Greendot Digital TV & Internet Service Thread

Re: WTK: Who have Greendot Digital TV Service

Postby redmanjp » August 14th, 2013, 9:28 am

geodude wrote:nah izzza ah chinni i will sit and complain all day long but not lift a finger to help myself :)

but if yuh paying GD why dey doh come & fix it?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 14th, 2013, 12:11 pm

xtech wrote:lolzzz do it yourself GD crappy china box an cheap antenna cable is not my problem anymore....I moved on to Blink...

So sorry

blink doesnt seem to have a variety of channels.....line up seems pretty lame....

johncel

Postby johncel » June 14th, 2014, 6:48 pm

hi have any of you green dot guys got your hands on the new black box with hdmi htr1-ct60 high quality receiver. Its really sweet they have a few so every one will not have one it is smaller than all the other boxes and can take a usb flash drive to record I tried to google it but nothing comes up and buy the way this one is made in Korea. I must say the service has improved a lot the channels are clean and clear just like flow, now if only we get about 10-15 more channels hi def and ppv we would be on par with flow

johncel

Postby johncel » June 14th, 2014, 7:04 pm

the way it is right blink wireless is much cheaper than green dot or direct tv but lacks channels 169 but only 43 channels you must have a land line to even try to get the wired service which I don't, I have direct tv for the last 3 years plus but this is my last month to much Spanish its ridiculous flow has the most channels but a lot of them are just to make up number and their csr are the worst so I am trying green dot so far so good just missing a few key stations like amc g4tec tv game show network centric and tbs are the main channels missing

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 14th, 2014, 10:04 pm

I need one of those boxes...HDMI

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 14th, 2014, 10:35 pm

Question....

Who in their right mind will use greendot :oops:

johncel

Postby johncel » June 14th, 2014, 11:14 pm

this not the internet bro the channels are on par with flow in terms of quality one foreign channel less than direct all the local and the new box allows you to pause live tv just like direct and use the epg to record programs like direct the one thing they lack is ppv but I never used a ppv movie with three years with direct so no loss if you are from the east west corridor the service is great the have the same sports channels as flow but for sport no can beat direct tv all of them together and direct still wins but I am not a sport nut like my cousin so some but not all is good enough plus they will be introducing new channels soon even the internet in the east west is improving
I asked the tech who installed how come my girl friend in todds road get a decent signal but when rain really heavy about six stations get grainy and my friend in the east west say thunder and lightening and its good he said because the signal bounces off roof tops really good in this sector where as in the country side the trees kill the signal but I personally think the equipment they use is getting better

Pantos

Postby Pantos » June 15th, 2014, 9:21 am

johncel wrote:this not the internet bro the channels are on par with flow in terms of quality one foreign channel less than direct all the local and the new box allows you to pause live tv just like direct and use the epg to record programs like direct the one thing they lack is ppv but I never used a ppv movie with three years with direct so no loss if you are from the east west corridor the service is great the have the same sports channels as flow but for sport no can beat direct tv all of them together and direct still wins but I am not a sport nut like my cousin so some but not all is good enough plus they will be introducing new channels soon even the internet in the east west is improving
I asked the tech who installed how come my girl friend in todds road get a decent signal but when rain really heavy about six stations get grainy and my friend in the east west say thunder and lightening and its good he said because the signal bounces off roof tops really good in this sector where as in the country side the trees kill the signal but I personally think the equipment they use is getting better

Punctuation:
full stop or period --> .
comma --> ,

johncel

Postby johncel » June 15th, 2014, 9:34 am

lol pantos my apologies for the lack of punctuation.
The box works excellent however there is one critical flaw it has only one tuner so if you set something to record and happen to be watching tv it will change the station to record it.
For people coming from direct that can record 2 channels and still watch tv at the same time, its a bit of a let down but say what you can get everything you want.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 24th, 2015, 6:20 am

Fellas i give up>Flow here i come :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 3rd, 2015, 9:25 am

Green dot has now added alot of channels due to their recent upgrade....so thats welcomed......and service isnt too bad......

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 3rd, 2015, 6:01 pm

What upgrade do you mean? Which new channels have they added? According to the website they still have the same channels they did when I cancelled my subscription years ago. http://www.gd.tt/digital-tv/

Since when did the Standard price go up to $215?

