The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

SUPERMAN2

Re: The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby SUPERMAN2 » March 19th, 2015, 9:17 pm

American muscle finally

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 19th, 2015, 10:10 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote::| Serious question here. How did the driver get out of the car after driving it into the container?

D man invisible orr....

Postby cinco » March 20th, 2015, 12:12 am

White CZ4A wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:Where trinidadians does get the money to buy these cars? I really would like to think it's hard earned or inherited wealth and not drugs or other illegal activity.

Most are through corruption. Then quite a bit are with guys who are in laundering and/other serious crimes. Few are really legit.

Contract money hadda spend fadda

BAZZINGA

Postby BAZZINGA » March 20th, 2015, 12:26 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote::| Serious question here. How did the driver get out of the car after driving it into the container?

^ This!

Postby DVSTT » March 20th, 2015, 12:34 am

cinco wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:Where trinidadians does get the money to buy these cars? I really would like to think it's hard earned or inherited wealth and not drugs or other illegal activity.

Most are through corruption. Then quite a bit are with guys who are in laundering and/other serious crimes. Few are really legit.

Contract money hadda spend fadda

Your government working for you

BRZ

Postby BRZ » March 20th, 2015, 8:02 am

White CZ4A wrote:

IF this govt loses in the next elections, it will be interesting to see how SUDDENLY so many High end Aurdis, Benzes and Bimmerz will be up for sale................

BRZ

Postby BRZ » March 20th, 2015, 8:03 am

White CZ4A wrote:

IF this govt loses in the next elections, it will be interesting to see how SUDDENLY so many High end Aurdis, Benzes and Bimmerz will be up for sale................

Postby zoom rader » March 20th, 2015, 8:13 am

BRZ wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:

Most folk have legit businesses and have "old family money". Very few are from money laundering as they then to keep a low profile and out of trouble . Some are brought on a companys name for tax purposes.

Postby zoom rader » March 20th, 2015, 8:14 am

BRZ wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:

Most folk have legit businesses and have "old family money". Very few are from money laundering as they then to keep a low profile and out of trouble . Some are brought on a companys name for tax purposes.

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » March 20th, 2015, 8:14 am

Step 1: resister a "business"
Step 2: get a 100 million contract from government
Or u can do white collar crime
Last edited by Kalisnakov on March 20th, 2015, 2:09 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby S_2NR » March 20th, 2015, 9:24 am

White CZ4A wrote:

Lol. You don't beat around the bush at all boy.

525isport

Postby 525isport » March 20th, 2015, 9:37 am

INHUMAN wrote:

D man invisible orr....

BAZZINGA wrote:

^ This!

not sure for this one because i wasnt there this time to see it load .. but with other vehicles there is just enough room if you park slightly to the other side. also helps if your belly not big like mine :)

jpec

Postby jpec » March 20th, 2015, 2:03 pm

Kalisnakov wrote:

Step 1: resister a "business"
Step 2: get a 100 million contract from government
Or u can do white color crime

loll, white color crime as opposed to what? black color crime?. it's white COLLAR crime lol

simplejack

Postby simplejack » March 20th, 2015, 2:38 pm

That explains why it have soo many illegal immigrants here, they coming with the car :p

Abraham2nd

Postby Abraham2nd » March 20th, 2015, 4:13 pm

simplejack wrote:

That explains why it have soo many illegal immigrants here, they coming with the car :p

LOL!!! :D

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 20th, 2015, 11:01 pm

BRZ wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:

WHEN this govt loses in the next elections, it will be interesting to see how SUDDENLY so many High end Aurdis, Benzes and Bimmerz will be up for sale................

Fixed 8-)
But all in all its Govt contract $$$ aka tax payers $$$ jumping up here.
So that 25% govt tax yuh does pay buying these vehicles in a way.
Nice camaro btw, wish someone would bring in a C7 vette and that new stang :cry:
Last edited by trini mk5 on March 20th, 2015, 11:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » March 20th, 2015, 11:02 pm

Some of them bread buttered both sides. Don't matter who in power.

Postby Chimera » March 21st, 2015, 6:17 am

If pnm win next election, is only a setta new Cadillac on chrome rims we gonna see all over the country

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » March 21st, 2015, 3:48 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:If pnm win next election, is only a setta new Cadillac on chrome rims we gonna see all over the country

Hahahahahaha... mabe a couple low riders as well

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » March 21st, 2015, 5:44 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1426974253.780275.jpg

Looking like ah Corvette

SUPERMAN2

Postby SUPERMAN2 » March 21st, 2015, 11:25 pm

Do i smell a corvette

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 21st, 2015, 11:43 pm

*OUTSIDER* wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1426974253.780275.jpg

Looking like ah Corvette

It is. PCZ 44. Its a C6 Convertible....auto :? Anniversary edition.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 22nd, 2015, 8:35 am

Frankie Boodram garage

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » March 22nd, 2015, 10:55 am

Having money one thing but being able to spend it on such amazing cars to drive on we shitty roads is of a class I knw nothing of.

Postby Chimera » March 22nd, 2015, 11:20 am

People keep complaining about our roads whenever they see nice cars but last time i check we have long straight highways all over

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 22nd, 2015, 11:24 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:People keep complaining about our roads whenever they see nice cars but last time i check we have long straight highways all over

Yeah but they are always full of other cars, and our highways are very rough and crude in comparison to other countries who don't even have a pitch lake. The point is our roads should and can be a lot better if these greedy contractors wanted to make it so.

Postby S_2NR » March 22nd, 2015, 12:35 pm

trini mk5 wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:People keep complaining about our roads whenever they see nice cars but last time i check we have long straight highways all over

Yeah but they are always full of other cars, and our highways are very rough and crude in comparison to other countries who don't even have a pitch lake. The point is our roads should and can be a lot better if these greedy contractors wanted to make it so.

doh bring logic on tuner

Postby zoom rader » March 22nd, 2015, 12:39 pm

racedriverpro wrote:Having money one thing but being able to spend it on such amazing cars to drive on we shitty roads is of a class I knw nothing of.

Some ppl only buy them to keep in their garage knowing that they have it.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » March 22nd, 2015, 1:11 pm

racedriverpro wrote:Having money one thing but being able to spend it on such amazing cars to drive on we shitty roads is of a class I knw nothing of.

Agree with zoom dey.
You really think any of these super car owners really come out and hit
crazy times on the highway? Very very few im sure.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » March 22nd, 2015, 1:42 pm

Agree with zoom here. Makes sense. Would say for once but doh wah get caught up in tuner war...contented being an observer.