The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

moti

Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby moti » March 20th, 2015, 9:04 am

cinco wrote:corty freesh

you disappoint me

You're not the first.........trust me!

:?

Postby MG Man » March 20th, 2015, 9:14 am

Bezman wrote:Lol at "rat rod"

lol yeah yeah, ah know what a rat rod is, but it seemed nicer than saying rotten down rust bucket with a V8 :oops:

Postby zoom rader » March 20th, 2015, 9:57 am

Bezman wrote:Lol at "rat rod"

lol yeah yeah, ah know what a rat rod is, but it seemed nicer than saying rotten down rust bucket with a V8 :oops:

Rust is good, it's when you have paste over rust then that's the problem.

Postby Monk BANzai » March 20th, 2015, 10:38 am

^^ look who reach..now all of a sudden rust gonna be a PNM problem....

moti

Postby moti » March 20th, 2015, 10:41 am

No. Rust = Trinidad and PNM = Filler

Postby MG Man » March 20th, 2015, 10:44 am

Banzai, what be yer thoughts on the car in question?

Postby Monk BANzai » March 20th, 2015, 10:54 am

..grew up amongst that car (holden,kingswood wagon with small block, Deville) so its natural to like em.... man enjoying he ride .... and worse yet issa loud n nasty V8?....Rolling disgrace, death trap, cool car...lol

but i'd own only if i have the real estate to store it without problems...

Postby MG Man » March 20th, 2015, 11:04 am

I wish I had bought that Kingswood ambulance for 8k some years back...I wonder where it is now...
My kinda wagon..abmulance light on top, rear double doors etc...it was a proper ambulance conversion...sigh

Postby Monk BANzai » March 20th, 2015, 11:34 am

Most pics!! Enough talk.. Pics!!!

Postby MG Man » March 20th, 2015, 1:07 pm

ok well if you insist
IMG_3956.JPG
IMG_3956.JPG (255.16 KiB) Viewed 3509 times
IMG_3960.JPG
IMG_3960.JPG (248.75 KiB) Viewed 3509 times

Postby shogun » March 22nd, 2015, 4:11 pm

Last edited by shogun on March 22nd, 2015, 8:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Team Loco » March 22nd, 2015, 7:39 pm

Thats a beaut

Postby MG Man » March 22nd, 2015, 7:46 pm

Holy shhh!!!!!!ttttt
Rasta I does real envy you sometimes

Postby MG Man » March 22nd, 2015, 7:54 pm

*rips out hair*
Nah
NAAAAAAAAAAH
NAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!!

Postby Monk BANzai » March 22nd, 2015, 7:58 pm

thing is....yuh see how we does come on chuna and talk bout spots? They does meet up by Adam's Bagel's and talk bout what coming in the next 20 foot container... .yup they collectively bring in parts for their projects...

Postby MG Man » March 22nd, 2015, 8:06 pm

*rips off clothes and frolicks in neighbours soursop tree*

devrat

Postby devrat » March 22nd, 2015, 8:14 pm

Banzai....... Nastiness you went without me?

Postby MG Man » March 22nd, 2015, 8:54 pm

U expect better. He does feel these lil boy games does make him superior

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 22nd, 2015, 10:09 pm

Banzai boy....you must be a very trusted person for that gentleman to allow you to even see that Jag...the thing is, is that as much as I nod in appreciation that such a collectible car still exists here.....I feel a certain sense of disappointment too.

I mean, many owners keep their "time capsules" locked away, not wanting to chance letting anyone but their closest friends or family see them.

They fear that the second they hit the road...someone will inevitably follow them home, persistently harassing them to sell. Happens quite often...such is the reality that our archaic customs and importation laws force upon us.
What is here, is here, is limited, cannot be had by most...not even those with the ability to buy it...so those that have them...sometimes "lord it over the others who dont".

So many cars are still around, locked away, behind fences, walls, some you'd never see ever...I've heard of rare cars still here... like a '29 Cord, '37 Daimler, '57 Oval Window Beetle, Karmann Ghias, GTOs, yup still lots out there.

Case in point, I'd been trying to find the last or probably only (6) Porsche 356s that still exist here in T&T...found 2 and was trying to find the 3rd...I'd seen it in Rich Plain DM, in '98 and at the time didnt realize what I was actually looking at...it was in bad shape sat in a river bad but then it disappeared.

I went to the last place it was seen, in Maraval, opp the basket ball court...the guy said the owner took it away 4 years ago...told me where the brother of the owner lived...I went, I spoke to him, he dodged the issue. Said his brother worked offshore and that he'd call me next thur and tell me what his brother said...he did this for ONE WHOLE YEAR.

I finally got fedup of the game and went back to the place I first saw it almost 17 years prior...I asked Annand in Rich plain if he knew how to contact the owner..."Jeff".

Nothing.... I went back several times, asking his son a swell...Jeff had moved to point and nobody knew how to contact him...another 4 mths passed...I finally got the Annands son to give me a guys number who knew "Jeff" and I went to the guys house...I eventually got his number and then I got to speak to him, he said he'll call me back later with "Jeff's" number...he did.

After looking for "Jeff": for almost 2 years I finally spoke to him and he said the car actually belonged to a guy in Belmont.

I went, I found the guy, I told him I dont want his car, I only want to save it....I have a friend that has the means to do so...he believed me and he told me to call "Jeff" and he told Jeff to "tell me where the car is"...I could hear "Jeff" tell the owner "doh sell d car eh!".

Apparently "Jeff" was given the responsibility to restore the car...the owner had given him over $20g to start the work.

So, I got the location from "Jeff"...would you guys believe it was just a mile from where I first saw the car 18yrs ago?

As I drove up the street ...just before Bagatelle...my heart was beating so loud I could hear it....

to be continued

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 22nd, 2015, 10:21 pm

shogun wrote:Image

That there in Macoya over 3 years now rotting away :lol:
Used to be on the other side of the road though.
It could still drive???

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » March 24th, 2015, 8:46 am

STREETFREAK

Postby STREETFREAK » March 24th, 2015, 9:06 am

Not really that old but..... Say what its good enough for me.

hindian

Postby hindian » March 24th, 2015, 4:43 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:
shogun wrote:Image

That there in Macoya over 3 years now rotting away :lol:
Used to be on the other side of the road though.
It could still drive???

What is it though? I remember seeing it when it used to look okayish but it had no badges...

Postby MG Man » March 24th, 2015, 5:37 pm

that's what V8 Boys would call a show car

Postby eliteauto » March 25th, 2015, 10:54 am

It's a Plymouth Volare

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 25th, 2015, 11:11 am

Keyser Soze wrote:Image

Boss ride. Still hoping to own one.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » March 25th, 2015, 5:49 pm

VW type 3 fastback...trying to find out how many of these in T&T...know of 5 so far including this one...fellas btw a 1990s 300zx in the old school thread?
IMG_20150325_115732.jpg
IMG_20150325_115732.jpg (29.96 KiB) Viewed 2986 times
IMG_20150325_115344.jpg
IMG_20150325_115344.jpg (31.49 KiB) Viewed 2986 times

STREETFREAK

Postby STREETFREAK » March 25th, 2015, 6:08 pm

ImageImage

STREETFREAK

Postby STREETFREAK » March 25th, 2015, 6:09 pm

That don't count right?

STREETFREAK

Postby STREETFREAK » March 25th, 2015, 6:13 pm

Shiet I didn't read properly sorry ...... BTW still watching out for when the owners to come back to investiquire about it.