Re: So TTADA threatening Japanese exporters..... LOLZ

Postby S_2NR » February 4th, 2015, 1:02 pm

Lol @ 3rd world poverty letter

Postby zoom rader » February 4th, 2015, 1:31 pm

When I say it have nasty evil trini business men tuner mods say I anti business.
Glad to know that trinis are getting smarter and value their cash at hand.

Lance

Postby Lance » February 4th, 2015, 1:48 pm

Funniest thing I've seen in a while

Postby RBphoto » February 4th, 2015, 8:21 pm

I got a guy to import my entire tiida suspension setup and it cost me $14,000.00 less than the dealer. Everything original except shocks which were KYB

Postby Redman » February 4th, 2015, 8:31 pm

I've brought in a new radiator for a 5 series bmw..(not mine) all in ...80% below the firm and about 40% below foreign used.
Off of friggin Amazon.

So these fellas need some competition...

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » February 4th, 2015, 9:01 pm

Businessmen in this country are the sole reason why everything goes up and nothing goes down.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » February 4th, 2015, 9:31 pm

U telling me that them want to do a lil runnings for 20-30k minimum. Dem greedy mcS. Other than two or four for-king big eye, what is required to be a dealer?

Postby Chimera » February 4th, 2015, 10:58 pm

original honda brakes pads from dealer- $1000 a pair

online ordered and landed- $300 a pair

quarter glass for my front door - $1900 from dealer

online ordered and landed- $300

water reservoir cap for 2010 civic (just the little blue piece of plastic- $900 from dealer

ordered a whole reservoir with pump online- $400 landed

rear brakes light - $4000 a pair from dealer

$500 ordered and landed for one

them dealers could hull dey muddac**t

link

Postby link » February 5th, 2015, 7:22 am

TRDGUY wrote:Greedy people out here .....

when dey was buying cars for USD100 & sellin' here for $20,000 , they were not subject to 'moral codes' then ???
:fist:

Postby Slartibartfast » February 5th, 2015, 8:24 am

All Japanese exporters should ignore this. This will either call the bluff of TTADA or cause cause TTADA dealers to stop buying used cars (hahahaha... yeah right). Either way, it opens up more opportunity for individuals to have better cars available to them.

Seriously... Lol @ moral codes. $20,000 - $30,000 markup and only a 3000km, 3 month warranty. It should be raised to at least a 10,000km, 6 month warranty cuz you could make any piece of crap car run good until it's next service.

Lance

Postby Lance » February 5th, 2015, 8:49 am

Not mention the whole other issue of rollback mileage.

LoL At morals

Postby Slartibartfast » February 5th, 2015, 8:53 am

^^^ Very true!^^^

They should ask for a list of all the TTADA dealers and then turn around and say they are not selling to them until they get a letter from the TTADA stating that that dealer is not a part of TTADA anymore and that they buyer of the car must be given the contact information of the exporter so that the history of the car can be verified.

balljoint

Postby balljoint » February 5th, 2015, 9:04 am

Meem care who bringing in what! Just limit the age of the vehicle to 4 or even 3 yrs old. Too much damn car on the rd!

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 5th, 2015, 9:05 am

balljoint wrote:Meem care who bringing in what! Just limit the age of the vehicle to 4 or even 3 yrs old. Too much damn car on the rd!

Reason being there isn't reliable public transport. In Trinidad you must have a car

Postby Slartibartfast » February 5th, 2015, 9:22 am

Yup. I for one would love to avoid the wear and tear on my vehicle on a daily basis as well as having to worry about it getting towed or damaged when I go out liming. When you go London they have buses running 24/7 and subway trains every 5 mins. Just an oyster card and you good.

Limiting the age of car import to 3 or 4 years will just mean more people can't afford decent cars and they would fight harder to keep old b13's on the road. Poor people have to get around to you know and most people buy what they can afford.

Postby SR » February 5th, 2015, 9:26 am

Dont we also bring in cars from singapore??

