Re: Anyone having problems with tstt dsl

Postby walopelia » March 16th, 2015, 6:57 pm

Looks like something on their backend

Postby ismithx » March 17th, 2015, 9:30 am

Can confirm that blink giving problems. You know it serious when YouTube have problems

Postby dougla_boy » March 17th, 2015, 11:16 am

yeah, i have the huwai black modem thingy.....cyah sign in psn till after 12 in d night.....is like is a porn or something jed.....fok

Postby Spitfir3 » March 17th, 2015, 2:34 pm

ismithx wrote:Can confirm that blink giving problems. You know it serious when YouTube have problems

f'real i couldn't even stream a video@144p the other night.....not even the old power cycle of the modem helped

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 17th, 2015, 3:33 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:
ismithx wrote:Can confirm that blink giving problems. You know it serious when YouTube have problems

f'real i couldn't even stream a video@144p the other night.....not even the old power cycle of the modem helped

Same here, with the Huawei LTE modem. Like WTF :!:

ismithx do you know what the problem is on Blink's end?

Postby ismithx » March 17th, 2015, 5:52 pm

NR8 wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:

Same here, with the Huawei LTE modem. Like WTF :!:

ismithx do you know what the problem is on Blink's end?

same problem. have no idea what the problem is

boxy

Postby boxy » March 18th, 2015, 12:01 am

This is real crap I call tstt the girl say they don't know anything about any problems. I have a 6gb downloading since Monday morning and it only just reach 4 gb I never though I would have to relive my 56k days In life.

boxy

Postby boxy » March 18th, 2015, 5:04 pm

Anybody got any improvement?

Postby crazybalhead » March 18th, 2015, 5:29 pm

Started working OK yesterday.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » March 19th, 2015, 9:45 am

same here, good since yesterday

Postby dougla_boy » March 19th, 2015, 9:48 am

yeah, dey ease meh up a lil on dey sheit

Postby Spitfir3 » March 19th, 2015, 11:36 am

currently it "acceptable" on my end

urabus

Postby urabus » March 19th, 2015, 4:58 pm

The net not working by me in central.

Took off the WiFi and just using data package on my phone until tstt sorts out their issue

The data on my phone is also very inconsistent for some days now

Not gonna fuss, at least I have cable TV [SMILING FACE WITH SMILING EYES]

TriP

Postby TriP » May 26th, 2015, 5:16 pm

yeh i having sum intermittent problems last 2 nites
2.png

team 394

Postby team 394 » May 26th, 2015, 8:06 pm

Had problems for quite a while with TSTT several techs visited and always the same problem, ended the contract with TSTT now with FLOW surfing much faster now.

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » May 26th, 2015, 8:28 pm

there was a submarine fibre break on the Americas-II cable... pressure for TSTT customers until it is fully rectified

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2015, 2:01 pm

Is real pressure past few days with TSTT yes. This happens especially when a lot of rain falls.

Also struggle just to keep up with 144P bandwidth on youtube

BlackOps2

Postby BlackOps2 » June 17th, 2015, 4:57 pm

Mine only works from 12a.m to around 7 a.m. Then anytime after that ping rate over 200 and download speed barely passing 250 kbps

Postby pete » June 17th, 2015, 5:35 pm

I guess green dot gets their internet from TSTT? Been working like crap for a few days. Well, more crap than usual.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2015, 7:54 pm

How is bandwidth throttling with flow compared to TSTT?

With TSTT does not matter your speed, you cannot stream over 720P HD in youtube.

And most times it dips to 480P and then 144P, this happens even on a 10MB connection

BlackOps2

Postby BlackOps2 » June 18th, 2015, 12:04 pm

Blink getting worse daily. Down to my whatsapp givin trouble now

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2015, 12:37 pm

Yeah Blink isn't even doing more than 1MB outside of Trinidad.

Guys when the heck Digicel will start offering residential fibre internet? it has lines infront my house but its only business packages which admittedly is expensive.

Postby crazybalhead » June 18th, 2015, 1:01 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Is real pressure past few days with TSTT yes. This happens especially when a lot of rain falls.

Why the hell is that? Everytime rain falls I have to reset unblockus because the IP address on devices change.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2015, 1:24 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Is real pressure past few days with TSTT yes. This happens especially when a lot of rain falls.

Why the hell is that? Everytime rain falls I have to reset unblockus because the IP address on devices change.

I honestly wish I knew the answer to that. My good friend who is a Electrical and Computer Engineer say I am just imagining things or its just coincidence. But I don't believe that at all because this crap almost always happens when rain falls for long periods I does have to reset the modem. And even then TSTT just outright gives a lot of problems.

Could be an issue with TSTT using copper? somehow causing something with the lines throughout the country? maybe some device they have out in the open is getting water in it and blanking out?
Perhaps someone here might be more knowledgeable on this, I do not think its just my imagination.

BlackOps2

Postby BlackOps2 » June 21st, 2015, 8:47 pm

Well my internet barely workin now. And tstt csr seem to have no idea of anything. As far as they know,their servicr is up an running

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 21st, 2015, 9:03 pm

most likely your modem gone thru or the lines need changing......make a report

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 21st, 2015, 10:31 pm

I am having issues . Cannot stream any channels . YouTube buffers. Streams buffer ....and they keep saying there is no issue because the speed is good on the dumb speed test..

xtech

Postby xtech » June 21st, 2015, 10:48 pm

That is speed test is a blatant lie to fool the typical Internet Idiot. Why don't they set the speed test to a Server
Outside Trinidad

Just like how they claim gmail is dropping support for ISP customer email service . But staff gmail based email is not affected. Strange they won't transfer all users to this service.

Faster Than A Speeding Ticket

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 21st, 2015, 10:53 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:I am having issues . Cannot stream any channels . YouTube buffers. Streams buffer ....and they keep saying there is no issue because the speed is good on the dumb speed test..

Even though people say the speedtest outside of Trinidad is different from the local one. Generally a healthy torrent would almost always run at full speed even on a 10MB TSTT DSL connection.

But youtube would buffer on 480p or even 240p sometimes. I suspect they throttle video streaming bandwidth especially youtube and netflix. Google accused ISPs in the states of doing this aswell.

Last week TSTT DSL became real sheit. But what truly Amazes me is how flow can do 68ms ping to US East on valve servers. TSTT does 113ms ping at best. Look how huge that difference is, I mean isn't TSTT like part fibre and part copper then total fibre from Trini to Miami? So how the hell could their ping be so bad compared to Flow?

I was always off the impression that this is as good as the internet gets due to our huge distance from North America. So the little bit of copper that TSTT using is really old and outdated then? it is a small amount of copper not so?

aidan

Postby aidan » June 22nd, 2015, 10:24 am

Having serious blink issues in grande.YouTube taking forever to load video on low quality and Netflix barely working. Tstt saying everything good on their side.is 2 weeks now this sheet going on.