All of a sudden when arm the vehicle, I hear the "single chirp sound" BUT my doors (central locking) would not lock. I have to lock the doors with the key after. The exact opposite when I want to disarm. I hear the double chirp sound, but the car is still locked i have to unlocked the doors with the key
nah didn't pay attention to any buzzing nah... When i go to the car later, I would listen for it...
Oh and another thing... Normally when i start the car, when all doors closed, a couple seconds after i start, the door automatically locks, now it doesnt...
it could very well be a stuck actuator on the driver's door ent?
this same thing is happening to me with a nze corolla, the door locks isnt locking with the alarm anymore, the auto lock when u start isnt locking and the lock/unlock on the driver door isnt locking the doors also
When I took off my door panel on the almera , drivers door, noticed a small thin metal part on the lock mechanism was loose.....put it back in place and everything went back to normal.....
This same thing happened to me. The actuator was the problem. I just lock drivers side with key. My alarm stopped making sound to arm and disarm though.
Gem_in_i wrote:This same thing happened to me. The actuator was the problem. I just lock drivers side with key. My alarm stopped making sound to arm and disarm though.
You do realise that all this time the alarm was not engaged right since you were only lo king the doors and by passing the alarm