Need advice on first car

SUPERMAN1326

Need advice on first car

Postby SUPERMAN1326 » March 1st, 2015, 9:59 pm

So im about to try and get my first car and my budget atm is 30k
just asking from people who may have knowledge in cars whats the best buy for a first car for about 30k

just looking for a car that is easy on maintenance and would last a while with no problems

just asking for you guys two cents

tunerboss1

Re: Need advice on first car

Postby tunerboss1 » March 2nd, 2015, 12:20 am

"Nissan" B14/15 or a nice 13.
Mazda 323 but parts expensive

Postby 1UZFE » March 2nd, 2015, 12:22 am

believe it or not EK3. Parts rel cheap and good on gas..

Postby Mark! » March 2nd, 2015, 5:46 am

A skyline

SUPERMAN1326

Postby SUPERMAN1326 » March 2nd, 2015, 6:44 am

I had the b14 in mind and I was getting a good deal on a wingroad y11 also I heard from alota people that the ek3 really nice to maintain....also the ae101 in mind too

Postby black start » March 2nd, 2015, 6:46 am

arrrr tuut tee for

Postby Slartibartfast » March 2nd, 2015, 8:16 am

If you going with wingroad just don't rough it up too much as the suspension tends to go bad quickly. EK3 is nice once you take care of it and well... ask anybody on tuner and they will tell you b14 is life. Plus you could work PH with it anywhere.

SUPERMAN1326

Postby SUPERMAN1326 » March 2nd, 2015, 8:25 am

just checking out b14's on trini cars for sale and trinituner and the price for a good b14 is lil out of my price range but idk if to save more and buy a b14

Postby supercharged turbo » March 2nd, 2015, 8:35 am

Ek3

Postby Slartibartfast » March 2nd, 2015, 8:48 am

Yeah B14's overprice right now IMO because of the hype around it. You could get a much higher quality EK3 than B14 at the same price. Besides, EK3s actually look good.

neexis

Postby neexis » March 2nd, 2015, 9:40 am

Slartibartfast wrote:If you going with wingroad just don't rough it up too much as the suspension tends to go bad quickly..

co-sign

Expect to change front ends every 2-3 months

Postby RBphoto » March 3rd, 2015, 8:57 am

Wingroad is a nice van. A newer model AD wagon might be better condition and slightly cheaper than an older model wingroad.

SUPERMAN1326

Postby SUPERMAN1326 » March 3rd, 2015, 10:12 am

any advice on the ae101 corollas? I see that is also in my bracket and they look good

Postby RBphoto » March 3rd, 2015, 10:29 am

Toyota is overrated.

Postby black start » March 3rd, 2015, 10:37 am

RBphoto wrote:Wingroad is a nice van. A newer model AD wagon might be better condition and slightly cheaper than an older model wingroad.

agreed! save a lil more and get a y11 ad wagon. they are pretty cheap on parts and can take a beating!

Postby redmanjp » March 3rd, 2015, 12:24 pm

good advice- thinking of getting my first car this year

d only thing though- b13/14 is tief cars right?

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 3rd, 2015, 12:58 pm

bredda they tiefing everything now, doh matter what u driving yes..

Postby RBphoto » March 3rd, 2015, 1:17 pm

I doh lock the Peugeot at all :|

Postby RBphoto » March 3rd, 2015, 1:20 pm

If you go AD over wingroad, you will lose many "nice" features like:
Power mirrors,
Power doors,
Crappy back seat
Crappy rear view mirror and side view mirror.

Just to name a few things. However, you will save on purchase price, plus less things to go wrong. Less weight= savings on gas.

Postby Slartibartfast » March 3rd, 2015, 2:29 pm

RBphoto wrote:I doh lock the Peugeot at all :|
Somebody more likely to return a lost peugeot than steal it.

Postby RBphoto » March 3rd, 2015, 2:41 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
RBphoto wrote:I doh lock the Peugeot at all :|
Somebody more likely to return a lost peugeot than steal it.

If I had a choice to go back in time and buy a pug instead of my Tiida (new from the firm), I would have :|

Postby Slartibartfast » March 3rd, 2015, 3:06 pm

The 206 and 307 were like a decade ahead of their time. Too bad parts and service are such big problems down here for older pugs so I had to let mine go. Now if only the new owner would return it...

Postby RBphoto » March 3rd, 2015, 3:14 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:The 206 and 307 were like a decade ahead of their time. Too bad parts and service are such big problems down here for older pugs so I had to let mine go. Now if only the new owner would return it...

Not having problems finding parts actually. Weird how some major parts are for like $100.00 and some specialty parts will run you 2-$4000.00. Hardest part is service.... have to find myself by only one mechanic in penal for service. Have to redo the tranny which is 7 gran...and have to replace all engine seals, but I running it shiddy for the while till I scrape up the money.

SUPERMAN1326

Postby SUPERMAN1326 » March 3rd, 2015, 3:14 pm

so far as my offers go is between a ae101 corolla and a b15 and atm I just checking how maintenance is and the availability of parts is for both cars

Postby RBphoto » March 3rd, 2015, 3:17 pm

Fleck the B15... same price as the Y11 AD wagon, but softer body and shiddy suspension parts. I see there is a guy sellin a Toyota probox here. Might be a decent car.

JayyXXII

Postby JayyXXII » March 3rd, 2015, 5:23 pm

I bought a ck as my first... Looks good n works well. If I had to go back n make d choice again, I would have bought 1 with pwr windows.
I get parts relatively easy as well
On my 4th year with it
My $0.02

Postby *KRONIK* » March 3rd, 2015, 6:23 pm

JayyXXII wrote:I bought a ck as my first... Looks good n works well. If I had to go back n make d choice again, I would have bought 1 with pwr windows.
I get parts relatively easy as well
On my 4th year with it
My $0.02

I having a $250 CK lancer sale
You get:
1 pair of calipers
Booster/master cylinder
Axles
Various CK bolts, screws etc.
Whatever else u it have around.

All for the incredibly low price of $250!

Pm to be part of this once in a lifetime offer!

Postby Rainman » March 3rd, 2015, 6:37 pm

Mercedes CLA 45 AMG

Postby Ted_v2 » March 4th, 2015, 8:21 pm

C32 laurel.

Postby black start » March 4th, 2015, 9:16 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:C32 laurel.

might as well link im with ah red oman too....