The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby supercharged turbo » January 24th, 2015, 7:19 am

The seller on ebay could also be a seller on amazon using a different name.He probably didn't have any instock and used his inventory at amazon to ship it to u

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » January 24th, 2015, 8:57 am

Within the last year or so, I have bought 75% of my stuff from ebay. Lots of electronics from China etc. and I`ve not had a problem. I was also skeptical like you all at first and order everything from Amazon but everything has run smoothly since.

Postby Chimera » January 24th, 2015, 9:07 am

i buy a lot of stuff from ebay
almost everyday, many parts you cannot find on amazon

if i get 1 problem out of every 100 orders thats plenty
plus with ebay rating system, those suppliers does go above and beyond to make sure you dont give them a bad rating

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » January 24th, 2015, 9:37 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i buy a lot of stuff from ebay
almost everyday, many parts you cannot find on amazon

if i get 1 problem out of every 100 orders thats plenty
plus with ebay rating system, those suppliers does go above and beyond to make sure you dont give them a bad rating

x2.. Even if the seller doesn't ship your item or "sets you up", eBay gives you a full refund themselves once the case is in your favour. A few years ago I bought an iPhone on eBay and it got broken while shipping to Florida. The seller called and offered me a full refund and kindly asked not to post a bad review on his profile. Most sellers do anything to keep their reputation.

Postby Chimera » January 24th, 2015, 9:43 am

yup i've had many items replaced without having to send back the original item

Postby supercharged turbo » January 24th, 2015, 10:33 am

I was skeptical at first also but if you do run into problems the sellers are willing to assist you as best as possible just for you not to post a bad review.First thing I ordered on ebay was a pair of headlights and when it arrived,one of the leds was blown.I know I bought chinese thing so me eh really take it on too much.I just informed the seller that one of the leds was blown not expecting anything. Lo and behold WS send me ah invoice for ah pair of headlights in miami 5 days later :shock:

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » January 24th, 2015, 4:30 pm

anybody here having problems using the new calculator on csf website? i put in the info for my item and nothing coming up.

Postby M_2NR » January 24th, 2015, 7:06 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:plus with ebay rating system, those suppliers does go above and beyond to make sure you dont give them a bad rating

Not all the time eh. When i ordered a screen a time, I had to make sure I send it back even when i showed them in a video that it was clearly defective. (The digitizer wasn't registering inputs correctly). Thankfully a friend of mine was traveling close to the time I had to send it back.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » January 24th, 2015, 7:18 pm

trinibajan34 wrote:anybody here having problems using the new calculator on csf website? i put in the info for my item and nothing coming up.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 24th, 2015, 7:25 pm

Enter 1 in shipping dimensions for the length, width and height

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » January 24th, 2015, 7:30 pm

Thanks

konartis

Postby konartis » January 24th, 2015, 7:34 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:I was skeptical at first also but if you do run into problems the sellers are willing to assist you as best as possible just for you not to post a bad review.First thing I ordered on ebay was a pair of headlights and when it arrived,one of the leds was blown.I know I bought chinese thing so me eh really take it on too much.I just informed the seller that one of the leds was blown not expecting anything. Lo and behold WS send me ah invoice for ah pair of headlights in miami 5 days later :shock:

Yup...the sellers make sure u are satisfied...i ordered a pack of t10 white led bulbs....when it came it was blue...the immediatly sent me a new set as long as i agreed to pay the taxes...i agreed an they sent me and cancelled the cost of the first set!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 26th, 2015, 6:45 pm

Swisha wrote:first time using Web Source. 2 packages delivered in Miami today and I already got the email saying they received it for both.

so jus waiting to see delivery time now...

packages delivered friday, got invoices today. delivery tomorrow hopefully.

not bad

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 27th, 2015, 1:49 am

made an order thursday. got delivered tonight and websource already email my invoice. will wait to see how long it takes to reach trinidad ready to collect. normally would be ready by wednesday thursday for the latest if received on monday.

Postby brams112 » January 27th, 2015, 4:16 am

konartis wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:I was skeptical at first also but if you do run into problems the sellers are willing to assist you as best as possible just for you not to post a bad review.First thing I ordered on ebay was a pair of headlights and when it arrived,one of the leds was blown.I know I bought chinese thing so me eh really take it on too much.I just informed the seller that one of the leds was blown not expecting anything. Lo and behold WS send me ah invoice for ah pair of headlights in miami 5 days later :shock:

Yup...the sellers make sure u are satisfied...i ordered a pack of t10 white led bulbs....when it came it was blue...the immediatly sent me a new set as long as i agreed to pay the taxes...i agreed an they sent me and cancelled the cost of the first set!

Customer service is important,lots of business lose sale because the customer is not satisfied with service.reputation builds a business,not how cheap you sell.

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2015, 2:17 pm

that is service

no hazmat fees if you order your perfumes by a certain date

guess they doing a bulk hazmat shipment

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 27th, 2015, 6:13 pm

Gotta admit, that is bess service.

Aeropost, take note.

Postby S_2NR » January 27th, 2015, 6:14 pm

but...i dont pay any additional fees for perfumes all year round :|

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2015, 6:32 pm

You don't pay hazmat fees?

Postby S_2NR » January 27th, 2015, 6:35 pm

nope. but maybe my company does do me favor so lemme hush. :lol:

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » January 27th, 2015, 6:36 pm

aeropost waived membership fee for this year, US$30 saving

Postby S_2NR » January 27th, 2015, 6:49 pm

what is the hazmat fee normally ABA?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 27th, 2015, 6:52 pm

ent u using IBC? Thought them don't ship perfumes?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 27th, 2015, 6:56 pm

Web Source people, what time can I call and request that they hold my package at the office before it gets sent out for delivery?

Postby S_2NR » January 27th, 2015, 7:00 pm

not talking about ibc

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 27th, 2015, 7:03 pm

E Zone's processing fee for perfumes is $15 US per package

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 27th, 2015, 7:18 pm

trinigamer wrote:aeropost waived membership fee for this year, US$30 saving

X2. Aeropost is keeping up with the competition imo.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 27th, 2015, 7:27 pm

Swisha wrote:Web Source people, what time can I call and request that they hold my package at the office before it gets sent out for delivery?

Delivery vans leave early....
Like 7am

But the office doesnt take calls till 8...

So ur best bet is to call ur courier before he leaves...

Or send them a "hold at office" email...and hope they get it in time

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 27th, 2015, 7:38 pm

If anyone has the number for the courier for the Fyzabad area please pm me, thanks.

Postby shogun » January 27th, 2015, 10:12 pm

Get bouf-up via email for not putting the currency in the order list for an item, oui.

Had to remind the service rep that sent the message, that there's no place on the order list to put that info.

She replied and i quote "i'll have to pass that info on to management for them to do something about that." Item was in GBP, BTW. :lol: