AG’s alleged witness tampering

toyota2nr

Re: AG’s alleged witness tampering

Postby toyota2nr » February 7th, 2015, 12:05 am

Epicurus wrote:Habit7 Dont step back from the convo.. Its entertaining to see this bunch defend wrong doing. They really are not logical or ethical. They are fuelled by emotion and that emotion is hate. Hundreds of years ago they were rejected from India for being lower caste and for the colour of their skin. Then they became what they resented, hating those who they considered a lower caste- Afro Trinidadians. Now, the cycle continues and they have become yet again the very thing they continue to hate.. This government is no better than a Criminal gang from the Beetham, PM being the queen of the power necks, and those defending their wrong doings are no better than the rabble that stand off to the police in Laventille cursing and crying for jostiss...

It is funny when the haters claim someone else hate them.

I will say it for the last time. I will not and never defend wrongdoing. If the former AG is found guilty for his actions then let him face the consequences. My issue is the PNM posters who continuously post from two different moral standpoints. Not one of you has ever criticized PNM the same way you criticized the PP.

Postby eliteauto » February 7th, 2015, 2:09 am

interesting how some make "points" inside a vacuum and try to sound legit, toyota2nr what was the level of political discussion on these forums pre-2010 as opposed to post 2010? Most of the political discourse prior to the current administration took place when an election was called, the search function is there for you to verify same, post 2010 certain tuners took it upon themselves to start the 2015 campaign almost immediately and until the first set of missteps there was little said against the PP, however some of you would like to harp on the positives only despite the fact there are several glaring negatives and the justification you want to give of " My issue is the PNM posters who continuously post from two different moral standpoints. Not one of you has ever criticized PNM the same way you criticized the PP." is childish at best or asinine at worst. You self subscribe to the "if yuh not with we you issa PNM" school of thought, and again so what if a current critic was silent then that is his/her constitutional right to criticise, who are you to determine when a citizen must show dissent?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 7th, 2015, 3:34 am

orangefox wrote:
Habit7 wrote:I think I need to step back from these political convos with some of you all. People are not determining right from wrong, but determining if who do it is on their team first, then engaging in the most ignominious arguments to defend them. Others are just ignoramuses.

Be assured that if PNM and Keith Rowley form the next gov't, I will hold them to an equal if not higher standard than the PP. I intend to judge them not only on edifices but governance, edifices show cash flow but governance paves the way for the future.

That being said enjoy the LOLs

Bullchit,!!!

You know the history of the PNM with their lies, corruption and racism and you still support them. Your just a spin doctor.

There is a new PNM onboard Zoom Rat.

New ideas , it is an evolution . PNM built TT not UNC.

You seem to be an old "the spin doctor"

Says an illegal Guyanese immigrant.

It is a fact. The PNM has reorganized into a formidable team.
They took Tobago, St Joseph and Chag West .

The AG and other dismissal ( 18- 20 to date ) shows UNC is finished.

Spin doctors or not PNM will be back very soon :)

Last time I checked both seats in bago belong to PP / Top.

St Joseph seat was a split vote and will return to PP.

Chag West, ILP is no more.

As I said this is not Guyana

PNM own Tobago. TOP is finished. Jack now planting pumpkin & red beans.
ILP is PNM. Jack wil surely rise again. Watch his comments. FIFA mentors :)
St Joseph is PNM.

UNC is finished since South of Caroni Bridge pretenders were ALL fired.
COP is also finished and marginal votes will go PNM.

Now Muslims votes will go to PNM . Those Muslims know PP is Hindu. No like.
Black Youth votes PNM mainly due to the SOE.
Whites and/or Syrian votes PNM. Since Howai is incompetent. Read closely the Guardian.

When you return to TT maybe you can finally get a job that pays.
Oil up or down PNM will get the economy hot again.

Postby Habit7 » February 7th, 2015, 7:06 am

toyota2nr wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Be assured that if PNM and Keith Rowley form the next gov't, I will hold them to an equal if not higher standard than the PP. I intend to judge them not only on edifices but governance, edifices show cash flow but governance paves the way for the future.

