? Them not serious

starrz

Postby starrz » April 7th, 2015, 7:43 pm

I brought in a printer (standard home printer) ... the amazon cost (with shipping) was around 600 TTD ... and customs charged me 670 TTD to clear it... and a month after i bought a huge banner printer priced about 6k TTD and i got charged 250 to clear it ... customs is messed up !!!!

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 7th, 2015, 8:16 pm

Swisha wrote:Big company like ezone charging ppl cc fees? Them not serious

The CC fees relate to VAT and Duty, Items that does not contribute to Ezones Income.

Example you invoice comes

VAT 15.00 - Payable to BIR
Duty 20.00 - Payable to BIR
Fees 9.00 - Payable to Ezone

When you pay with CC

VAT: 14.55
Duty: 19.40
Fees: 8.73

Ezone incurs an extra 3% cost that does not relate to them

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 7th, 2015, 8:18 pm

um so how come all d other skybox companies not doing it? :|

Postby *KRONIK* » April 7th, 2015, 8:49 pm

Swisha wrote:um so how come all d other skybox companies not doing it? :|

Times hard these days boi...
I eh giving dem no wuk...

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 7th, 2015, 9:20 pm

626-2345

Postby S_2NR » April 7th, 2015, 9:25 pm

Its very simple really. All who affected should leave en masse and watch the backpedal begin.

Even if you dont want them to change you have options. Use it.

Fin

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 7th, 2015, 9:28 pm

src1983 wrote:

626-2345

nah i good, will stick with my non cc fees charging skybox, thnx.

Postby Chimera » April 7th, 2015, 9:29 pm

Lol they probably charging you and hiding it in other fees. Hitting you a "local handling charge"

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 7th, 2015, 9:33 pm

Not if they bring less than 4lbs. IIRC Ezone tends to be more competitive over 4lbs

Postby Chimera » April 8th, 2015, 9:17 am

Even customs in the airport does not accept cc payments. Cash or managers cheque..i believe they accept linx as well

Postby S_2NR » April 8th, 2015, 11:40 am

lol. ezone apologists

Postby Chimera » April 8th, 2015, 11:47 am

Ezone is one of dozens of businesses in the same field. If you don't like their prices or policies. Simply switch.i used a lot of other companies before settling on ezone. I also use websource for small items that im not in a rush for.

Postby M_2NR » April 8th, 2015, 8:52 pm

S_2NR wrote:Where is tuner's ezone rep pioneer?

e no longer repping dem again bai.

Postby S_2NR » April 8th, 2015, 10:01 pm

Why not

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 13th, 2015, 7:52 pm

Hey guys, not sure if discussed before but searched and didn't find anything.

Looking to buy a 55inch tv that weighs about 50lbs (shipping weight)
Was wondering what's the best way / cheapest way to import. Web source calculator estimated around 3500-4000 in taxes. would it be cheaper if it's sent via ocean freight?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 13th, 2015, 9:24 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:Hey guys, not sure if discussed before but searched and didn't find anything.

Was wondering what's the best way / cheapest way to import. Web source calculator estimated around 3500-4000 in taxes. would it be cheaper if it's sent via ocean freight?

Ocean is much cheaper

Postby S_2NR » April 13th, 2015, 11:32 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:Hey guys, not sure if discussed before but searched and didn't find anything.

i would advise against it unless that is a rel special tv.
but if you stubborn pay the extra and crate it.

i have no experience with ocean freight. talking about air here