Re: ISIS in T&T?

Postby pioneer » February 4th, 2015, 9:36 pm

Wait wait Imran Hosein denounce ISIS?

What?

Postby pioneer » February 4th, 2015, 9:43 pm

And on second look those vids a little too perfect and well edited.

Fake?

Ziyaad

Postby Ziyaad » February 4th, 2015, 9:48 pm

I don't know if it's fake, but it seemed to have depicted an eye for an eye, a tooth for a tooth. Just my opinion.

Postby pioneer » February 4th, 2015, 9:53 pm

^^^ISIS

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 4th, 2015, 9:56 pm

Ziyaad wrote:I don't know if it's fake, but it seemed to have depicted an eye for an eye, a tooth for a tooth. Just my opinion.
so in your opinion it is justified?

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 4th, 2015, 9:59 pm

That was the most disturbing thing I ever saw....

Thing is these a$$holes pass themselves as Islamist but then go on camera to kill a man is the worst possible way. Is this what they view Islam to be?

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 4th, 2015, 10:00 pm

Ziyaad wrote:I don't know if it's fake, but it seemed to have depicted an eye for an eye, a tooth for a tooth. Just my opinion.

Is this an Islam teaching??

Postby sMASH » February 4th, 2015, 10:06 pm

pioneer wrote:Wait wait Imran Hosein denounce ISIS?

What?

More or less repeatedly since mid last year. while isis was now comming into the news, and people here were seeing them as the force fighting against assad, and wanting to join them, imran was seeing them as anti Islamic and commented. Many lectures he did last year denounced isis, and posted them as an American device.

But I too saw that they weren't acting islamically, and eventually we got to see what they do.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 4th, 2015, 10:10 pm

when last allyuh hear from adamb? he went and join isis awah?

Postby sMASH » February 4th, 2015, 10:26 pm

sMASH wrote:Isis seems to be another machination of America

I even spoke to a guy who has communications to taliban, who says that they are working on a coordinated effort against isis.
but considering this happened a few weeks ago http://www.aljazeera.com/news/asia/2014 ... 94184.html

Two things u Hadda remember.

THe groups of fighters aren't well organized, coordinated, or even unified for that matter. They tend to be ordinary people who desires tend to be the same, but unlike trinis, they have real world problems, and still unlike trinis, they have belly to do ting.

The bigger the group, the less homogenized is their goal. Sometimes sections act on their own accord.

Just look how well structured our government is wiht written and vetted law and procedure, and still how in dissarray its goingson tend to be.

The second is that, I didn't tout those groups as saviours and any one of them as epitome of justice and freedom.
Some are better than others, some just better than isis.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 4th, 2015, 11:01 pm

sMASH wrote:
sMASH wrote:Isis seems to be another machination of America

I even spoke to a guy who has communications to taliban, who says that they are working on a coordinated effort against isis.
but considering this happened a few weeks ago http://www.aljazeera.com/news/asia/2014 ... 94184.html

Two things u Hadda remember.

THe groups of fighters aren't well organized, coordinated, or even unified for that matter. They tend to be ordinary people who desires tend to be the same, but unlike trinis, they have real world problems, and still unlike trinis, they have belly to do ting.

The bigger the group, the less homogenized is their goal. Sometimes sections act on their own accord.

Just look how well structured our government is wiht written and vetted law and procedure, and still how in dissarray its goingson tend to be.
in any democracy there is due process.

I don't think ISIS or the Taliban are democratic and debate and vote on which actions to take.

If a rogue group carries out an act and claim it for ISIS I am sure that the real ISIS leaders will deal with them in a way that will discourage anyone from carrying out personal vendettas and claiming it as ISIS.

sMASH wrote:The second is that, I didn't tout those groups as saviours and any one of them as epitome of justice and freedom.
Some are better than others, some just better than isis.
the lesser of two evils?

Postby sMASH » February 5th, 2015, 12:04 am

^^ at this moment.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 5th, 2015, 12:33 pm

so in your opinion it is justified?
this was posted by CNN after an interview by Christiane Amanpour
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1423153909.985631.jpg

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » February 5th, 2015, 5:12 pm

^^^^
Correct, Muslims are strictly forbidden from killing with fire.

While growing up i was about to burn down a huge wasp nest(thing was like 1foot long), pops caught me before i did, and explained that fire is a form of punishment reserved for Allah alone(hellfire)..... Imagine I wont burn some wasps, these crackers just burnt a human, and are claiming to be Muslim???

These ISIS people are not following Islam........ Blame ISIS condemn ISIS all you want, they have nothing to do with Islam or Muslims.

DO NOT hold over a BILLION people responsible for the actions of a few.
Last edited by _Kingfish_ on December 28th, 2024, 3:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » February 5th, 2015, 5:18 pm

Can't believe not many people questioning the validity of that vid.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 5th, 2015, 5:24 pm

leelad wrote:These ISIS people are not following Islam........ Blame ISIS condemn ISIS all you want, they have nothing to do with Islam or Muslims.

agreed.

but they are doing more harm to Islam than the people holding Islam responsible.