You've never done so before stop pretending you gonna start now. Tuner will stop hearing from you until PNM lose again...
Even if I don't, does that mean I can't criticise the govt now? Because you are surely not.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 7th, 2015, 12:01 pm

When it comes to the internet there have always been people who are pro PNM. Think express and guardian, the moderators allow on the comments they want to be displayed in the comment section of articles. If you type anything pro UNC they will not allow it to be displayed, so to the untrained eyes it appears that everbody is pro PNM

The only exception is Trinituner, since tuner has always been a pro PNM website from the start. Is just a couple people here who are not PNM. UML and ZR thats about it. I personally consider myself more neutral on the matter as I think the only hope for trini is a party like the British UKIP, but since that never gonna happen the only other logical choice would be voting based on performance between UNC and PNM. It is somewhat shocking that UNC is capable of doing in 5 years what it takes the PNM 30 years. Just look at the government achievement thread to have an idea its actually mind blowing what they have managed to accomplish in such a short time.

Postby Morpheus » February 7th, 2015, 1:38 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:When it comes to the internet there have always been people who are pro PNM. Think express and guardian, the moderators allow on the comments they want to be displayed in the comment section of articles. If you type anything pro UNC they will not allow it to be displayed, so to the untrained eyes it appears that everbody is pro PNM

The only exception is Trinituner, since tuner has always been a pro PNM website from the start. Is just a couple people here who are not PNM. UML and ZR thats about it. I personally consider myself more neutral on the matter as I think the only hope for trini is a party like the British UKIP, but since that never gonna happen the only other logical choice would be voting based on performance between UNC and PNM. It is somewhat shocking that UNC is capable of doing in 5 years what it takes the PNM 30 years. Just look at the government achievement thread to have an idea its actually mind blowing what they have managed to accomplish in such a short time.

LoL. Really?

Postby zoom rader » February 7th, 2015, 2:07 pm

^^^ Yes tuner has always been Pro PNM and so are the mods. Eliteauto shows his bias in plain view.
When I post anti pnm truths in non political threads I get banned, but others are allowed to say as they please with anti PP and lately insults at the Prime Minister in non political cheads.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 7th, 2015, 3:15 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Yes tuner has always been Pro PNM and so are the mods. Eliteauto shows his bias in plain view.
When I post anti pnm truths in non political threads I get banned, but others are allowed to say as they please with anti PP and lately insults at the Prime Minister in non political cheads.

If mods were truly PNM you would have been perma banned a long time ago.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 7th, 2015, 3:26 pm

While I don't really post as much I am usually still here browsing the threads. And really ZR and UML should not get banned for things that someone who is pro PNM would do and get away.

Tuner is a reflection of Trini society. We have people in law enforcement who break the most laws and show blatant bias. Moderators should never pick political sides it does not happen on anyother forum in the world. Its like the commissioner of police picking political sides on national TV, its just well wrong..

To most people, Trinituner is seen as a pro PNM website. This is why I say the likes of Fox news and Express papers only do themselves and their party harm by picking sides. Certain office and position requires a certain level of neutrality. Like the Republicans, it may also take decades again before the PNM ever sees office. Nobody voting on logic is going to pick the side that the media is purposely trying to get in power, it simply shows that both their agenda is against the people of the country. Fox News has only done harm to the Republican Party same way the Express has done to the PNM

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 7th, 2015, 3:32 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:While I don't really post as much I am usually still here browsing the threads. And really ZR and UML should not get banned for things that someone who is pro PNM would do and get away.

Tuner is a reflection of Trini society. We have people in law enforcement who break the most laws and show blatant bias. Moderators should never pick political sides it does not happen on anyother forum in the world. Its like the commissioner of police picking political sides on national TV, its just well wrong..

To most people, Trinituner is seen as a pro PNM website. This is why I say the likes of Fox news and Express papers only do themselves and their party harm by picking sides. Certain office and position requires a certain level of neutrality. Like the Republicans, it may also take decades again before the PNM sees office.

