Divorce Attorney

Soul Collector

Divorce Attorney

Postby Soul Collector » January 2nd, 2015, 2:03 pm

I'm looking for some recommendations on good attorneys who specialize in divorces. And by good, I mean a very reputable and professional firm/individual.

Many thanks.

shotta 20

Re: Divorce Attorney

Postby shotta 20 » January 2nd, 2015, 2:08 pm

:popcorn:

hondamadness

Postby hondamadness » January 2nd, 2015, 2:14 pm

lanate.....chilled

Postby SMc » January 2nd, 2015, 2:18 pm

on the rocks...even better as you really get to savour the flavour

Postby AllTrac » January 2nd, 2015, 2:18 pm

RIP@ half of your sheit if not all.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » January 2nd, 2015, 2:21 pm

I expected all this, especially as it's friday and all lol.

It's not for me, I'm not even married. Just trying to get some good names that I can relay to the person so they can have a consultation with someone who knows what they're doing.

Postby AllTrac » January 2nd, 2015, 2:22 pm

op is a home wrecker. Jesus is watching you.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » January 2nd, 2015, 2:27 pm

AllTrac wrote:op is a home wrecker. Jesus is watching you.

I expected this after I made that reply, no lie :lol:

So hmmm, to probably not attract more of that, I'll say it's for a family member. I don't know what this could attract but I know yall real creative here so :lol:

But still, I'm very serious in finding a good attorney.

Postby 88sins » January 2nd, 2015, 2:28 pm

2 questions first.

1. How much you willin to spend?
2. How much you could tolerate losing?

if yuh hand tight yuh should just kiss yuh assets goodbye

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » January 2nd, 2015, 2:34 pm

88sins wrote:2 questions first.

1. How much you willin to spend?
2. How much you could tolerate losing?

if yuh hand tight yuh should just kiss yuh assets goodbye

Well it's not me doing the spending. The person in question has nothing to lose. It should be a fairly simple proceeding unless the spouse disagrees for some reason. This is why the person wants at least a consultation with someone good, so as to get the proper answers to the right questions. I'm guessing after the consultation, the person will know what they have to do and how much more money they will be willing to spend according to how things end up.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 2nd, 2015, 2:53 pm

whats the grounds for the divorce ?

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » January 2nd, 2015, 2:57 pm

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » January 2nd, 2015, 3:00 pm

Soul Collector wrote:
AllTrac wrote:op is a home wrecker. Jesus is watching you.

I expected this after I made that reply, no lie :lol:

So hmmm, to probably not attract more of that, I'll say it's for a family member. I don't know what this could attract but I know yall real creative here so :lol:

But still, I'm very serious in finding a good attorney.

Cousin is cousin whether 1st 2nd or 3rd
stay safe.....

Postby MG Man » January 2nd, 2015, 3:05 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:whats the grounds for the divorce ?

Postby K74T » January 2nd, 2015, 3:07 pm

Any kids?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » January 2nd, 2015, 3:09 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:whats the grounds for the divorce ?

The attorney doing the consultation will be informed of such. No reason to put that on tuner. Edit - No "kids" involved, all their children are over 18.

Sumana.00 wrote:http://Www.polanc.com

Thanks very much. It's so ironic though. The spouse of the person in question has business related dealings with that firm :| I'll keep checking this thread and sift through the useful responses and see what other options, if any pop up.
Last edited by Soul Collector on January 2nd, 2015, 3:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » January 2nd, 2015, 3:11 pm

nah, I was never....oh wait....is OP yuh talkin tuh dey...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 2nd, 2015, 4:58 pm

L.K. Doodnath & Co.
Tel. No.: 667-2654
e mail: lkdoodnath@hotmail.com

ModMania

Postby ModMania » January 2nd, 2015, 5:05 pm

K74T wrote:Any kids?

this is the first question that will be asked....then financial, then did he/she contribute in any way to the bills or any sort of significant contribution to the cohabitational relationship. if kids involved...kiss all yur hard working sheit good bye, when u fart half of that is hers.

if no kids.... then its simple, everyone pay their own lawyer fees cuz most likely she gonna ask u to pay hers, then if she deserves any of yur cash, negotiations will start on the actual amount. at this time one should gather all necessary receipts and financial documents. if u iz a real man was handling everything like a bawse and just eating a food....u will get away easy. it will work in yur favour if u can get rfari to bull she cuz, that would show she wasnt loyal

killercow

Postby killercow » January 2nd, 2015, 5:16 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:L.K. Doodnath & Co.
Tel. No.: 667-2654
e mail: lkdoodnath@hotmail.com

This guy is good (the father that is. Son is of same name I believe)

Here's another OP

Veena Badrie-Maharaj
Tel. No.: 665-0096
email: nbadrie@yahoo.com

Both have 20+ years experience.
Badrie-Maharaj specializes in divorces.
Not absolutely sure about Doodnath but I believe
he specialized as well.

Hope this info helps.

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2015, 5:40 pm

Empty bank accounts first...leave like $5.00

Postby DVSTT » January 2nd, 2015, 5:43 pm

Put everything in your relative's name that way you have nothing to lose or so I'm told.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » January 2nd, 2015, 7:13 pm

Much obliged Rory Phoulorie and killercow. It will definitely come in handy. Thing is like I said before with the firm Sumana.00 recommended, the spouse also has affiliations with the Badrie lawyers providing they are not some other Badrie family, which seems unlikely.

ModMania, yes the person did contribute highly over the years in acquiring the property and also doing work on it and other general expenses over the years.

Will look into the L.K. Doodnath & Co. for sure. Also, for the people replying to the thread without reading the posts before, it's not me getting divorced, it's a family member that I am gathering information for, so your posts are irrelevant :|

Postby 88sins » January 2nd, 2015, 8:42 pm

Bridgitte Annisette George. Hired her for my divorce years ago, that woman blunt & brutal.
I will tell you up front, the woman is aggressive & she will deal with you like she want to hit yuh a clout if yuh doh come straight.

But she will tear the opposing counsel into tiny little pieces & leave them needing a bath & fresh drawers

Postby Gem_in_i » January 2nd, 2015, 9:13 pm

You have to be separated for at least 2yrs before divorce application can be filed?

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2015, 9:20 pm

Look like the OP got his soul collected instead...........

Postby DVSTT » January 2nd, 2015, 10:24 pm

De Dragon wrote:Look like the OP got his soul collected instead...........

Bah dum tsss

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 2nd, 2015, 11:50 pm

Pics of ex wife !

Postby black start » January 3rd, 2015, 12:04 am

Curtms wrote:Pics of ex wife !

Pics of daughters if any and throw in some of the outside woman for good measure...

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » January 3rd, 2015, 12:04 am

Doodnath is really good uncle has done tonnes of divorce cases plus he's brilliant and super cool