Trini Hookah wrote:bluesclues wrote:Spitfir3 wrote:that droid 4 was an impressive phone......3yrs ago
it still is. runs everything i throw at it. im a techy so consumer phones just wont do. d4 is a full military spec fone. built like a tank. tough as nails and performs without a single flaw. i use my fone for a lot more than taking calls and typing texts. so a qwerty keyboard is essential to my needs. and it is the best highest spec qwerty fone ont the market.
You a techie and Jesus using newer phone than you?
bluesclues wrote:ps my fone real bad. if allyuh only uno know what a gwan ere eh. buying a next one now to use as an android box on projector tv theatre room. talk about features. flamsin with a 3 year old fone like a boss.
stev wrote:bluesclues wrote:ps my fone real bad. if allyuh only uno know what a gwan ere eh. buying a next one now to use as an android box on projector tv theatre room. talk about features. flamsin with a 3 year old fone like a boss.
interested in knowing what separates it from the rest of smartphones.
plz dont say 'QWERTY Keyboard'
ABA Trading LTD wrote:i have all the same thing on a droid 4 and is still sheit ^^^
bluesclues wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:i have all the same thing on a droid 4 and is still sheit ^^^
yeah but your fone which you maybe pay $5000 have nothing that really stands out as different. you pay for cores, a cheaper build, less storage, no waterproofing, the list goes on. if you dont appreciate the feature thats cuz ur not a techie. but there isnt another fone on the market that so perfectly meets my needs. only thing that could get my mouth watering is an upgrade to a droid 5.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:like yuh really blind yes
i have the same droid 4. with all them same sheit you list
and the phone is still sheit
Spitfir3 wrote:buh clues most them thing yuh list they any other android phone can do
if you want waterproof and excellent build quality the xperia z series is legit ..only thing you would be missing is a qwerty keyboard but that's not a bad thing since people won't be ashamed to be seen with anymore
bluesclues wrote:Spitfir3 wrote:buh clues most them thing yuh list they any other android phone can do
if you want waterproof and excellent build quality the xperia z series is legit ..only thing you would be missing is a qwerty keyboard but that's not a bad thing since people won't be ashamed to be seen with anymore
yeah but you forced to buy a mhl hdmi adapter for the xperia z. d4 is straight hdmi connect and go. not sure xperia z has otg either. the problem is.. among all the fones, you will find hardly any of them have all the features in one device like the d4. a phone might have hdmi, but no otg. it might have otg but no waterproof.. etc etc.
bluesclues wrote:seriously gais.. can your fones do this? watch the video. i know everyone gone buy a droid 4 and multimedia dock after watching this.
http://www.verizonwireless.com/support/ ... ion-video/
stev wrote:bluesclues wrote:Spitfir3 wrote:buh clues most them thing yuh list they any other android phone can do
yeah but you forced to buy a mhl hdmi adapter for the xperia z. d4 is straight hdmi connect and go. not sure xperia z has otg either. the problem is.. among all the fones, you will find hardly any of them have all the features in one device like the d4. a phone might have hdmi, but no otg. it might have otg but no waterproof.. etc etc.
all android phones support USB OTG stock...even Blu phones...u just need the cable. its a feature of the android OS.
i'm glad to hear that your droid 4 is perfect for u. how do u handle the terrible battery life though? how often do u charge?
u shud consider upgrading...there is a lot of new features and services u missing out on.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:is a firefox browser them pushing dey?
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Better we put up and buy something from the past year for the man. I have $20 in it
TheOwnerPO wrote:Is t3chsmash on this thread ?
devon4786 wrote:TheOwnerPO wrote:Is t3chsmash on this thread ?
Sup man...yeah I'm here...
I think the Galaxy S6 is a step up in terms of design and build materials ONLY. The removal of micro sd/back cover is a result of what people kept begging for; a "premium" device, so that's what they got. The reality is, maybe less than 30% of Samsung users used more than a 32gb memory card and ever swapped batteries.
As for the software, the bloat apps from Touchwiz are gone (which is a plus) but the actual bloat of the OS is still there. The bloat that is in the system itself. However, from the hands on videos, performance looks a lot better than the previous iterations, especially with the speed of opening/closing/loading apps. But there's one little thing...I saw a bit of Touchwiz lag in one of the hands on videos of the S6 Edge when scrolling through the app drawer.
But all of that doesn't mean the S6 isn't a great phone and a performer, just the users who appreciated the micro sd slot and removable back will feel it now. But the average consumers who just follow the crowd will be like "look! the new SAMSUNG phone! and it looking pretty! *throw money" haha it might be a bit overexaggerated but that's the case.