Nah yuh talkin shite. ZR would be banned for saying racist things. Not because he is anti PNM. It's not about picking political sides and what pro PNM people would (not actually said in the forums) do. I'm talking about things ZR has actually posted.

Postby Morpheus » February 7th, 2015, 3:42 pm

Honestly, I am yet to see how Trinituner can be deemed pro-any party. I would like to think they are neutral and I will remain thinking that unless I see something that would make me say otherwise.

And I agree if they were so pro PNM a lot of you would have been banned a long time ago.

And if Tuner is neutral, you calling them pro PNM would be seen as an insult. More ban.

Postby Habit7 » February 7th, 2015, 3:48 pm

Not every post deserves an intelligent response.

Postby Morpheus » February 7th, 2015, 4:34 pm

Habit7 wrote:Not every post deserves an intelligent response.

True eh but oh goar :|

Postby K74T » February 7th, 2015, 4:35 pm

ED, feel free to pm Duane to delete your account.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 7th, 2015, 5:07 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:While I don't really post as much I am usually still here browsing the threads. And really ZR and UML should not get banned for things that someone who is pro PNM would do and get away.

To most people, Trinituner is seen as a pro PNM website. This is why I say the likes of Fox news and Express papers only do themselves and their party harm by picking sides. Certain office and position requires a certain level of neutrality. Like the Republicans, it may also take decades again before the PNM sees office.

Nah yuh talkin shite. ZR would be banned for saying racist things. Not because he is anti PNM. It's not about picking political sides and what pro PNM people would (not actually said in the forums) do. I'm talking about things ZR has actually posted.

In all fairness allow ZR and others to talk.

Why ?

Freedom of speech and expression and sometimes much needed information :D :D

Behind a hidden avatar ! :P

We seem to have a culture of coarse illicit language and personal acts in our debates.
It is not isolated to Trinituner but if we "ban talk" it is the first sign of a non progressive people
leading to backward citizens who do not speak up.

In some countries there is blatant racism even in 2015 and anger and war. Why ?

Live and let live in speech .. Kindly reduce illicit language and personal attacks.

Pro PNM or Pro UNC or AG fired ? We have a 10 day mentality and then we move on :D :D

Postby goalpost » February 7th, 2015, 6:09 pm

To most people, Trinituner is seen as a pro PNM website. This is why I say the likes of Fox news and Express papers only do themselves and their party harm by picking sides. Certain office and position requires a certain level of neutrality. Like the Republicans, it may also take decades again before the PNM ever sees office. Nobody voting on logic is going to pick the side that the media is purposely trying to get in power, it simply shows that both their agenda is against the people of the country. Fox News has only done harm to the Republican Party same way the Express has done to the PNM

i see that you're still a chupidee....

good to know.

Postby shogun » February 7th, 2015, 6:52 pm

Doh study them ED.

Your post count looking anemic BTW, so please keep 'em coming. I'm reading every word.

Postby sMASH » February 7th, 2015, 7:42 pm

Bleeding hearts of the world unite

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 7th, 2015, 8:47 pm

sMASH wrote:

Tuners is NOT a reflection of Trini Society ...
If you believe this start a new ched Effective.

This ched is about AG and witness tampering .. It is political .

AG fired for alleged breaking the law is of imminent importance.

You have to ask yourself what other damage was done !

Who can we trust in this so-called Trini Society ?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 7th, 2015, 9:07 pm

^ who can we trust in Trini Society you ask?

My Engineering Math teacher, but nobody will elect him lets be real. For starters he is an Atheist and he makes no secret of it. He is too rational, logical and honest for Trini society.

So the only other logical person to trust would be Kamla. Do you trust Rowley after he tell Isha Wells to piss off? be honest! he showed he does not care about the people by that move. Then he brought some random guy from nowhere that nobody heard off who is clearly here to pocket money and do nothing for the people as they have been doing for donkey years. Just look at what is going on and you tell me if you honestly trust this man.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on February 7th, 2015, 9:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » February 7th, 2015, 9:31 pm

Postby zoom rader » February 7th, 2015, 10:08 pm

orangefox wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Do you trust your own Guyanese society?

