Max legal number of people in back seat

jhonnieblue

Max legal number of people in back seat

Postby jhonnieblue » January 16th, 2015, 9:05 pm

What is the max legal number of people allowed in the back seat? Have four people excluding the two in front I wanna carpool to a fete and wanna avoid any issues with police etc. (6 in van in all-SUV)

Re: Max legal number of people in back seat

Postby black start » January 16th, 2015, 9:06 pm

How many people your vehicles registered for?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » January 16th, 2015, 9:12 pm

Hyudai tuscon.. Not really sure nah

Postby Rainman » January 16th, 2015, 9:17 pm

*sigh*

Postby black start » January 16th, 2015, 9:23 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Hyudai tuscon.. Not really sure nah

Head to lo pos early monday morning, go to the information counter on the extreme left. Ask for a "passenger count" form. Fill out the form, pay $100 by the cashier and go back by the information counter to get your document!

Not much people know about it but it is a very important document to have...

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 16th, 2015, 9:34 pm

Your cert copy identifies the valid number of seats.
More than likely it is 5 inc driver

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » January 16th, 2015, 9:38 pm

Lol well since fete is sun morning lol...it was three girls and a guy to go in the back(3 relatively short and small girls)..was just trying to avoid people driving down as that fete will be ram

Postby black start » January 16th, 2015, 9:40 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Your cert copy identifies the valid number of seats.

And there goes my entertainment for the night....

Thanks eh!

Postby S_2NR » January 16th, 2015, 9:40 pm

All that to say u going a fete
It's obvious. Four people would not even be comfortable in the back seat of a Tucson far less for it being legal.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » January 16th, 2015, 9:42 pm

Thanks bro

link

Postby link » January 16th, 2015, 9:45 pm

your safety rule-of-thumb is 'NO MORE PASSENGERS THAN YOU HAVE SEAT BELTS FOR'
:idea:

Postby supercharged turbo » January 16th, 2015, 9:46 pm

Well if it registered for 5 and de front taking 2 alone, i say 39.

Postby black start » January 16th, 2015, 9:47 pm

link wrote:your safety rule-of-thumb is 'NO MORE PASSENGERS THAN YOU HAVE SEAT BELTS FOR'

My '85 cressida has zero rear seatbelts...does that make it one of those cool two seaters?

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » January 16th, 2015, 10:57 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:What is the max legal number of people allowed in the back seat? Have four people excluding the two in front I wanna carpool to a fete and wanna avoid any issues with police etc. (6 in van in all-SUV)

The number varies according to which fete u going....

Postby K74T » January 16th, 2015, 11:04 pm

Official Soaka thread?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » January 16th, 2015, 11:24 pm

If you see the poleece approaching, just drop out and start walking until they pass, and then jump back een. Like you never ride maxi o wah? 8-)

Postby javishm » January 16th, 2015, 11:30 pm

K74T wrote:Official Soaka thread?

My same thoughts

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 17th, 2015, 12:29 am

K74T wrote:Official Soaka thread?

Csm>soaka

sbocus

Postby sbocus » January 17th, 2015, 7:10 am

black start wrote:

And there goes my entertainment for the night....

Thanks eh!

konartis

Postby konartis » January 23rd, 2015, 10:22 pm

Rainman wrote:*sigh*

just seeing this made me laugh...lol,

Postby nervewrecker » January 24th, 2015, 4:33 pm

Two....

Now my shocks need changing.

Postby teems1 » January 24th, 2015, 6:45 pm

In all my years I've never had trouble with 4 skinny ppl in the backseat...

I figure the police may be glad ppl car pooling and stuff... less chance for intoxicated drivers on the road...

Postby nervewrecker » January 24th, 2015, 6:58 pm

teems1 wrote:In all my years I've never had trouble with 4 skinny ppl in the backseat...

I figure the police may be glad ppl car pooling and stuff... less chance for intoxicated drivers on the road...

Got in a road block and the police asked me how much people in the back seat.

Me "one, two, three, four" acting all surprised.

They ask me where I going.

Me "to watch drags on de cross officer, iz meh birthday"

Police told me go ahead. So maybe is not an issue.

Postby DVSTT » January 24th, 2015, 9:31 pm

This!

orangefox

Postby orangefox » January 26th, 2015, 1:28 am

One day, there is this lady who is driving a red convertible -- top down -- and she has five penguins in the backseat of her car. She goes zooming right through a stop sign--speeding and all.

Well, there is a Policeman right there and he pulls her over, and says: "Lady, you just ran that stop sign and you're speeding... and... what are those penguins doing in the back seat?! I am going to write you warning tickets, but I want you to take those penguins to the zoo.”

He writes the tickets and sends her along with her warnings.

Next day, the same lady is barreling down the same road. Same red convertible, top down, same 5 penguins--now wearing sunglasses, same stop sign--zoom-- right through it again! Well, the same policeman is there and he pulls her over again.

"LADY !! ” he says, "you ran that same stop sign again--and you're speeding again and... I told you yesterday to take those penguins to the zoo."

"I did, Officer," she says, "and now we're going to the beach!"

pluggie

Postby pluggie » January 26th, 2015, 2:51 am

black start wrote:
link wrote:your safety rule-of-thumb is 'NO MORE PASSENGERS THAN YOU HAVE SEAT BELTS FOR'

My '85 cressida has zero rear seatbelts...does that make it one of those cool two seaters?

lol in all fairness , you should probably get seatbelts installed...

Postby DVSTT » January 26th, 2015, 6:44 am

pluggie wrote:
black start wrote:

lol in all fairness , you should probably get seatbelts installed...

My van has 4 seat belts but certified copy says 5 passengers.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » January 26th, 2015, 6:52 am

Is ah fete he goin so the party starts in the back seat!