AG’s alleged witness tampering

Re: AG’s alleged witness tampering

Postby eliteauto » February 1st, 2015, 8:29 pm

seems as though when under pressure the core acts in unison and "tuh ass wit everyone else" saw it under the UNC's last Gov't, seen it here before under the PP, problem is Gary eh no "take de money and hushup" kinda guy so implosion is possible

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 1st, 2015, 8:40 pm

await 4pm tomorrow with 'baited breath'. been wanting to say that for a while :ugeek:

Postby pugboy » February 1st, 2015, 8:40 pm

"core" you must mean "cabal" as coined by mr warner

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » February 1st, 2015, 9:06 pm

Anybody else notice when he said " I will not sell my soul for a political post" :shock:

The cabal come out with statements to the media hinting and hoping that everyone should just tow the line :roll:

The best part was when he said the Minister of Communication did not even bother to communicate with him before doing a press release :shock: This is an indication that he is no longer a part of the inner circle and is being dealt as a traitor :|

There is a cabal my friends and this government lost all credibility since section 34, they should have been removed by now.

The clear attempts to influence by Prakas, the inducements by Ananci, teh lies by off the Mark, the feeding of of pnm ground work by Vas, the corruption by Sewage Rambs, the flip-flopping by Stace, the incompetence of Mr Fuad and friends, the creepiness of Dev-Maj, the arrogance of the gypsy, frankenstein an the min.of edu and those porn-tops/fifatops, coonilal - nuff said, min. of no justice under hurrucane george who the prison officers looking to sampath etc etc :|

Postby UML » February 1st, 2015, 9:18 pm

Missed d news but Griffith sounding more destructive than Carolyn seepersad bachan :shock:

Postby UML » February 1st, 2015, 9:20 pm

eliteauto wrote:seems as though when under pressure the core acts in unison and "tuh ass wit everyone else" saw it under the UNC's last Gov't, seen it here before under the PP, problem is Gary eh no "take de money and hushup" kinda guy so implosion is possible

Play u eh know how the pnm does keep everything inside and who go out will get rope back in cause of the common goal of Indian is d devil!!

Postby j.o.e » February 1st, 2015, 9:30 pm

UML wrote:
eliteauto wrote:seems as though when under pressure the core acts in unison and "tuh ass wit everyone else" saw it under the UNC's last Gov't, seen it here before under the PP, problem is Gary eh no "take de money and hushup" kinda guy so implosion is possible

Play u eh know how the pnm does keep everything inside and who go out will get rope back in cause of the common goal of Indian is d devil!!

But what about AG and Griffith etc? Let's stay on topic nah UML :lol:

Postby UML » February 1st, 2015, 9:33 pm

But he use UNC/PP as the only example. I just showing he conveniently forgetful or a hypocrite. The pnm like a gang or them spiritual groups.

See how pnm cyah handle d truth u ready to change the topic when face with facts.

U dear sir epitomizes the pnm and their sheep

Postby j.o.e » February 1st, 2015, 9:35 pm

Change the topic? *glances up at thread title *

PP sheep getting delirious yes!

Postby Redman » February 1st, 2015, 9:47 pm

The clear attempts to influence by Prakas, the inducements by Ananci, teh lies by off the Mark, the feeding of of pnm ground work by Vas, the corruption by Sewage Rambs, the flip-flopping by Stace, the incompetence of Mr Fuad and friends, the creepiness of Dev-Maj, the arrogance of the gypsy, frankenstein an the min.of edu and those porn-tops/fifatops, coonilal - nuff said, min. of no justice under hurrucane george who the prison officers looking to sampath etc etc :|

4 years of the Govt of TnT summed up.
We in a hot mess

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 1st, 2015, 9:48 pm

bluesclues wrote:await 4pm tomorrow with 'baited breath'. been wanting to say that for a while :ugeek:

Yep .. so are 98% of TT .. :) :)

Hamid Ghany in an article today says a possible outcome would be to dissolve Parliament
and call the 2015 elections .. since you have Anand, Capt Griff, Wade and West all in a rickety boat ride ..

Hmmm ... PM I think should ride out the drama and wait for Police Report :)

The only people making $$ today is the newspapers people :)

Postby Habit7 » February 1st, 2015, 10:00 pm

Allyuh making this too easy.

Postby toyolink » February 1st, 2015, 10:04 pm

This is fast becoming real messy and really seems to suggest that many individuals holding office have been and continue to behave as if they are untouchables.
Admittedly, the problem seems to find its genesis in the values of our society since almost always when people are elevated to positions of leadership they lose their ability to act respectfully and carefully.
.....Damn when will these individuals learn!
I am sorry but our PM must take responsibility for the actions of her managers and during her tenure obviously failed to exercise firmness and real oversight.
A bunch of foolish people who create their own demise seem to be the definition of a politician.
The PNM is irrelevant to this issue (and probably been so for more than 10yrs) and efforts to bring them into this debacle is really a stretch.

chevy3k

Postby chevy3k » February 1st, 2015, 10:27 pm

CABINET WAR
9:56pm -Trinidad Express Newspaper

A war of words has broken out between National Security Minister Gary Griffith and Communications Minister Vasant Bharath a mere 24 hours before the Prime Minister’s eagerly-awaited statement to the nation this afternoon. Yesterday, a defiant Gary Griffith accused his Cabinet colleague, Bharath, of hypocrisy and of desperately looking for a “red herring” in order to create a basis for his (Griffith’s) removal from the Cabinet. He was responding to statements made by Bharath. Griffith, who holds the important National Security portfolio, is alleged to be a critical witness in the witness-tampering allegations levelled against Attorney General Anand Ramlogan by Police Complaints Authority (PCA) director David West, which is currently the subject of a criminal investigation by the police. Griffith’s acerbic response was triggered by a release issued yesterday by Bharath, in which he denied the Cabinet ever pressured Griffith in any way on the witness-tampering issue and accused Griffith of making statements to that effect. Bharath claimed Griffith’s actions had compromised the integrity of the Cabinet. Responding to Bharath’s criticisms, Griffith denied ever making the statement that the Cabinet was pressuring him. “I find it very hypocritical that the Minister of Communications has issued a release without communicating with the line minister to even verify if those statements made were ever said by me,” Griffith told the Express. “That is what is mind-boggling. (It is) a desperate attempt to find a red herring to see if I could be removed (as minister), to try to see if I would reveal information what went on in the Cabinet,” he added. “I challenge him to show me where at any time have I stated that I was pressured or that I made any revelation about what was said in Cabinet. This seems to be another red herring, a desperate attempt or need for my removal.” Griffith said the court of public opinion would see through this clearly. “I do not intend to budge or be pressured in any way and I intend to state exactly what has transpired and my knowledge of the matter presently ongoing with the police investigation into the Attorney General and the director of the PCA,” he reiterated. Griffith added that Bharath had “jumped the gun” in a “desperate attempt to claim that no one pressured me or tried to tell me not to make a report to the police”. “Mr Bharath seems to have forgotten the text messages he sent to me,” stated Griffith. “And he should answer to the country why he was upstairs in Ernie Ross’s office and why he called me, and Ernie Ross (of Ross Advertising) called my wife, and what Ross informed myself and my wife whilst he was in office on Thursday afternoon, after it was revealed that police were investigating this matter with the Attorney General.” Reiterating that at no time did he make any statement in the public domain relating to matters coming out of Cabinet, nor did he say that anyone was pressuring him, Griffith said, “That excuse they are using will fall flat.” Griffith said text messages were sent to him “which I may also give to the police”. He said he has not yet been summoned by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, which he found strange. “Three days now on a matter that is so critical and up to now I haven’t met with the Prime Minister? It seems to me that it is a matter of judge, jury and executioner,” he said. “It means that a decision has already been made. Imagine three days now on a matter that is of great concern, I am the central point, and you would expect that the Prime Minister would want to meet with me, yet three days have passed and no meeting,” he lamented

Postby Habit7 » February 1st, 2015, 10:35 pm

^^^PNM fault

Postby j.o.e » February 1st, 2015, 10:39 pm

Vasant and company playing checkers and Griffith playing chess.

Postby shogun » February 1st, 2015, 10:48 pm

“I find it very hypocritical that the Minister of Communications has issued a release without communicating with the line minister to even verify if those statements made were ever said by me”

Wow.