Postby shogun » February 7th, 2015, 11:43 pm

Go ED go!!!!!

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 8th, 2015, 3:27 am

orangefox wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Do you trust your own Guyanese society?

Hmm .. Well from my travels Guyana seem to be stable.
The businessmen/women are very industrious and successful
The Gov't consists of well educated people.

The woman are fantastic ! Very very beautiful.
In London, Miami, NY they are part of the rich.

So to answer your question the society is balanced .

But again this ched is about the AG. So focus old man Zoom Rat focus.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 8th, 2015, 1:14 pm

eliteauto wrote:interesting how some make "points" inside a vacuum and try to sound legit, toyota2nr what was the level of political discussion on these forums pre-2010 as opposed to post 2010? Most of the political discourse prior to the current administration took place when an election was called, the search function is there for you to verify same, post 2010 certain tuners took it upon themselves to start the 2015 campaign almost immediately and until the first set of missteps there was little said against the PP, however some of you would like to harp on the positives only despite the fact there are several glaring negatives and the justification you want to give of " My issue is the PNM posters who continuously post from two different moral standpoints. Not one of you has ever criticized PNM the same way you criticized the PP." is childish at best or asinine at worst. You self subscribe to the "if yuh not with we you issa PNM" school of thought, and again so what if a current critic was silent then that is his/her constitutional right to criticise, who are you to determine when a citizen must show dissent?

Toto is quite confused. He is sheep. You wasting breath.
He supports wrongdoing if its 14 years old.

