MadCrix wrote:Wrt resale value the toyota will always sell for more because u paid more for it eh...so u nit comparing apples to apples
hoverauto wrote:Whats the price of the Tucson Diesel? My budget is around $240000, hence the cerato Koup or the Navara.
kg494EJ-1 wrote:hoverauto wrote:Whats the price of the Tucson Diesel? My budget is around $240000, hence the cerato Koup or the Navara.
The redesigned (diesel) was around $289k when I last checked slightly out of your range,that was when it was now introduced.
The Diesel is more expensive than the gas versions, I personally have the non led/drl light version (2012 CRDi 4WD). It wouldn't hurt just to take a look, that wasn't the direction I was going just stumbled into it and haven't regretted it, I was just surprised.
To sum it up Gas Tuscons are ok but Diesel is where it is, it surprises everyone I've had friends and neighbors test it, some actually own the gas version and they are shocked at the completely different machine the diesel is (the turbo makes everything better).
After 35,000kms I've had no problems, actually the first set of brakes wore out a bit quick, other than that it's been smooth sailing. It's my first Hyundai, matter of fact first Hyundai in my family and its received high approval from all.
nervewrecker wrote:How you coping with the crap fuel we have here?
Heard plenty people getting blows with it
hoverauto wrote: On the day I was in Massy I didn't even consider the Tucson for some reason.
I looked at A LOT of cars that day......Cerato, Navara, Veloster, Elantra, Corolla, Civic, City and the Ranger. By the end of the day it felt like I had walked miles and I was confused as feck....lolol
optimisticcharlie wrote:Kk well we will see God spare life, seems like anything both hav their good n not so good,
hoverauto wrote:Hey guys, ended up buying the Navara, decided I liked it more than the car. Also, figured it would have better resale value that the Cerato Koup, and I can rough the van up a bit, take it places the car can't go. I'll get the luxury vehicle when I qualify for a company car in 2 years.
Guys...someone here said it the best....just buy what you like.
Cheers.
Details wrote:hoverauto wrote:Hey guys, ended up buying the Navara, decided I liked it more than the car. Also, figured it would have better resale value that the Cerato Koup, and I can rough the van up a bit, take it places the car can't go. I'll get the luxury vehicle when I qualify for a company car in 2 years.
Guys...someone here said it the best....just buy what you like.
Cheers.
Which one ? D40 or np300. 4x4 auto or manual?
MG Man wrote:test drove both the corolla cerato and and elantra
the korean cars are miles ahead
Dizzy28 wrote:MG Man wrote:test drove both the corolla cerato and and elantra
the korean cars are miles ahead
Grammar Nazi and just cuz I feel like.....
MG yuh KANT test drive three cars and say both![]()
MG Man wrote:hoping to check out the new Suzuki sedan soon....