desifemlove wrote:- paramilitary force/merger of regiment and police. Separation doesn't make sense due to no wars. Has Trinidad ever actually fought a war? Will it any time soon? Regiment has 2000 officers/enlisted people, this is a lot to supplement them.
desifemlove wrote:would vote PNM OR UNC if dis:
- paramilitary force/merger of regiment and police. Separation doesn't make sense due to no wars. Has Trinidad ever actually fought a war? Will it any time soon? Regiment has 2000 officers/enlisted people, this is a lot to supplement them.
desifemlove wrote:- railway lines, in north from Town to Grande, central in Chaguanas, Couva, Cunupia, and Tabaquite, and south line from Icacos through all towns/cities to Mayaro.
desifemlove wrote:- Lessened income tax and property tax on house size to fund local govt/THA. Or a proper legally enforced formula of funds for each Corp/THA.
desifemlove wrote:- change constitution with just one parliamentary house of 51 seats, change of voting system to a hybrid of FPTP and PR (no run-off BS..) and and more referenda. First should be to legalise weed
88sins wrote:tdf & ttps are separate for more than a few very good reasons, & I won't get into all of them here but I'll give you one.
Picture a foreign military force enters T&T & the paramilitary either got too soft or to is tired from active daily duty to put up much resistance.
oh goarstev wrote:T&T will only stand a chance if the the 'foreign army' battles us in a marching competition
stev wrote:88sins wrote:tdf & ttps are separate for more than a few very good reasons, & I won't get into all of them here but I'll give you one.
Picture a foreign military force enters T&T & the paramilitary either got too soft or to is tired from active daily duty to put up much resistance.
no disrespect to you or TTDF but seriously....when last u saw the current soldiers in trinidad?
85% do not look like soldiers....and 95% or that 85% all look like 25 years or younger.
T&T will only stand a chance if the the 'foreign army' battles us in a marching competition.
...thats just MY opinion...someone correct me if i am wrong.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:oh goarstev wrote:T&T will only stand a chance if the the 'foreign army' battles us in a marching competition
88sins wrote:desifemlove wrote:would vote PNM OR UNC if dis:
- paramilitary force/merger of regiment and police. Separation doesn't make sense due to no wars. Has Trinidad ever actually fought a war? Will it any time soon? Regiment has 2000 officers/enlisted people, this is a lot to supplement them.
ttdf & ttps are separate for more than a few very good reasons, & I won't get into all of them here but I'll give you one.
Picture a foreign military force enters T&T & the paramilitary either got too soft or to is tired from active daily duty to put up much resistance.desifemlove wrote:- railway lines, in north from Town to Grande, central in Chaguanas, Couva, Cunupia, and Tabaquite, and south line from Icacos through all towns/cities to Mayaro.
this=lifesport x infinitum=fail
Where the hell you feel they gonna find the resources for that kinda project(that gonna take at least 3 decades t complete going by trini productivity standards). & that's not considering the cost/benefit aspect of the equation. & that is rails & multiple stations you talkin about, not to mention a repair yard. Too much cost, not enough benefit. T&T too small population & landmass wise for that. add to that the need for policing on the conveyance & at each station.desifemlove wrote:- Lessened income tax and property tax on house size to fund local govt/THA. Or a proper legally enforced formula of funds for each Corp/THA.
I would agree with a reduction in income tax, & even a staggered increase in taxation, especially if corporate TIT is included & taxed according to their net profits. But this will never happen, & is not because of all that rubbish talk about stifling the industrial/commercial/business sector. Politicians & their ppl will not keep their gains acquired from the practice of profiteering, & they eh come out to be havin thatdesifemlove wrote:- change constitution with just one parliamentary house of 51 seats, change of voting system to a hybrid of FPTP and PR (no run-off BS..) and and more referenda. First should be to legalise weed
before they do that, I just want to see a theivin politician & all who benefit from their theft make a jail & get their assets seized.
desifemlove wrote:Erm..as tings is now which country coukd de regiment defend against? we have no tanks, planes, no air force and no carriers. And what yuhntink us army does when notnin iraq, or afghanistan? Training cotinuously? any real difference? Is canadian army sheit cos it ent faced a major war in decades?
And rail, why not? Reliance on cars ent wukking.
And true politicians too greedy and corrupt.
88sins wrote:do like China, wncourage the use of bicycles.
cheap to upkeep, environmentally friendly, no traffic, promotes exercise & physical wellness & deodorant sales