Anybody into watches?

White CZ4A

Re: Anybody into watches?

Postby White CZ4A » December 1st, 2014, 9:05 pm

Karim Khan wrote:In my opinion, the watch is a masterpiece from conceptualization straight to reality. To me its a work of art and its not made for everyone likeness. This watch was targeted for people who have an higher appreciation for quality and good work. You don't need to be a millionaire to have this type of appreciation, but a sense of taste and class which is lacking in your society today.

This watch is very similar to my work. Not everyone appreciates good quality craftsmanship even if they can afford it. Some would spend millions on a vehicle and would not even maintain it or prefer to have it detailed or maintained by so called "professionals" who are not trained or even recognized by an international body. In reality what they are doing to paying someone to damage the vehicle in a different way. If you don't have a clear understanding of how things work and the application process as intended by the manufacture you probably not doing it right and can further deteriorate the relevant substrate.

I like this watch because of the work and effort that was put into it to become a reality. Someone actually conceptualize it and made it. Most of the watch was hand crafted and according to the sales man only 10 were made. The cost plus taxes in TTD is $3.5 Million

A watch like this, to me, would not be a daily wearer, but only for special events or just to sit and enjoy it and reflect on all your accomplishments that afforded you the opportunity to own it.

The watch is masterpiece, but if you read this chead you will see that few tuners understand a quailty watch.
This chead is mostly about everyday Joe and raj watches , most tuners here are not watch savvy .

Everyday Joe watches are fine , I beat out my seiko 5 everyday and now and then I use the Breitling when the situation calls for it.

Iol. Men getting horrors cause others saying it fugly. If yuh want the watch buy it nah.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » December 1st, 2014, 9:34 pm

Wtf man buyin watch for millions locally:shock:

Postby Ted_v2 » December 1st, 2014, 10:06 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:Wtf man buyin watch for millions locally:shock:

Gt

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2014, 7:11 am

I assume the watch comes with a top hat,cane and a African servant to showcase the true high class of it.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » December 2nd, 2014, 7:47 am

Real recognize real...ugly recognize ugly...

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 2nd, 2014, 8:21 am

Classless recognize classless. Some men never feel small, but these are the few men who are.
G. K. Chesterton

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 2nd, 2014, 7:27 pm

stush wannabe checkin een.....

Postby gastly369 » December 2nd, 2014, 10:46 pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 2nd, 2014, 10:56 pm

cool....

Postby ismithx » December 3rd, 2014, 6:13 am

Sweet!

Postby stev » December 3rd, 2014, 11:25 am

posted it in the android thread but i think it would be better suited here:

Kairos hybrid smartwatch.

prices not that bad IMO.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » December 3rd, 2014, 2:51 pm

Postby ismithx » December 3rd, 2014, 5:10 pm

stev wrote:posted it in the android thread but i think it would be better suited here:

Kairos hybrid smartwatch.

prices not that bad IMO.

HEAVY BREATHING INTENSIFIES

if ever had to have a splurge it may well be this

I have an analog smartwatch tho, is the citizen proximity bleutooth, sour that it only works with iOS

Postby 16 cycles » December 4th, 2014, 8:05 am

that kairos is mad - only able to pre-order at the moment - not seeing any prototypes - jus CG models....

Postby S_2NR » December 31st, 2014, 4:14 pm

Anyone have an atomic g shock in Trini? Wanna purchase one but before I do I'm wondering if it would sync properly down here

Postby Redman » December 31st, 2014, 5:02 pm

I have the GW3000B-1ACR...
Which uses the multi band 6 atomic time keeping
It's been exact since 2012.

Postby S_2NR » December 31st, 2014, 5:14 pm

thanks. the one im getting uses that same time keeping.
i also have a brand new dw-6900 for sale if anyone here is interested

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 31st, 2014, 5:28 pm

The misses got me this beautiful gator leather watch box for Christmas.
1420061259094.jpg

Postby supercharged turbo » January 1st, 2015, 1:44 am

Nice

Anton

Postby Anton » January 2nd, 2015, 11:29 am

Pulled the trigger on a Citizen Ecozilla and a Pebble Steel. Will post pics and first impressions when I get them.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 2nd, 2015, 11:34 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:The misses got me this beautiful gator leather watch box for Christmas.

misses got this locally?

anywhere locally selling these watch boxes or have to order online ?

already called some watch retailers and stechers no one has them .

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2015, 3:14 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:The misses got me this beautiful gator leather watch box for Christmas.

Hey kool box, where your misses found it

Postby Chimera » January 2nd, 2015, 3:24 pm

wtf

i gave my girlfriend that same exact box :S

she said she gonna give her "brother" it because she doh really like it.

interesting...very interesting

Postby supercharged turbo » January 2nd, 2015, 4:10 pm

Plot twist

Postby S_2NR » January 2nd, 2015, 4:13 pm

Lmaooo

Postby 1UZFE » January 2nd, 2015, 4:48 pm

Eeennnside.

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 2nd, 2015, 11:57 pm

Bought this little gem a few weeks ago it caught my eye in the fossil store they also had a 50% off sale on all their watches so I thought why not. Waiting on the apple watch though.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1420257288.687853.jpg

http://www.fossil.com/webapp/wcs/stores ... ath=ME3050
Last edited by jm3 on January 3rd, 2015, 12:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 2nd, 2015, 11:58 pm

I hope to own a Breitling someday but worth more than my car.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 3rd, 2015, 12:02 am

Lol lol
Misses is an only child.
She didn't want to say where, but i think it's el alligator

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 3rd, 2015, 12:15 am

Knight Rider wrote:I hope to own a Breitling someday but worth more than my car.

you have good taste sir