Postby Knight Rider » January 7th, 2015, 1:51 pm

Re: Anybody into watches?

Postby ismithx » January 7th, 2015, 2:08 pm

Knight Rider wrote:
ismithx wrote:What?
I think it was from 21 jump street.

I put it in relation to the above mentioned lady looking man's watch. Right up there with skinny jeans etc. All the metroness thats now in style.

really struggling to understand this one

Chris24Bauer

Postby Chris24Bauer » January 7th, 2015, 2:15 pm

Lol... It'll make a great gift to a lady

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 7th, 2015, 10:27 pm

The only decent watch I might ever own.
1420683998078.jpg

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2015, 1:48 am

^^^ hey good watch bro, I had one of those and passed it on to a family member. Wore it a few times, was a bit too dressy for me. When you wear it, you hardly feel it's on your wrist.
I think it's 18k gold plate . If its the older model you got, it will still be worth what you paid for it when u brought it.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 8th, 2015, 11:36 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ hey good watch bro, I had one of those and passed it on to a family member. Wore it a few times, was a bit too dressy for me. When you wear it, you hardly feel it's on your wrist.
I think it's 18k gold plate . If its the older model you got, it will still be worth what you paid for it when u brought it.
I agree it's pretty dressy. Inherited from my grandfather so I don't mind wearing it ever so often.

Anton

Postby Anton » January 12th, 2015, 8:14 am

Breaking out the new daily beater today. Citizen Ecozila.
ecozilla.jpg

Postby Trini Hookah » January 12th, 2015, 8:24 am

But that bezel doe.

Postby SMc » January 12th, 2015, 8:28 am

^^man hadda keep track of his air

Postby ismithx » January 12th, 2015, 8:31 am

Trini Hookah wrote:But that bezel doe.

i find so

but it looking good tho

Anton

Postby Anton » January 12th, 2015, 9:00 am

The Ecozilla is one of those love it or hate it watches. It's quite clunky at 48mm diameter and 18mm high. It's also relatively heavy. The watch has presence and is built like a tank. In my profession I'm in the field very often. This watch can take the abuse of diving, swimming, hiking and slogging through swamps. Lol

Postby zoom rader » January 12th, 2015, 9:19 am

Anton wrote:The Ecozilla is one of those love it or hate it watches. It's quite clunky at 48mm diameter and 18mm high. It's also relatively heavy. The watch has presence and is built like a tank. In my profession I'm in the field very often. This watch can take the abuse of diving, swimming, hiking and slogging through swamps. Lol

Try looking up the citizens royal marines commando watch. This watch takes the abuse .

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 12th, 2015, 11:15 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:The misses got me this beautiful gator leather watch box for Christmas.

end up getting a 2 watch boxes online
real happy what i got
SDC14409.JPG
SDC14410.JPG

Postby zoom rader » January 12th, 2015, 11:22 am

Real kool.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 12th, 2015, 11:23 am

That is pretty sweet

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 12th, 2015, 11:40 am

I'm surprise nowhere in Trinidad sell watch boxes , last price in Stechers was $2600 , 4 years ago.

Chris24Bauer

Postby Chris24Bauer » January 12th, 2015, 12:15 pm

Very nice

Postby zoom rader » January 12th, 2015, 3:38 pm

Xplode wrote:I'm surprise nowhere in Trinidad sell watch boxes , last price in Stechers was $2600 , 4 years ago.

Best to buy online.

scotty_buttons

Anybody into watches?

Postby scotty_buttons » January 12th, 2015, 8:02 pm

Hey guys,
Anyone know where I can safely change battery for a Movado? Ppl in Valpark messed up the seals in one of my other watches and since then kinda iffy about where to have work done..

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 12th, 2015, 8:11 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:Hey guys,
Anyone know where I can safely change battery for a Movado? Ppl in Valpark messed up the seals in one of my other watches and since then kinda iffy about where to have work done..
Wow, several jewelry stores sent me There when they were afraid to work on my watch. The high end jewelry stores perhaps?

Postby shogun » January 12th, 2015, 8:15 pm

Got an antique pocket watch (family heirloom) over the holidays and wanted to know if there's anywhere locally that can not just appraise, but give me a little history/description of some of the markings etc?.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 12th, 2015, 8:36 pm

Knight Rider wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:Hey guys,
Wow, several jewelry stores sent me There when they were afraid to work on my watch. The high end jewelry stores perhaps?

Lol. Yeaa...
Like where ? Don't really buy much jewelry here so won't know anything about which ones are high end or not. Heh.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 12th, 2015, 9:01 pm

Lol, I can't help much either. The only place I know is valpark. The place in trincity h&g does battery replacement but I have not dealt with them on anything other than a Casio

Postby maj. tom » January 13th, 2015, 6:53 am

You need to find a place that actually employs a trained horologist when dealing with servicing your expensive watches.

There are 2 places in POS that I have used: Stephen's Watch Repair Center (http://tntyp.com/Trinidad/Stephens-Watch-Repair-Centre/profile), and one of those mall jeweler's places along Frederick St. (along the right hand side while facing north) that I can't remember right now. The man in there is also a trained horologist with certificates. A BA degree is offered in horology at some universities, which should tell you about the level of technical expertise required with these watches.

Postby Chimera » January 13th, 2015, 7:45 am

Maraj jewellers are dealers for rado so they probably fix high end watches or can tell you where to get them fixed. Or just give a padna to get it fixed abroad for you.

Postby zoom rader » January 13th, 2015, 1:20 pm

shogun wrote:Got an antique pocket watch (family heirloom) over the holidays and wanted to know if there's anywhere locally that can not just appraise, but give me a little history/description of some of the markings etc?.

Post a pic of back and front and any hall marks on watch.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » January 13th, 2015, 2:25 pm

maj. tom wrote:You need to find a place that actually employs a trained horologist when dealing with servicing your expensive watches.

There are 2 places in POS that I have used: Stephen's Watch Repair Center (http://tntyp.com/Trinidad/Stephens-Watch-Repair-Centre/profile), and one of those mall jeweler's places along Frederick St. (along the right hand side while facing north) that I can't remember right now. The man in there is also a trained horologist with certificates. A BA degree is offered in horology at some universities, which should tell you about the level of technical expertise required with these watches.

You might mean Jamal's Jewelry in Town Centre Mall, had my Movado battery changed there last year.

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 13th, 2015, 2:30 pm

Xplode wrote:end up getting a 2 watch boxes online
real happy what i got

Link please?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 13th, 2015, 5:26 pm

NR8 wrote:
real happy what i got

Link please?

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B007CN ... UTF8&psc=1

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 13th, 2015, 6:52 pm

Xplode wrote:
NR8 wrote:
real happy what i got

Link please?

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B007CN ... UTF8&psc=1

That box real nice, price ain't bad either. May I ask how much was it to clear it thru skybox?

Picked this up late last year, the band is really comfortable.