The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

carnatic

Re: The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby carnatic » January 3rd, 2015, 10:48 pm

I have to start a used car bizness too..... lawd

Centric

Postby Centric » January 3rd, 2015, 11:28 pm

carnatic wrote:I have to start a used car bizness too..... lawd

Just so you know, used cars didn't pay for the new ones.

Postby Morpheus » January 4th, 2015, 6:42 am

Centric wrote:

What do you mean sir?

*Alicia Silverstone mode engaged. ..

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 4th, 2015, 1:20 pm

might get some flak for this but, doesn't anyone else find the SLS looks a bit too..... "normal"? Don't get me wrong, I think it's cool that we have one locally, and would love to be in a position to afford one, but for me it's a bit like those bentley continentals in that it just seems to blend in a bit too well :/

Postby Morpheus » January 4th, 2015, 1:25 pm

I tend to agree. So you not alone. I just think the Black Series seems more "special" and head turn worthy.

Maybe the colour has it looking "normal" too eh. I guess the sound will fix that quickly. LoL

Still would love to see and hear it.

Postby DVSTT » January 4th, 2015, 1:52 pm

Morpheus wrote:I tend to agree. So you not alone. I just think the Black Series seems more "special" and head turn worthy.

Maybe the colour has it looking "normal" too eh. I guess the sound will fix that quickly. LoL

Heard one in the US. It's a brutal noise. In the words of Jeremy Clarkson, "if my child made a noise like that I'd give him a time out."

Postby DVSTT » January 4th, 2015, 1:58 pm

Morpheus wrote:I tend to agree. So you not alone. I just think the Black Series seems more "special" and head turn worthy.

Heard one in the US. It's a brutal noise. In the words of Jeremy Clarkson, "if my child made a noise like that I'd give him a time out."

Postby DVSTT » January 4th, 2015, 2:00 pm

Postby Morpheus » January 4th, 2015, 2:25 pm

DVSTT you still posting multiple times bai?

1. Create your post
2. Submit
3. Wait for it to display the SQL error
4. Cancel/discard the created post
5. Refresh the thread. Your post will be there.

That's what I do

Postby supercharged turbo » January 4th, 2015, 2:40 pm

tourniquet wrote:might get some flak for this but, doesn't anyone else find the SLS looks a bit too..... "normal"? Don't get me wrong, I think it's cool that we have one locally, and would love to be in a position to afford one, but for me it's a bit like those bentley continentals in that it just seems to blend in a bit too well :/

I think the car needs a proper photoshoot or atleast some hi res pics to show it beauty.Most of the pictures of it are from everyday basic blu's.

Postby Morpheus » January 4th, 2015, 2:43 pm

^^Fair point as well

Postby DVSTT » January 4th, 2015, 2:48 pm

Morpheus wrote:DVSTT you still posting multiple times bai?

1. Create your post
2. Submit
3. Wait for it to display the SQL error
4. Cancel/discard the created post
5. Refresh the thread. Your post will be there.

That's what I do

Thanks bro. Everytime I get the error I keep resubmitting.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 4th, 2015, 3:05 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:
tourniquet wrote:might get some flak for this but, doesn't anyone else find the SLS looks a bit too..... "normal"? Don't get me wrong, I think it's cool that we have one locally, and would love to be in a position to afford one, but for me it's a bit like those bentley continentals in that it just seems to blend in a bit too well :/

I think the car needs a proper photoshoot or atleast some hi res pics to show it beauty.Most of the pictures of it are from everyday basic blu's.

JusT proves that it naturally looks bland.
The lambos, astons, bentleys etc. have lots of phone pics but still look beautiful
SLS....... Meh

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » January 4th, 2015, 3:12 pm

The new AMG GT is a good looking car. The SLS is plain ugly.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » January 4th, 2015, 3:16 pm

The slr is my dream car...half muscle / half exotic ...

Dvstt sufferin from doms, low de man

Postby Morpheus » January 4th, 2015, 3:41 pm

White CZ4A wrote:The new AMG GT is a good looking car. The SLS is plain ugly.

Somehow I don't really like that AMG GT.
Will take an SLS over that :|

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 4th, 2015, 10:55 pm

don't think the SLS is ugly, just vanilla. The GT has more interesting styling cues to it, but looks a tad too cutesy to me; looks like something a metrosexual would have. Based on the reviews I've seen though, it seems to be the better driver's car.

Postby supercharged turbo » January 4th, 2015, 11:17 pm

AMG GT looks like a Mercedes in the front,a 240z from the side and a Porsche from the rear.

Postby supercharged turbo » January 4th, 2015, 11:21 pm

AMG GT looks like a Mercedes in the front,a 240z from the side and a Porsche from the rear.

SUPERMAN2

Postby SUPERMAN2 » January 4th, 2015, 11:49 pm

dam phone
Last edited by SUPERMAN2 on January 5th, 2015, 1:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SUPERMAN2

Postby SUPERMAN2 » January 4th, 2015, 11:50 pm

sorry dey
Last edited by SUPERMAN2 on January 5th, 2015, 1:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SUPERMAN2

Postby SUPERMAN2 » January 4th, 2015, 11:50 pm

:lol: * :D
Last edited by SUPERMAN2 on January 5th, 2015, 1:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SUPERMAN2

Postby SUPERMAN2 » January 4th, 2015, 11:51 pm

I feel the same about the r35 ugly they look like a stretched 370

Yeah i expect to get flames for saying that

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » January 5th, 2015, 2:58 am

Keep sayin it man...dont stop

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » January 5th, 2015, 11:44 am

tourniquet wrote:don't think the SLS is ugly, just vanilla. The GT has more interesting styling cues to it, but looks a tad too cutesy to me; looks like something a metrosexual would have. Based on the reviews I've seen though, it seems to be the better driver's car.

lol @ cutesy

looks like they rummaged through jaguar's garbage and found a discarded design piece for the f-type

carnatic

Postby carnatic » January 5th, 2015, 2:04 pm

Centric
Since it seems u have better insight than me . What paid for the lambos.

Centric

Postby Centric » January 5th, 2015, 6:19 pm

carnatic wrote:Centric
Since it seems u have better insight than me . What paid for the lambos.

Ask sheron.

carnatic

Postby carnatic » January 5th, 2015, 9:08 pm

Centric wrote:

ask sheron

all talk .....

when u want to correct someone come good nah

Postby K74T » January 5th, 2015, 9:15 pm

carnatic

Postby carnatic » January 6th, 2015, 7:39 am

Saw this a while ago
BMW.JPG
BMW.JPG (32.45 KiB) Viewed 6198 times