Postby M_2NR » March 3rd, 2015, 6:27 pm

BBC orn like socks.
Also Cinecanal, Z Living (for the tants dem), GSN and a few others. I don't really use it though as stated before but I never had any major issues with it. Only off and on ZeeTV would drop and that was because of the upgrades.

Side note, them tants who like to watch ZeeTV, it's free to stream at zeefamily.tv eh.

johncel

Re: Greendot Digital TV Service Thread

Postby johncel » March 3rd, 2015, 7:03 pm

Had green dot recently but they to slow to improve, over a year they have been promising new channels only to find out its only 5 channels and only three make sense. Also no pay per view and no hi def. But in the east west corridor the signal is really stable better than direct tv we had a storm once in bamboo and the signal never dipped. Its a better option than direct if you can get it only about 4 channels with a Latin feed so you can actually find out when and what time something is going to show. I switched to flow's new ip box $275 88 channels and about 30 of those are hi def plus you get ten hours of storage time for your shows plus you can rewind a whole show. Its is really nice.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 3rd, 2015, 9:42 pm

NR8 wrote:What upgrade do you mean? Which new channels have they added? According to the website they still have the same channels they did when I cancelled my subscription years ago. http://www.gd.tt/digital-tv/

yes there are a couple more channels added...bout 14 new channels since the last upgrade the other day...they may not have updated their wesite as yet......
think standard price is $199 plus vat......

the new boxes are HDMI as well.....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 27th, 2015, 7:04 pm

Am not getting any signal whatsoever...anybody else experiencing this right now....in central

ralex

Postby ralex » March 27th, 2015, 7:28 pm

Same here, since about 7pm

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 27th, 2015, 7:30 pm

Hmm will call in in a bit but am sure the lines are jammed ....lemme know if u get any updates

ralex

Postby ralex » March 27th, 2015, 7:33 pm

Signal back on

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 27th, 2015, 7:51 pm

ralex wrote:Signal back on

nice thanks

Postby M_2NR » March 27th, 2015, 11:00 pm

Working a lil spotty also

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 28th, 2015, 12:08 am

M_2NR wrote:Working a lil spotty also

what channels?,,,,

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 31st, 2015, 1:18 pm

Anybody having problems with no signal on certain channels like comedy central?....damn signal dropping a few days now....

Licensed to Walk!
Location: Refusing to beg ppl to do the job they're being paid for!

Postby Licensed to Walk! » May 31st, 2015, 2:13 pm

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:Anybody having problems with no signal on certain channels like comedy central?....damn signal dropping a few days now....

Yup. Over a week now.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » May 31st, 2015, 5:34 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
NR8 wrote:What upgrade do you mean? Which new channels have they added? According to the website they still have the same channels they did when I cancelled my subscription years ago. http://www.gd.tt/digital-tv/

yes there are a couple more channels added...bout 14 new channels since the last upgrade the other day...they may not have updated their wesite as yet......
think standard price is $199 plus vat......

the new boxes are HDMI as well.....

tried the HDMI no difference from the rca

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 31st, 2015, 9:15 pm

Licensed to Walk! wrote:
*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:Anybody having problems with no signal on certain channels like comedy central?....damn signal dropping a few days now....

Yup. Over a week now.

Bro wth it is frustrating.....
I have no choice really cause flow don't wanna run underground cables in my area

Postby M_2NR » June 1st, 2015, 9:36 pm

yup! issues on this end also

ralex

Postby ralex » June 1st, 2015, 10:16 pm

Got an email saying to reset the topfield box. Channels showing better but the order they were before is all mixed up now.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 1st, 2015, 11:33 pm

Man I got a box stating berr. Guess it stands for box error and the sheit off since last week Wednesday....made a report and up to now I havent heard from the scheduling department.....I may just take this crap and throw it in the garbage bin.....what a shameful and poor service green dot....

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » June 2nd, 2015, 6:28 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Man I got a box stating berr. Guess it stands for box error and the sheit off since last week Wednesday....made a report and up to now I havent heard from the scheduling department.....I may just take this crap and throw it in the garbage bin.....what a shameful and poor service green dot....

I upgraded to flow, Greendot is the worst.After switching 3 months now no problems,no set of harassing bills and bad connections!On top off that they came and collected their box and remotes that i bought cuz my nephew broke it :lol: Them real low yes.