Postby rfari » February 8th, 2015, 1:52 pm

Gary songin like a raging bull!!!
Gary Versus Vasant

Former National Security minister Gary Griffith has named Communications Minister Vasant Bharath as the minister who tried to influence him not to speak out in the alleged witness tampering matter involving fired attorney general Anand Ramlogan and Police Complaints Authority (PCA) director David West. In his statement to police, Griffith said the move to silence him took place at a meeting on January 29 at the conference room of the Office of the Prime Minister in St Clair.  Griffith has also submitted to police  text messages that were exchanged between him and Bharath on January 30 to support his claim. The Sunday Express broke the story of the alleged witness tampering on January 25.  Both Griffith and Ramlogan were fired by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar on February 2. The allegation levelled against Ramlogan is that six days before West was appointed director of the PCA he (Ramlogan) telephoned him and asked that he withdraw his witness statement in a defamation lawsuit relating to the failed extradition involving Section 34 applicants Steve Ferguson and Ishwar Galbaransingh in exchange for him being selected for the  job. Ramlogan has denied the allegation which is now the subject of a police probe. The text messages were exchanged on the same day (January 30) West reported Ramlogan to the police. Telephone records show that the text messages were from the same mobile numbers the Sunday Express have used to contact Bharath and Griffith from the time they were both given ministerial portfolios. At the time the text messages were sent Griffith was still a member of Cabinet before being fired on February 2, 2015 by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar who said he had an obligation to tell her that he was asked to telephone West and find out if he had pulled back a “document”. Griffith, who is a key witness in the matter, has dismissed the reason for him being axed from the Cabinet, insisting that he was removed because he did not agree with several Cabinet colleagues that he should deny the December 19, 2014 telephone conversation he had with West. Griffith handed over the text messages along with two statements to police last week.   Text messages   The text messages exchanged between Griffith and Bharath commenced at 11.08 a.m on January 30 and read as follows:   Griffith to Bharath: Interesting that the same words being used by United National Congress (UNC) minions on the blogs is exactly what u used to try and influence and intimidate me not to speak the truth. I hope u all prepared to finish what u start. U all underestimating my capabilities   Bharath to Griffith: Wht r u talking about   Griffith to Bharath: Check blogs. Word for word   Bharath to Griffith: I don’t get blogs. I have not uttered a word to anyone   Wht  does it say   Whatever it says I can guarantee u did not come from me   Griffith to Bharath: “Steups. Pile of crap from UNC that I should be fired. Why I didn’t report it etc. Nonsense. There was never anything to report   My statement drafted does not implicate or go against anand. It is my involvement in the matter   Bharath to Griffith: “I can assure u that has not come from me. And in any event my comments were y West didn’t report it…not you…. All I ask you was whether your partners at the oval would believe that u didn’t know what statement AG was referring to   Griffith to Bharath: “Ok. But exact angle being used by bloggers who are minions to the cabal   Bharath to Griffith: “I am not a member of the cabal….so i don’t know who they are. U need to look elsewhere…I would have hoped that u would have known me better than that….a little disappointed if honest   Griffith to Bharath: “So how you think I feel to be given the option to be thrown under the bus in an attempt to save anand   I hearing about firing all over the place. Up to now she has not even asked to see me to find out or the Commissioner of Police (CoP) who would confirm that I am not under investigation or implicated in any way. So I hope everyone treading carefully and looking down the road   Bharath to Griffith:Have u tried contacting her   Griffith to Bharath: Several messages. No response. I gave her my draft statement. No response   Text messages exchange ended at 4.09 p.m.   The meeting    On January 29, the day before the text messages were exchanged between Griffith and Bharath, a meeting was held in the conference room of the Office of the Prime Minister in St Clair while the weekly Cabinet meeting was in session. Details of the meeting are listed in one of the statements Griffith handed over to police last week. Griffith told police that Labour Minister Errol McLeod who was the acting Prime Minister at the time, Leader of Government Business and Housing Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal and Bharath were present at the meeting. In his statement, Griffith also said that at no time did Moonilal and McLeod try to persuade him from doing what he intended. Griffith further told police that both Moonilal and McLeod said “nothing of significance” but were observing. An excerpt from Griffith’s second statement reads:  “On Thursday January 29, 2015 I went to a Cabinet meeting which was to be held on the third floor of the Office of the Prime Minister located at St Clair. I arrived at the Office of the Prime Minister at around 9.50 a.m. and the Cabinet meeting started at around 10 a.m. The Cabinet meeting was being chaired by the acting Prime Minister Errol McLeod. At the meeting also were most of the other Cabinet ministers including Housing Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal and Trade and Communications Minister Vasant Bharath. “At around 10 a.m. Mr Roodal Moonilal requested that I accompany him to the Prime Minister’s conference room which is situated on the third floor next to the Prime Minister’s office. I accompanied him to the conference room and I met the then acting Prime Minister Errol Mc Leod and Minister Vasant Bharath there. “I cannot recall who stated that my presence there was to discuss my involvement pertaining to the investigation involving the Attorney General Anand Ramlogan (former)  and the PCA director Mr David West. I informed them that I would be obligated to speak the truth and stated what I know pertaining to this matter. “I stated that this meant that I will be obliged to state that the Attorney General Anand Ramlogan (former) did contact me to ascertain if Mr West had withdrawn a document which they had dismissed previously. I also told them that I didn’t know the specifics of the document. While there Mr Bharath stated let us walk this through. He (Bharath) said if I was aware of the implications which would take place if I pursue the matter in that direction and that it can affect the Government. I informed him that if the Government is affected I am not to be blamed as the inappropriate action was committed   by   the   attorney

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Gri ... lmob=y&c=n

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 8th, 2015, 5:34 pm

He is young, full of fire and yes he fights for the truth. Lock up your wife Rasta !

Can you handle it ? Can anybody blame him ? He is a try solider . The "Trinidad Sniper."

AG gone loco. Kamla with girls gone wild. West the best in town :)

Postby rfari » February 8th, 2015, 5:38 pm

Yeah but party > country. He broke the confidentiality of the cabinet!!!

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 8th, 2015, 5:43 pm

rfari wrote:Yeah but party > country. He broke the confidentiality of the cabinet!!!

He is a "Try Solider " as I mentioned ... :oops:

Postby shogun » February 9th, 2015, 7:39 am

Hmmmm.