ABA Trading LTD wrote:Shotguns for all.
BRZ wrote:Just give people the choice to have them legally without a set of red tape crap, but have laws in place with a proper division for dealing with shootings, when innocent people have used them in justified suit actions then to hell with the victim, no case life goes on, in cases where the firearm holder has used in bad judgment or a moment of haste then prosecute them in a timely manner. What's the problem?
desifemlove wrote:
Trinidad is de jungle, and we couldn't handle mass gun ownership.
desifemlove wrote:nobody needs guns. bar shooting ranges, what? prevent burglaries? won't say even dis de biggest crime issue at hand, so how dat gonna help?
trinis tink freedom without the requisite responsibility.....and don't use de USA as an example. Trinidad is de jungle, and we couldn't handle mass gun ownership. america has obvious gun issues, but they have 200 plus years of gun ownership and the culture/history to back it up. knowing trinis/de jungle mindset, i can see people buying guns and popin off people who doh hold door open for them, doh say "good morning", give dem wrong change in de store, and other such grand offronts...
Redman wrote:No one has said mass ownership...and WE have advocated exactly the opposite...freedom WITH the responsibility to deserve the privilege.
desifemlove wrote:nobody needs guns. bar shooting ranges, what? prevent burglaries? won't say even dis de biggest crime issue at hand, so how dat gonna help?
trinis tink freedom without the requisite responsibility.....and don't use de USA as an example. Trinidad is de jungle, and we couldn't handle mass gun ownership. america has obvious gun issues, but they have 200 plus years of gun ownership and the culture/history to back it up. knowing trinis/de jungle mindset, i can see people buying guns and popin off people who doh hold door open for them, doh say "good morning", give dem wrong change in de store, and other such grand offronts...
sMASH wrote:Not yet.
I want to find out about the gun used in the recent murder/suicide . If the firearm was legally the murderer's or not.
src1983 wrote:sMASH wrote:Not yet.
I want to find out about the gun used in the recent murder/suicide . If the firearm was legally the murderer's or not.
What about the many others committed by Cutlass and Pesticide. Should we ban these too?
src1983 wrote:desifemlove wrote:nobody needs guns. bar shooting ranges, what? prevent burglaries? won't say even dis de biggest crime issue at hand, so how dat gonna help?
If these are the kind of characters in your neighbourhood I suggest you move, because from your description they seem incapable of having a kitchen knife. There are a lot of responsible people in Trinidad and responsible gun owners.
Your statement is so idiotic it is really hard to come up with a response, but I will try my best
Just because you don't think you need guns doesn't mean others do. We have been held up 8 times, with each time being worse than the other. You cannot always count on security as they like police take time to reach my closest station is 30 mins away. If you asked me 20 years ago I would say guns are not necessary unless a farmer, but from experience it is something that is needed by small business people today
Legal gun control is easy
Start with a clean database done by private independent company
Register all legal guns with Ballistic fingerprinting and adjust laws to include bullet marking
Every gun must be inspected every year
Every gun owner must do a certain amount of Arms Training each year
There are many more areas that can be included, but I'm not a gun expert
At the same time National Security/Coast Guard should be actively cracking down on illegal weapons.
desifemlove wrote:src1983 wrote:desifemlove wrote:nobody needs guns. bar shooting ranges, what? prevent burglaries? won't say even dis de biggest crime issue at hand, so how dat gonna help?
If these are the kind of characters in your neighbourhood I suggest you move, because from your description they seem incapable of having a kitchen knife. There are a lot of responsible people in Trinidad and responsible gun owners.
Your statement is so idiotic it is really hard to come up with a response, but I will try my best
Just because you don't think you need guns doesn't mean others do. We have been held up 8 times, with each time being worse than the other. You cannot always count on security as they like police take time to reach my closest station is 30 mins away. If you asked me 20 years ago I would say guns are not necessary unless a farmer, but from experience it is something that is needed by small business people today
Register all legal guns with Ballistic fingerprinting and adjust laws to include bullet marking
At the same time National Security/Coast Guard should be actively cracking down on illegal weapons.
and yet if a fella's brudder is de ballistics officer, or CEO or VP in de company, he gettin a bligh. if two people went Pres den UWI den Oxbridge, s/he getting ah pass. If de fella applying is yuh lil nephew/cousin, yuh givin de lil fella ah pass..... Regulations are fine, but then kinowing how Trini operates, can these regulations be assured to work? In the USA, well yep corruption mus exist, but not on Trini nature/scale.
and no, i ent live in some in toter neighbourhood. But gun ownership with Trinis' mentality, culture and mindset ent go wuk.... You/your family may use it for home protection, but then you probably exception to de rule....
src1983 wrote:
Once a proper system is in place it is hard for corruption to take place. Example you can easily steal from the government, but ask the accounting guys who tried to steal from BP or BG can't remember which one
I don't know what Trini mentality is
src1983 wrote:desifemlove wrote:src1983 wrote:desifemlove wrote:nobody needs guns. bar shooting ranges, what? prevent burglaries? won't say even dis de biggest crime issue at hand, so how dat gonna help?
and yet if a fella's brudder is de ballistics officer, or CEO or VP in de company, he gettin a bligh. if two people went Pres den UWI den Oxbridge, s/he getting ah pass. If de fella applying is yuh lil nephew/cousin, yuh givin de lil fella ah pass..... Regulations are fine, but then kinowing how Trini operates, can these regulations be assured to work? In the USA, well yep corruption mus exist, but not on Trini nature/scale.
and no, i ent live in some in toter neighbourhood. But gun ownership with Trinis' mentality, culture and mindset ent go wuk.... You/your family may use it for home protection, but then you probably exception to de rule....
Arthur Anderson was in cohotes with Enron. There is corruption all over the world. But it's easy to mange.
Once a proper system is in place it is hard for corruption to take place. Example you can easily steal from the government, but ask the accounting guys who tried to steal from BP or BG can't remember which one
desifemlove wrote:src1983 wrote:desifemlove wrote:src1983 wrote:desifemlove wrote:nobody needs guns. bar shooting ranges, what? prevent burglaries? won't say even dis de biggest crime issue at hand, so how dat gonna help?
Arthur Anderson was in cohotes with Enron. There is corruption all over the world. But it's easy to mange.
cos regulations in USA (which you keep using as a reference) are a lot stronger if not foolproof. USA can do registration better for a number of reasons, but given Trini mentality of ducking round ting, and that people can find a family, partner, spouse, gf, uncle, aunty, brudder/sister in virtually state body, then yuh have to factor this into any system.
desifemlove wrote:lolol......any more regulations added in any state area has to account for the culture we does have. and a gun is a weapon designed to kill. corruption in house allocation may not be good, but nobody eh use no house or flat to kill.
src1983 wrote:desifemlove wrote:lolol......any more regulations added in any state area has to account for the culture we does have. and a gun is a weapon designed to kill. corruption in house allocation may not be good, but nobody eh use no house or flat to kill.
But according to your statements, because of "trini mentality" we not capable of knives, rolling pins, vehicles etc.
desifemlove wrote:src1983 wrote:desifemlove wrote:lolol......any more regulations added in any state area has to account for the culture we does have. and a gun is a weapon designed to kill. corruption in house allocation may not be good, but nobody eh use no house or flat to kill.
But according to your statements, because of "trini mentality" we not capable of knives, rolling pins, vehicles etc.
i'm sorry? dunno what rolling pins you does use, but cooking utensils aren't used nor designed to kill and maim.
desifemlove wrote:i'm sorry? dunno what rolling pins you does use, but cooking utensils aren't used nor designed to kill and maim.