What is the election wish here ?

Bike with peddle power ?

Re: election wish list...

Postby Slartibartfast » March 28th, 2015, 4:26 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Bike a man say? When rainy season hit you going to cycle through flood and rain?

Bike for sunny mornings (which are a mojority) and motorcycle with a rain suit for rainy mornings (which is what I currently use). The trip home doesn't matter since I could change once I reach so I don't mind takin a lil wetting. And before you ask, yes I have ridden my motorcycle in stormy weather where there is 3 inches of water on the highway and you can only see one car length ahead, day and night. Real bike man does ride in all weather.
But you talking about a bike with a gasoline engine. He is talking about a bike with peddle power.

Gas bike is what I currently use everyday. I would like the option of using a peddle bike on sunny days (would be fine 80% of the time As it only rains between 6:30 and 8:00am about 20% of the time)

Anyway thats just my opinion amd I doubt there are a significant number of people that would be as supportive of it as I am to a point where it can actually positively affect the traffic situation so I wont argue for it.

At the end of the day morning traffic real bad and dont make sense so I try not to be a part of it if I am able. Sometimes I cant avoid it tho.

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » March 29th, 2015, 9:47 pm

Election season is in the air, followed by epic "racism" . to all the illiterate racial fools, the politician's definitely don't care about anyone regardless of who is in the high seat so vote on race all you want your just gonna end up disappointed just like your illiterate ancestors did. Vote for "change" the only change your gonna get is known criminals wearing new suits, people are never going to realize the politicians are powerless without your vote so same criminals with new recruits of known criminals and a new name and all the idiots losses their minds for a "jersey" and a "dream" that's only vocally distributed...

orangefox

Postby orangefox » March 30th, 2015, 12:51 am

1800GSRLANCER wrote:Election season is in the air, followed by epic "racism" . to all the illiterate racial fools, the politician's definitely don't care about anyone regardless of who is in the high seat so vote on race all you want your just gonna end up disappointed just like your illiterate ancestors did. Vote for "change" the only change your gonna get is known criminals wearing new suits, people are never going to realize the politicians are powerless without your vote so same criminals with new recruits of known criminals and a new name and all the idiots losses their minds for a "jersey" and a "dream" that's only vocally distributed...

:D :D :D

Epicurus

Postby Epicurus » March 30th, 2015, 1:47 pm

Biggest wish ever and if this could happen half our problems would be solved.

Rowley promises better anti-corruption laws if elected
By Rickie Ramdass rickie.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Mar 29, 2015 at 11:27 PM ECT
Story Updated: Mar 29, 2015 at 11:27 PM ECT
PEOPLE’S NATIONAL MOVEMENT (PNM) political leader Dr Keith Rowley said should he be elected the next prime minister of Trinidad and Tobago in this year’s general election, he will be committed to a review of anti-corruption laws to ensure that those who hold public office and engage in unethical and corrupt behaviour are held accountable to the citizenry.
Rowley said those in government have a responsibility to take decisive action, demand transparency and hold office-holders publicly accountable to the people they are sworn to protect.

He made the statement yesterday evening during a ceremony at The University of the West Indies, St Augustine, in commemoration of the 34th anniversary of the death of this country’s first prime minister and founder of the PNM, Dr Eric Williams.
Rowley said he will see the enactment of workable whistle-blower legislation and operate “a smaller Cabinet led by people of proven competence with the right mix of skills, experience and integrity to get the job done well”.
Referring to the present People’s Partnership administration, Rowley said: “A government which has had to replace dozens of its members in its first term due to incompetence or corruption is not a government working for you the people. It’s a government working for itself at the expense of the people.”
He said corruption erodes the foundations of institutions, departments and ministries and that it is a crime against the moral contract of a democratic nation.
“Some of us, with the high crime rates, have had our homes, cars or businesses broken into and experienced theft. You would recall how violated and powerless you felt, how you questioned the absence of order in the society. Now imagine we have elected and appointed public officials whose first and only concern, every day, is to spend taxpayers’ money as if it is their very own to do with as they please. It is outrageous that we have had to endure this brutal kleptocracy with its expert kleptocrats heading billion-dollar ministries and State corporations accumulating personal wealth as though it is a perk of the office.”
Rowley said under his watch as prime minister, “it will not be business as usual”.
His government, he said, will strengthen the institutions on which democracy depends and will significantly improve systems of accountability.
“The taxes you pay are to improve your lives. The natural resources of this country belong to you the people, not the government officials, and are there to improve your children’s lives and secure their future,” he said.

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2015, 12:24 pm

I think any would be goverment that has intentions in giving a grant of a oneway ticket to the emancipation support committee for its members to return to africa, then that party will get my vote.

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » April 7th, 2015, 7:36 pm

Legalise weed. Earn exorbitant taxes of users of it...
All those vacant Caroni Lands that were allotted to ex Caroni workers, MUST be planted with food crops or as simple as coconut plants...

Postby eliteauto » April 7th, 2015, 7:43 pm

I wish for more straightforward politicians, no more BS come straight with the electorate and the country and no more propping up by sycophants.

Postby Slartibartfast » April 8th, 2015, 1:23 pm

buh how deh go mak dey morney

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 8th, 2015, 5:52 pm

Railway
Fix judicial system
Implementation of death penalty
Reduction or removal of tax on car parts
Renewable energy
Legalise marijuana for medicinal or personal use
Legalise prostitution

Postby Slartibartfast » April 8th, 2015, 10:49 pm

Yes
How?
Not just so
Yes
Definitely
Hells Yeah
No comment

Postby zoom rader » April 9th, 2015, 12:45 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Railway
Fix judicial system
Implementation of death penalty
Reduction or removal of tax on car parts
Renewable energy
Legalise marijuana for medicinal or personal use
Legalise prostitution

Legalising prostitution will lead to a tax on pum pum.

Postby eliteauto » April 9th, 2015, 1:37 pm

Prostitutes are $300-$1200 a session, the lower scale are those in known brothels, legalising them and introducing mandatory VD screening, health insurance and a tax structure for brothels would add to the nation's coffers, I don't think it would affect the higher end of the scale as these already work by "order" so it's hard to identify and tax them. Fully support the decriminalising of marijuana for personal use again with a proper tax structure for retailers