desifemlove wrote:Appts want have pay back for years. Plus yuh need good contractor, govt approval, osha.
Op, id suggest foods, but not standard local fare like doubles, roti, pelau. think something people doh know but would like, kind of like how gyros got big now.
rspann wrote:That's the way shake. The only thing different I would do is to do upstairs first so that there is less discomfort for the tenants downstairs when you doing upstairs, but then if you don't have enough to build the roof etc.,then your way is fine too.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:rspann wrote:That's the way shake. The only thing different I would do is to do upstairs first so that there is less discomfort for the tenants downstairs when you doing upstairs, but then if you don't have enough to build the roof etc.,then your way is fine too.
ah start small,roofing is ah beyotch, but with accumulated rent I'd do it in one shot and build two more apartments together with meh roof and hopefully collect ah lil 10k monthly
LovinDiva wrote:I feel like a failure. While everyone around me is progressing in life, I've taken 100 steps backwards, I was just looking to creep, now I can't even wipe my az by myself. Is this it? Is this my life?
rspann wrote:desifemlove wrote:Appts want have pay back for years. Plus yuh need good contractor, govt approval, osha.
Op, id suggest foods, but not standard local fare like doubles, roti, pelau. think something people doh know but would like, kind of like how gyros got big now.
If you do it without a contractor you save tons and you have no headache. I have never used a contractor and I have a crew of men who can do every thing except electrical. Approvals,what is that? osha? I building years now and don't get approvals. Even who go to town and country, build different to approved plans because you only get permission for just over forty % of land space. Pay back?If you use your own money, you don't have to study payback. If you have a million in the bank you get 1.25% that's $12 500 per year or just around $1000 per month interest. If you put up an 8 apt (2 bedrooms) @ $2500 to $3000,you get $20-24 g per month take out minor repairs and insurance ,you tell me which is better . You also have a building that you could get back $2.5 - 3 million if you wanted to sell it.
rspann wrote:Food business making small money compared to the amount of labour you have to put out,sometimes till late in the night . What I talking about you don't have any work to do after the building completed. Maybe change a tap or a plug every few months,or clean up and touch up when someone moves out.
kjaglal76v2 wrote:osha?
who goin thru all dem ting? esp when building outta yur own pocket?