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 5th, 2015, 9:41 am

link wrote:

when dey was buying cars for USD100 & sellin' here for $20,000 , they were not subject to 'moral codes' then ???

Remember they used to join two half a car and sell that?

Postby zoom rader » February 5th, 2015, 9:46 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Yup. I for one would love to avoid the wear and tear on my vehicle on a daily basis as well as having to worry about it getting towed or damaged when I go out liming. When you go London they have buses running 24/7 and subway trains every 5 mins. Just an oyster card and you good.

Limiting the age of car import to 3 or 4 years will just mean more people can't afford decent cars and they would fight harder to keep old b13's on the road. Poor people have to get around to you know and most people buy what they can afford.

London is designed for you not to use your car. You have to pay to park anywhere, you even have to pay to park in front your own home. Very expensive to run a car in London, you also have pay to drive in central London during the day.

link

Postby link » February 5th, 2015, 9:53 am

toyota2nr wrote:
link wrote:

yeah boi...chk d scrapyard next to the hwy just before GB overpass (next to the Bamboo exit unto the northbound lane).........pack ah join-up car dere...

Postby RBphoto » February 5th, 2015, 10:39 am

link wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
link wrote:

yeah boi...chk d scrapyard next to the hwy just before GB overpass (next to the Bamboo exit unto the northbound lane).........pack ah join-up car dere...

Complete Knock Down (CKD).. brought in like scrap, build like lego set, then sell loke a RORO.

Postby Slartibartfast » February 5th, 2015, 10:48 am

zoom rader wrote:London is designed for you not to use your car. You have to pay to park anywhere, you even have to pay to park in front your own home. Very expensive to run a car in London, you also have pay to drive in central London during the day.

Yup. But the only reason they can impose those restrictions without mass protest is because the public transport is so reliable.

I think it is plain madness for each person to use a separate vehicle (that can hold 5 people and luggage) to go to the same place and back every single day. But consider that that "madness" coupled with the inconvenience of traffic and wear and tear on your personal vehicle is still a more attractive alternative that using public transport. Think of how bad must out public transport system be.

Personally I don't mind them putting all of those restrictions there if there is a good public transport system (and they could waive the fees for the elderly and disabled or something)

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » February 5th, 2015, 11:03 am

imho save the cash by importing the vehicle yourself, and then be able to service it for a few years comfortable.

The Japanese dealers I've done business with actually tell you the real mileage on the vehicles, so you should know what you're getting your self into......locally tho its cat in bag, selling beat up old cars and rolling back mileage.

Quick google search on the chassis# will sometimes show up the japanese inspection showing vehicle grade, mileage etc.

Postby RBphoto » February 5th, 2015, 11:47 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:original honda brakes pads from dealer- $1000 a pair

online ordered and landed- $300 a pair

quarter glass for my front door - $1900 from dealer

online ordered and landed- $300

water reservoir cap for 2010 civic (just the little blue piece of plastic- $900 from dealer

ordered a whole reservoir with pump online- $400 landed

rear brakes light - $4000 a pair from dealer

$500 ordered and landed for one

them dealers could hull dey muddac**t

Was this from a Japanese dealer or from a UK/USA dealer?

Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2015, 12:27 pm

USA dealer.ebay

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » February 5th, 2015, 9:29 pm

breech...

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

Elitteracy elitteracy EVERYWHEAR

Postby RBphoto » February 6th, 2015, 8:50 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:USA dealer.ebay

Well unaffected then.

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » February 6th, 2015, 7:27 pm

Babwah feel he is a Principal & the motoring public are his students...

FOOLISH...!!!

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » February 6th, 2015, 7:59 pm

Willing to sponsor a bellaz for the man who write that letter.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 6th, 2015, 8:17 pm

hahahhahahahahahha

Postby X2 » February 6th, 2015, 11:13 pm

I can see it now... they pass that thru google to translate:

Har Har har... come rook at dis... they soooo stooopid...