Have to say i'm surprised to see Vasant toeing the line that hard though. I was just recently paying the man compliments for his ability to avoid drama during his tenure, in another ched.

Postby rfari » February 1st, 2015, 10:55 pm

I hope my prime minister don't take basket from growley and call any early elections. Let dem wait!!! Racist dunce in the pnm only fighting down the ppg. July-august elections iomc

Postby Habit7 » February 1st, 2015, 11:04 pm

The "Run Off" Bill not proclaimed yet, that the UNC only hope for even getting a seat in the corridor. She wouldn't call early elections until that Ramlogan masterpiece is firmly instituted

Postby rfari » February 1st, 2015, 11:10 pm

Yeah man. Tuh hell wid pnm and the detractors. The licencing building hadda commission first! Remind the country of performance under the ppg.

Postby Morpheus » February 1st, 2015, 11:12 pm

LoL what drama really going on???

Well yes.

Doh worry de plaster men coming to explain soon.....

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » February 1st, 2015, 11:47 pm

"Things Fall Apart - The PP edition"

Postby eliteauto » February 2nd, 2015, 12:00 am

UML wrote:But he use UNC/PP as the only example. I just showing he conveniently forgetful or a hypocrite. The pnm like a gang or them spiritual groups.

See how pnm cyah handle d truth u ready to change the topic when face with facts.

jackass, read the thread topic kthxbai

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 2nd, 2015, 12:25 am

Oh goaar lite......how you go bobolize bellaz boy so

Postby UML » February 2nd, 2015, 5:09 am

eliteauto wrote:
UML wrote:But he use UNC/PP as the only example. I just showing he conveniently forgetful or a hypocrite. The pnm like a gang or them spiritual groups.

jackass, read the thread topic kthxbai

K we all know u dunce as fcuk and are an underachiever with no qualifications. So you don't have to show it. U don't even understand what u typed urself because u specifically stated under the UNC "the core act in unison"
Go read a book, even better read your dictionary

:lol::lol::lol:

Postby eliteauto » February 2nd, 2015, 6:06 am

lol @ this myopic belligerent racist sycophant..... dem is big words write it down :lol: :lol: :lol:

BRZ

Postby BRZ » February 2nd, 2015, 8:56 am

So the whole Policemen being held on the yacht of a KNOWN drug lord was an ATTEMPTED smokescreen?
Whos head gonna come off for this BUST now?

Postby sMASH » February 2nd, 2015, 10:03 am

THe hardest thing is, police are investigating... It might end up as an 'X file'.

If anand guilty of offering bribe then west guilty of taking it. If anand cannot bribe because he cannot award the position, West and griffith actions would be mischief and defamatory.

How can party A be bribed into taking an action by party B offering something they cannot actually offer?

Is like being bribed with a quick pick lotto ticket.

Postby Habit7 » February 2nd, 2015, 10:13 am

sMASH wrote:THe hardest thing is, police are investigating... It might end up as an 'X file'.

If anand guilty of offering bribe then west guilty of taking it. If anand cannot bribe because he cannot award the position, West and griffith actions would be mischief and defamatory.

How can party A be bribed into taking an action by party B offering something they cannot actually offer?

West did not accept the bribe: the position was awarded before Anand's call and he did not "pull back the document."

Anand is accused of offering a bribe: he presented himself as being in the position to influence PCA head if West "pull back the document." When he couldn't get on to West to find out if he did accept the bribe, it is alleged he asked Griffith, West's friend, to find out if he "pull back the document."

West did no wrong, Griffith did no wrong, only Anand is facing criminal accusation. Now stop sucking on that UNC teat and come up for air.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 2nd, 2015, 10:35 am

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:THe hardest thing is, police are investigating... It might end up as an 'X file'.

West did not accept the bribe: the position was awarded before Anand's call and he did not "pull back the document."

Anand is accused of offering a bribe: he presented himself as being in the position to influence PCA head if West "pull back the document." When he couldn't get on to West to find out if he did accept the bribe, it is alleged he asked Griffith, West's friend, to find out if he "pull back the document."

West did no wrong, Griffith did no wrong, only Anand is facing criminal accusation. Now stop sucking on that UNC teat and come up for air.

500x2 divided by 4 and multiplied by 1000 lol