v8 vs sr20

rodhanb

v8 vs sr20

Postby rodhanb » July 6th, 2005, 10:06 pm

wah allyuh think of ah chevy 350 v8 with tranny vs ah nissan sr20det(s13 red top)with tranny.which one allyuh think is faster.or and the v8 is on a camaro and the sr20 is on a s13 silvia.both engine stock.

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » July 7th, 2005, 5:20 pm

i say the V8 would dominate

JBL

Postby JBL » July 7th, 2005, 10:58 pm

8 cylinder vs 4 cylinder...oh gosh de answer is obvious

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » July 8th, 2005, 2:49 am

weight is an issue though, how much them camaro weighin
but i like the v8

rodhanb

Postby rodhanb » July 8th, 2005, 8:39 am

camaro ia about 3000lbs or more.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » July 8th, 2005, 5:28 pm

Dumb question, V8 will rule!

btw what the hell does this have to do with anything here?

cdx2k1

Re: v8 vs sr20

Postby cdx2k1 » July 8th, 2005, 5:51 pm

rodhanb wrote:wah allyuh think of ah chevy 350 v8 with tranny vs ah nissan sr20det.

plex

Postby plex » July 8th, 2005, 7:37 pm

v8 for sure

Postby Maserati » July 9th, 2005, 8:09 pm

d V8 go win i say

demented

Postby demented » July 11th, 2005, 11:20 am

duhhhhhhhh V8 will win..oldschool rules 8)

imperial

Postby imperial » July 12th, 2005, 7:25 pm

anybody see the episode of 5th gear on SPEED when some brit fella had a Pulsar GTi-R with the NASTY an DUTTY 4throttle SR20DET (modified) with 4WD and it went up against a blasted DODGE VIPER!!! AND IT WIN!!! The 350 works out to be a little over a 5.5 liter and the Viper is an 8 liter. Plus the Viper had 2 more cylinders than the 350 and 6 more than the SR. I have to concede that the SR had mods on it. BUT.. it beat the Viper by a little more than 2 car lengths.
So my answer is... a properly modded SR, B series or ANY JAPANESE engine will
OWN if not give those american engines a GOOD run for thier money.
But there are those who will disagree...

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » July 12th, 2005, 7:34 pm

And a
properly modded
V8 will re-own :mrgreen: :lol: :oops:

imperial

Postby imperial » July 12th, 2005, 7:41 pm

cdx2k1 wrote:And a
properly modded
V8 will re-own :mrgreen: :lol: :oops:

But pardner... it WHOOP the V10!!!
Ent the Viper is THE supercar of the US???
Or am I wrong...
I'm just amazed at how the japs can mod their small engines to make dem americans sweat!

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » July 12th, 2005, 9:15 pm

the issues are traction and weight, if that GTIR is over 300whp or so and HOOKING UP, remember is AWD eh, and the viper weighing far more and only burning rubber, well, too bad.
We all know the V8 is more powerful, but certain situations its at a disadvantage, like the quarter mile and that launch.

Postby Maserati » July 13th, 2005, 1:21 am

yea d GTIR is AWD...damn i want to see that clip of that pulsar!!! love those cars

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » July 13th, 2005, 6:51 am

imperial,yes it is..well it's in supercar class now with the new Corvette. 400lbfeet/400hp.Very nice 8)

imperial

Postby imperial » July 14th, 2005, 12:23 pm

Maserati wrote:yea d GTIR is AWD...damn i want to see that clip of that pulsar!!! love those cars

http://www.racingflix.com/getvideo.asp?v=280

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 14th, 2005, 2:20 pm

So my answer is... a properly modded SR, B series or ANY JAPANESE engine will
OWN if not give those american engines a GOOD run for thier money.
But there are those who will disagree...

*cou-bullshit-gh*

ANY JAPANESE engine?? too broad of a statement.. and the pulsar was AWD and i think that race was on a damp runway too.. and that pulsar has ALLOT of money thrown at it.

and the question was tranny SR & V8, anyway, stock for stock the V8 if working properly should whoop the stock SR, but throw a big turbo, cams and supporting mods and the SR maybe able to step up, but then agian throw the same moneya tteh V8 and well this can go on for ever,

Postby Maserati » July 14th, 2005, 2:36 pm

imperial,thanks man

rodhanb

Postby rodhanb » July 14th, 2005, 9:34 pm

why i asked who would win because i saw the two cars run and the silvia was faster.i was shocked because i know the v8 would rule.

Postby Maserati » July 15th, 2005, 10:46 pm

rodhanb,u sure the silvia was stock?

rodhanb

Postby rodhanb » July 16th, 2005, 8:20 pm

yea bro,the car was stock

JBL

Postby JBL » July 17th, 2005, 8:42 am

maybe the v8 driver can't drive ....buh boss how yuh know it stock dred?...obviously if de man beat the v8 he muss say de engine stock juss tuh big up his car

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » July 17th, 2005, 10:53 am

^^Exactly.BS.No way a SR20DET stock coming round a V8.That making atleast 200 at the wheels.

southside crew

Postby southside crew » July 18th, 2005, 9:04 pm

i'll belive it....cuz my machanic went New york by his cus..and installed a sr20det in a b13..manual however.. and they went to test is against sum V8 car (cyah rem what kind) and it beat the V8 ... the V8 man pulled gun for them cuz he was feelin bad his partners was there and they was laughin at him .... they sayin a 4 cyl beat his V8... so belive it!!

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » July 19th, 2005, 8:24 am

southside crew wrote:... the V8 man pulled gun for them cuz he was feelin bad his partners was there and they was laughin at him .... so belive it!!

Hummm :!: ... a real "Kakkasplat" kinna azzhole dey boi.
(FYI) Kakkasplat © - De kinna manure pile dat does fall down under dey own weight... :roll: :lol:
BTW ah have de copyright on dat sheit-talk, eh :!: :lol:

Dey betta sen he to T&T let we pong him all day to knock out all dat sheit. :lol: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

BTW the SR could beat the V8 IMO. 8) :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 22nd, 2005, 9:27 am

allyuh eh watch 2farst2furious oh what????..............ok j/k :mrgreen:

Honestly I luv the kinda power one is able to generate from such small engines.......look at SKF, but damn jed the sound of a V is just awesome........

ZORT Jr

Postby ZORT Jr » July 22nd, 2005, 4:47 pm

no one cares about the sound!a v8 has so much more torque!but power to wieght very important!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 22nd, 2005, 7:50 pm

no one cares about the sound!

I guess I's nobody then......... :?

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » July 22nd, 2005, 10:22 pm

^^You're not alone :?