With this gross misrepresentation of Islam, why isn't there a fatwah on Al-Bhagdadi's (leader of ISIS) head?

Postby RBphoto » February 5th, 2015, 5:38 pm

leelad wrote:^^^^
Correct, Muslims are strictly forbidden from killing with fire.

While growing up i was about to burn down a huge wasp nest(thing was like 1foot long), pops caught me before i did, and explained that fire is a form of punishment reserved for Allah alone(hellfire)..... Imagine I wont burn some wasps, these crackers just burnt a human, and are claiming to be Muslim???

These ISIS people are not following Islam........ Blame ISIS condemn ISIS all you want, they have nothing to do with Islam or Muslims.

BS. Same way Fox News and the religious right in America refused to believe the guy from Norway was a Christian. Who are you to say they are not Muslim? Last time I checked they reading the same book and following the same Allah as you.

Postby pugboy » February 5th, 2015, 5:41 pm

Killing a prisoner by fire is a moot point,
Does it make killing by beheading better?

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 5th, 2015, 6:15 pm

pugboy wrote:Killing a prisoner by fire is a moot point,

Beheading is instant death to the individual, Lighting a man on fire is torturous to the individual

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 5th, 2015, 6:44 pm

src1983 wrote:

Beheading is instant death to the individual, Lighting a man on fire is torturous to the individual

Not the way those militants use a knife to saw human necks iff.

Postby shogun » February 5th, 2015, 9:45 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
src1983 wrote:

Not the way those militants use a knife to saw human necks iff.

Beat me to it.

ISIS does it Daniel Pearl style. Even worse, if that was at all possible.

Postby pugboy » February 5th, 2015, 9:47 pm

So killng ok, just use a quick method

Postby shogun » February 5th, 2015, 9:56 pm

pugboy wrote:So killng ok, just use a quick method

shogun wrote:ISIS does it Daniel Pearl style. Even worse, if that was at all possible.

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 5th, 2015, 10:04 pm

pugboy wrote:So killng ok, just use a quick method

Where did I say that??

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 5th, 2015, 10:12 pm

Anyways, I applaud the king of Jordan for the stance he has now taken in the fight against Isis.
King is def showing some balls

Postby pugboy » February 5th, 2015, 10:19 pm

Yeah, finally somebody from the region doing something and not waiting on the west

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 5th, 2015, 11:10 pm

RBphoto wrote:BS. Same way Fox News and the religious right in America refused to believe the guy from Norway was a Christian. Who are you to say they are not Muslim? Last time I checked they reading the same book and following the same Allah as you.
the guy from Norway carried out his acts in the name of Christianity? Or he just happened to be a Christian?

Postby shogun » February 5th, 2015, 11:31 pm

pugboy wrote:Yeah, finally somebody from the region doing something and not waiting on the west

Damned if you do...

BTW, US fighters were giving cover to the Royal Jordanian Air Force.

Obama took the road less traveled. It took more patience but to me it was the only option. Let the people of the region realize that ISIS wasn't/isn't only a threat to the west and shift the perception that this was just another western assault on Islam.

King Badass II

Jordan's King Abdullah II.

Postby RBphoto » February 6th, 2015, 12:48 am

RBphoto wrote:BS. Same way Fox News and the religious right in America refused to believe the guy from Norway was a Christian. Who are you to say they are not Muslim? Last time I checked they reading the same book and following the same Allah as you.
the guy from Norway carried out his acts in the name of Christianity? Or he just happened to be a Christian?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anders_Beh ... ristianity

He was a so-so christian, but the fact remains he had a religious agenda. That is secondary though. There are people who want say he was not christian, because a christian would not do those things. Just as muslims would distance themselves from ISIS, by claiming that ISIS fighters are not Muslim. I am not talking about fanaticism or motives in that post.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 6th, 2015, 1:25 am

RBphoto wrote:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anders_Beh ... ristianity

He was a so-so christian, but the fact remains he had a religious agenda. That is secondary though. There are people who want say he was not christian, because a christian would not do those things. Just as muslims would distance themselves from ISIS, by claiming that ISIS fighters are not Muslim. I am not talking about fanaticism or motives in that post.
in that link it states: "His manifesto states "I'm not going to pretend I'm a very religious person, as that would be a lie", calls religion a crutch and a source for drawing mental strength, and says "I've always been very pragmatic and influenced by my secular surroundings and environment." Regarding the term cultural Christian, which he says means preserving European culture, he notes, "It is enough that you are a Christian-agnostic or a Christian-atheist (an atheist who wants to preserve at least the basics of the European Christian cultural legacy...)" Furthermore, Breivik stated that "myself and many more like me do not necessarily have a personal relationship with Jesus Christ and God." Nevertheless, he stated that he planned to pray to God seeking for his help during his attacks."